10/4 Muffin pmps 84 +2 49 +3 51 +4 72 +6 43

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80379

10/3 Recap:
Amps 90 shot 1 drop
+1 vet for specfPL
+1.5 finally got to eat
+3 63
+5 54 Denamarin
+9 65 snack
Pmps 76 skipped shot as I was sick
Amps 104 shot 1 drop 1 hr "early"

Good Morning LL! I'm feeling a little better today, and hoping I can rejoin the land of the living. Got up early and Muffin was hungry, so I shot an hour earlier than our normal shot time. Since I skipped last night, it's not an early shot. And this way I figured even if I still feel bad tonight, I'll be able to get at least a +2 and won't have to skip again. Muffin's feeling good this morning.

Sending vines to Melissa and Tarragon, hope Tarragon heals quickly! Hopefully I can make it to some condos today.
 
Re: 10/4 Muffin amps 104

I hope both you and Muffin have a good day continuing on the healing path... cat_pet_icon pets to kitty and :YMHUG: 's for the bean... feel better!
 
Re: 10/4 Muffin amps 104 +3.5 62

+3.5 62 Atta girl Muffin! Gave her a snack with this. Rhiannon, Angela, Tara, Pat, and Alexa - Thank you all for visiting and for the well-wishes!
 
Re: 10/4 Muffin pmps 84

Pmps 84. I actually felt the plunger move this time when I shot - I hope I didn't OD her. This syringe was particularly sticky. I had to draw insulin 4 times before I thought I had the right dose. But normally I don't feel the plunger move at all when I inject, so this could be a very long night... :? I got Muffin's specfPL results this afternoon - down to 3.8 which is almost in normal range! Very happy about that. We will just continue with the Denamarin long term and see if that will avoid further flares.

Kibby, Muffin's civvie brother, is feeling a bit off now, so I'm taking him to the vet tomorrow morning. I tried to get him in tonight, but they had an emergency come in. I'm worried that he's got pancreatitis again. He's had it once before. But he did eat twice today, so he'll be fine until the morning.
 
Re: 10/4 Muffin pmps 84

Paws crossed that the dose as just the normal one so you can avoid any drama tonite.

I hate that i'm so unsure if there is still anything in the syringe when shooting. I'd rather have a blow dart!
Surf well tonite , Muffin!!
 
Re: 10/4 Muffin pmps 84

Hi Anne - sorry for the late post - another DGS day where time got away from me. I hope your day has been a good one.

I am so glad that muffins test results came back with good numbers - almost the normal range YAY!! That is so great.

Hope the dose was OK tonight. I sometimes have that issue too. It is so weird how some days the plunger feels like it really moves, other days it does not, even though I know I measured ok.well, hope all goes well fro you tonight.
 
Re: 10/4 Muffin pmps 84 +2 49

+2 49 Fed 2 tsps LC with 2 big drops karo. Will test in 30. Thanks Rhiannon, but looks like a PJ party! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 10/4 Muffin pmps 84 +2 49 +2.5 54

+2.5 54 She's curled up on her cat tree, so not feeding this one. Will check again in 30.

Michelle - Thanks, I hope she listens to you!
 
Re: 10/4 Muffin pmps 84 +2 49 +2.5 54 +3 51 +3.5 60

+3.5 60. I don't want to feed this, but Muffin wants to eat. I'll make her wait til next test.

Hi Buster! My bean keeps pokin me and now she no wanna feeds me! Hopes yur bean is nicer to you! Lubs, Muffin
 
+6 43 I figured since it took a couple hours for the karo to hit, she'd be up for a couple hours...Obviously I was wrong. Trying to feed this with LC, but she isn't interested.
 
+6.5 68 Ok I'm confused...maybe she's stressing out over more pokies after she thought she was done for the night? Well, I'm tired, she's tired, she's safe, we're going to bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top