10/3 Reuben PMPS 103 +1/113 +2.5/96 +3.5/76 +5/68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexa and Reuben

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Yesterday was uneventful, what a delight :razz: I even got to sleep an almost normal night last night!! Getting up to test every two hours to find all was well was absolutely dreamy. Eventually I just stopped waking up to do it and found everyone to be just fine this morning. Whole new world!

I am getting better at the ear testing - managing to get the lancet depth right to draw just a tiny drop most of the time. My lancet pen's depth control never worked so it`s been a matter of fine tuning the guesstimating. confused_cat

Zack insists on eating whatever is on Reuben`s plate, which is of course exactly what is on his own plate :lol: the solution is a big dinner plate with lots of food on it which minimizes the problem, although Zack still thinks his side is different and has to go over and take a few bites from Reuben`s side to check. Silly Kitty! cat_pet_icon

Ongoing Medications:
Potencil 50mg bid (need to switch to clavamox)
pepcid 2.5mgbid
bupe - 0.10 tid yesterday
miralax - sprinkling a few granules on
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70

That's a nice +2, but a bit of a drop for so early in the cycle. I would give him some LC to try to get him surfing nicely.
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 (4 min later-after hc-

he is fine, acting normal, having a bath after the mouthfuls of hc
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 (4 min later-after hc-

Jane said:
Great catch.

Remember to breathe. CONGRATS on the reduction to 1.0u :mrgreen:

You ok so far?

Hugs
Jane

hi jane, yeah we`re okay, he tested at +3.25/37 and I just oversaw a healthy meal of the 8% friskies. i'll over see another in half an hour.

the +3/25 didn`t phase him at all!!

crazzyy meeeezer!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +3.25/37

Totally!! Reuben is trailblazing Crazy-Meeeeezerness!! :lol:

Standing by for next BG. You know this, but still: no later than 30 minutes, k?

I'll be here.

You sure are giving those BOS of yours a workout! :-D

Jane
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +3.25/37

+3.75/49

HOORAAAAYYY!!

if i have to guess how much of that 24 point rise is hc and how much lc.... hmmm... i want to say... hmm i really don`t know but i figure the lc will hold up the hc rise.... what do you think jane?

i`ll feed a little more and retest in 30.

how are things at the palace? :razz:
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +3.25/37 +3.75/49

Palatial goings-on are regal and right-as-rain again after the dental :smile:

Not sure what to say on the HC vs. LC question... Wait and see. With that 49, you can try switching to MC/LC combo if you want?

Re-test in 30 sounds great. You're still good right

You are a total rockstar :lol: I know they say size isn't everything, but yours are so bigger than mine :mrgreen:

Janie Jane
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +3.25/37 +3.75/49

+4.25/44

well, not seeing any kind of little rise i opted for a mixture of lc, mc and hc, just a potpourri of carbohydrate options :lol:

i just mashed up the whiskas packet food in the gravy it comes in, and then added an equal part of the 8% friskies.

we`ll see in a bit...

why do you say i have bigger bos than you?

and, kinda ironic that right, and i mean RIGHT after i posted my condo saying how everything over here was sooooooo mellow and stable and I slept through the night blah blah blah THIS happens?? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Reuben popped over to Africa to visit Karre this morning between the all-you-must-eat buffets and ear pokie-pokies.. he said he just had to give Karre a little snuzzle in person. I mean cat.
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +3.25/37 +3.75/49

I'm tired of posting the bg's in fractions so i`m waiting 45 min until it`s on the hour. he'll be coming up now with the lc, mc, hc mixture and it being later in the cycle so it`s not as urgent (famous last words :lol: :lol: :lol: )
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +3.25/37 +3.75/49

Umm, I'm saying that your BOS are bigger than mine coz I'd have been posting 911s every minute if I'd ever had Karre go as low as Reuben has :lol: And yeah, you did jinx yourself a bit there :-D

I'll be standing by for your next update. You and Reuben both totally ROCK THIS :mrgreen:

Rueben, Karre says you can come visit ANY TIME! He says you're his favourite Meeeezer!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +3.75/49 +4.25/44

Hi Alexa, A lot of excitemennt today, you know the drill and I see you are doing a great job working through this drama @-) . Will check back in a bit to see how you and Reuben are doing.

Holy moly cow Reuben, what kind of deep green craziness is this?! Are you lobbying for the ice cream with syrup diet?? Come up now and settle in high greens please and give Alexa a break! Jasper is watching you! :cool:
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +3.75/49 +4.25/44 +5/42

+5/42

So yeah, famous last words :YMSIGH:

I pressed what was left of the last packet of whiskas through a little strainer and he lapped it up.

hmmm... what else can i give him... something he loves but can never have... hmmm... well , that would be popcorn. okay, i`ll make popcorn.

but c'mon sheesh!! i'm full just watching the mega buffet he`s eaten, what the heck? oh right!! it`s the too much insulin. yipeeee!!! hmmm...

bos... well, i didn`t even think about the 911!! ohmygod_smile i was just concentrating on the situation, which included a cat who was acting completely normally - which made allllllllll the difference, kwim?

shoot, now i haven`t made popcorn, am pretty much out of whiskas, maybe he wants some cream cheese? hey how about some labne. i`ll be back at +5.5 with hopefully a higher number, sheeeeeeeeeeesh!! that insulin is reallllly impressive stuff :shock:
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +3.75/49 +4.25/44

Leslie and Jasper said:
Hi Alexa, A lot of excitemennt today, you know the drill and I see you are doing a great job working through this drama @-) . Will check back in a bit to see how you and Reuben are doing.

Holy moly cow Reuben, what kind of deep green craziness is this?! Are you lobbying for the ice cream with syrup diet?? Come up now and settle in high greens please and give Alexa a break! Jasper is watching you! :cool:

hey hi leslie, you just cracked me up with 'holy moly cow' i can`t stop laughing!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: And I just told Reuben that Jasper is watching him and he yawned!!!!! The lack of respect!!! sheeeesh!!
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +3.75/49 +4.25/44 +5/42

Cats are all about disrespect, one reason they like to keep us guessing. Jasper is indeed watching, from behind his eyelids :lol: . What to feed him, hmmm maybe time to get out the peas? Peas with a little butter, or peas w cream cheese? Peas are carby so not too much I guess. Jasper loves lettuce and will eat almost anything green, especially if its on my plate. I'm going out for a walk before the next rain, will check back here in a bit.
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +3.75/49 +4.25/44 +5/42

+5.5/44

well, he does love his low 40's.... are they unhealthy?

so, i ended up giving him this stuff i ordered before i got to LL, when i was trying to figure out what to do... it`s called platinum performance. it think i was going to use it to make his homeade food. anyway it took months to get here and by the time it got here last week i didn`t know what to do with it, and i have 3 lbs! it says 30% carb on it, so i gave him a teaspoon, mixed with a packet of forti-flora - that came in the same shipment.

we'll know in 2 minutes if it made any difference.... it takes me half an hour just to feed him, post on the SS, get bumped off the internet 3 or 4 times and post here!!

omigosh, jasper eats lettuce!! i'm cracking up some more!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +3.75/49 +4.25/44 +5.5/

The 40s are fine. We just like to get cats on insulin to surf a bit above that. It's safer.

Standing by for next BG. :smile:

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +4.25/44 +5.5/44 +6/52

+6/52

GOOOAAAAAAAAALLL!!!

okay, great! this stuff works!!

do you guys know anything about this platinum performace? i saw that people are using the forti flora so i know that is a-okay for him, but i haven`t seen anyone using the platinum stuff. i think i can use it in the homeade food once i get the grinder going again.

so, question is....... do i give him more now or wait and see how far what i just gave him will take us.. i vote for.... waiting to see.

what do you guys vote for?
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +4.25/44 +5.5/44 +6/52

See where he is at +6.5.

I never heard of Platinum Performance. If it's an additive to raw food, what the heck is in it if it's 30% carb? That's a lot of carbs.
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +4.25/44 +6/52 +6.5/51

+6.5/51

okay good, he held it. i fed nothing at the +6.

i just gave him the same dose again: 1tsp platinum performance and some forti flora mixed with a little food.

hi sienne :-) so the platinum perf first two ingredients are flax. then gazillions of other things, i`ll find a link to an ingredient list.
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +4.25/44 +6/52 +6.5/51

http://www.platinumperformance.com/Plat ... fo/FPLAG1/

Here is the list of ingredients, and the link to the site. (It was through Dr Elizabeth Hodgkins that I learned about this product.)

Flax Seed, Flax Oil, Rice Bran, Whey Protein, Sunflower Seed, Soy Flour, Cane Molasses, Performance Minerals™, Bio-Sponge®, Vitamin E (dl-Alpha-Tocopherol Acetate), Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid), Glucosamine Sulfate 2KCL, Natural Vitamin E (d-Alpha-Tocopherol Acetate), Chromium Yeast, Selenium Yeast, Pine Bark Extract, Uncaria Tomentosa, Aloe Vera, Algal Omega-3 Docosahexaenoic Acid , Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, L-Carnitine Tartrate, Vitamin A Palmitate, Choline Bitartrate, Niacinamide (B3), Vitamin K1, Calcium Pantothenate (B5), Riboflavin (B2), Vitamin B-12, Thiamin Mononitarate (B1), Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (B6), Folic Acid, Biotin. No artificial preservatives added.


As a dietary supplement, administer 1/2 teaspoon for every 7-10 pounds of body weight daily. Can be mixed with food for ease of consumption.
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +4.25/44 +6/52 +6.5/51

Glad Reuben is holding the green line without extreme measures. And its never too late to give peas a chance ha ha :lol: I am not familair with Platinum Performance, found this link is this the stuff?
Yes, Jasper does love lettuce, we don't let him eat it much because it affects him like eating like grass, auto-barf on the nearest soft surface ohmygod_smile . We discovered he also loves beer and wine :o but we don't let him have those at all, maybe he can have a sip when he turns 21. He only likes real beer, won't touch the non-alcohol stuff.
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +4.25/44 +6/52 +7/54

+7/54

well i give up!! if he wants to surf the 50's then he can. it doesn`t seem to make any difference whether he eats or doesn`t eat, he's just sticking with this low fifties story. oh shoot, but i need to go out and buy more antibiotic and pepcid, so i need him to be where i`m not going to worry about him... maybe it`s time to give peace a chance!!

jasper loves the bubblies!! haha that`s sooo funny!!
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +4.25/44 +6/52 +7/54

Jane said:
Almost midnight... Must sleep! Hang in there Alexa! You're a pro 3-D

See you mollow!
Hugs
Jane

Ni ni janiejane, thanks so much for your company and help :YMHUG: sweet dreams!
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +4.25/44 +6/52 +7/54

Reuben, what IS this!?!?!?

Just when your mama was all comfortable and surfing and you pull this??? And let me guess, you are just oblivious, in your own world, with not a care for the BG drama going on around you?

I couldn't surf Leo like you are - if he gets that low early in the cycle, I have to pull out the HC.

if i have to guess how much of that 24 point rise is hc and how much lc.... hmmm... i want to say... hmm i really don`t know but i figure the lc will hold up the hc rise.... what do you think jane?

With Leo, it depends on the food. The LC doesn't do a lot when he is low, especially early in the cycle, so I have to go higher carb. But when I can step it down, the LC is good to get in there to stretch it out, but IMO it would depend on the % carbs of the LC could hold the HC. With Leo it doesn't. I've tried a couple times to back down to LC and I often have to pop a little more HC in there because the LC won't support it. Does that make sense?
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +4/44 +6/52 +7/54 +8/50

Hi Lisa, thanks for the visit!! Yeah, I can`t remember what happened, oh yeah, what i thought was going to happen did not happen, that`s what happened!! All I know is I have to go out and buy more food because he ate it all!! And yeah, it makes sense what you say. And just gotta keep trying until something works!
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +4/44 +6/52 +8/50 +10/6

Hi Alexa,

Reuben is doing great!. I'm glad you had a restful night last night cause it looks like you'll be up tonight. :lol: Congratulations on the decrease!
Racci finally had a green day again too.

I hope you have a stress-free night & Reuben keeps surfing.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +4/44 +6/52 +8/50 +10/6

Glad Reuben finally decided to enjoy some mid-green for a while. I can hardly wait for his PMPS, wonder if he has more excitement in store for tonight? What is your no shoot number these days?
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +6/52 +10/69 +11/84

It looks like Reuben's numbers are heading upward. Remember, Reuben's numbers today mean you are reducing his dose to 1.0u. How much longer until your PMPS?
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +6/52 +10/69 +11/84

Sienne and Gabby said:
It looks like Reuben's numbers are heading upward. Remember, Reuben's numbers today mean you are reducing his dose to 1.0u. How much longer until your PMPS?

10 minutes to PMPS, thank you sienne :-)
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +4/44 +6/52 +8/50 +10/6

Leslie and Jasper said:
Glad Reuben finally decided to enjoy some mid-green for a while. I can hardly wait for his PMPS, wonder if he has more excitement in store for tonight? What is your no shoot number these days?

5 minutes til PMPS wheeee! no shoot number .... hmmm. no clue!!! i think this all may have happened a little fast to cover that? or, more likely, i`m lame. hahahaaaaa :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben AMPS 117 +2/70 +3/25 +4/44 +6/52 +8/50 +10/6

MelanieAndRacci said:
Hi Alexa,

Reuben is doing great!. I'm glad you had a restful night last night cause it looks like you'll be up tonight. :lol: Congratulations on the decrease!
Racci finally had a green day again too.

I hope you have a stress-free night & Reuben keeps surfing.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci

well, i'll sure be ready for any insanity that comes up now, that`s for sure!!! and, soooo happy about you and racci back in the green of health :razz: :razz:
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben PMPS 103

Leslie and Jasper said:
Looks like an interesting night ahead! :-D

could you define 'interesting' ¿? :lol: :lol: :lol: does that mean i`m shooting? i iz skeeeered!!! i didn`t buy any more hc or mc .... i guess i`ll shoot and then go get some and be home in half an hour to test. does that work?
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben PMPS 103

I cant advise but I knew Sienne woudl tell you SHOOT :-D Well done, you go girl! Now you just have to get the +1, and +2 tests, easy peasy right?
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben PMPS 103

okay, the deed is done.

i`m going out for supplies. hc, mc, and chocolate covered coffee beans.

can somebody keep their eye on reuben? after that 25 i`m a little skittish!!

back in 30 minutes.

thanks!!

:razz: :razz:
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben PMPS 103

Leslie and Jasper said:
I cant advise but I knew Sienne woudl tell you SHOOT :-D Well done, you go girl! Now you just have to get the +1, and +2 tests, easy peasy right?

okay, i`ll try not to over test!!! i have a little over-testing problem,.... :lol: :lol:

watch reuben for me?

back in a bit
:razz:
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben PMPS 103

I am watching over reubem he will be fine! He will save any drama until til you are back to enjoy it first hand.
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben PMPS 103 +1/113

Alexa, I see you are back now and +1 is up a bit, looks promising! I am heading to bed now, will catch up in the morning. Hope you and Reuben have a nice uneventful evening.
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben PMPS 103

+1/113

a little rise, better that no rise!

thaaank you leslie :razz: :razz: he told me he was playing cards with you guys while i was gone! :lol: :lol:

so, i can really go to sleep and test in one hour? okay, i`ll take it, here i go! back in an hour.

helen and angela, thank you so much for the visits!! :razz:
 
Re: 10/3 Reuben PMPS 103 +1/113

Leslie and Jasper said:
Alexa, I see you are back now and +1 is up a bit, looks promising! I am heading to bed now, will catch up in the morning. Hope you and Reuben have a nice uneventful evening.


Ni ni Leslie, thanks soooooo much for hanging out with us, see you in the morning :razz:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top