10/2 Shadow PMPS 107 +2~78 +3~69 +4~72* +9~80

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by rhiannon and shadow (GA), Oct 2, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Shadow's condo

    starting the dose decrease this am.
    may need it IF we wind up sitting at a hospital, which will also mean Shadow won't likely get her shot on time tonite.
    Her shot is now 3 drops. @-)

    DD has been throwing up all night, shivering, I'm sure she's dehdrated by now.
    Waiting for dr to open, we don't think our ER can do anything for her ( well they could hook her up to an IV) and I think we will
    have to go to Albuquerque children's hospital-UNM . The next step was the endoscopy and being at that hospital , they would have
    to get her in for that asap.
     
  2. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 - ER likely today

    Rhiannon, sending healing vines and prayers for your DD! When you call the doctor off hours, is there a message saying where you can reach him in case of emergency?
    With the dosecrease, I hope Shadow surfs for you. Keep us posted when you can.
     
  3. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 - ER likely today

    All the drs these days just have it on their recording ... if this is an emergency, got to the emergency room.... and you get
    the dr who's working that shift at the ER. just a little more than an hour to go....
     
  4. Melissa & Tarragon

    Melissa & Tarragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 - ER likely today

    Healing vines for your DD!! I hope they get her in quick and figure out what is going on. Shadow will be fine. Just leave out some MC or HC to make you feel better. Thinking of you Rhiannon!
     
  5. PeterDevonMocha

    PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 - ER likely today

    Hi guys .. oh man, I sure hope your daughter starts feeling better .. seems like waiting for something like a vet or a dr's joint to open takes forever doesn't it? Healing thoughts being sent her way, and shadow, you be a good kitty today ok? No drama!
     
  6. Anne&Muffin (GA)

    Anne&Muffin (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 - ER likely today

    Oh no! Hoping DD gets in quickly and dr can get her feeling better. Good call on the reducie for Shadow.
     
  7. tortie58

    tortie58 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
  8. Lisa & Leo

    Lisa & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 - ER likely today

    I hope your daughter is okay - scary. Doing the decrease now with food out seems like a good idea to keep your mind off Shadow being safe. I hope the ER visit is fast - sometimes you get a surprise - paws crossed for an easy trip.
     
  9. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 - ER likely today

    Morning Rhiannon - I hope your DD feels better soon. So sorry that she is not feeling well. I hope the DR can figure out what is wrong. Healing vines for her.

    Shadow will be fine, leave out food when you go.

    I too will be thinking of you today.
     
  10. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 - seeing regular dr

    going to on call dr in half an hour.

    They said there is a bug going around with these symptoms too so maybe it isn't related to the possible ulcer. nailbite_smile
    but how unfortunate to get hit this way....
    i've been feeling sympathy pains with her since 2:30 am....
    If she catches something, I usually get it too with my low immunity...

    so now I guess I have to wish I get it too just so we know it's not something much bigger to be dealing with. :lol: :roll:
     
  11. cindyh

    cindyh Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 - seeing regular dr

    Lots of healing vines to your DD.
     
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 - seeing regular dr

    Piling on some more healing vines for your DD and I'll throw in a helping of "it's just a flu bug" vines too, although also hoping you don't get it too Rhiannon. And Shadow, it's time to surf VERY safely. Congrats on the decrease - that'll be fun to count.
     
  13. Leslie and Jasper

    Leslie and Jasper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 - seeing regular dr

    Hi Rhiannon, Hope you DD feels better soon. Sending more healing vines for her and prevention vines for you too.
    Good job starting the dosecrease, Shadow did fine with your practice reducie for you trip last week, hope she likes it as her main dose. Surf safe greens Shadow! :mrgreen:
    Leslie
     
  14. Tara & Buster

    Tara & Buster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 - seeing regular dr

    Big hugs and healing vines for your DD!! Hopefully it is just a bug - how scary! I'm sure Shadow will surf the greens safely so you won't need to worry there :mrgreen:
    Hope things start looking up soon! :YMHUG:
     
  15. Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 - seeing regular dr

    Rhiannon, hope things are ok and it's just a bug! My thoughts are with you! Take care. Be good Shadow while mamabean is out!
     
  16. Georgia and Simon (GA)

    Georgia and Simon (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 - seeing regular dr

    Rhiannon, I will be praying that your DD will be fine. I know how scared you must be. Shadow will be fine today with the reduced dose -- good call.
     
  17. Alexa and Reuben

    Alexa and Reuben Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 - seeing regular dr

    I`m so sorrry Rhiannon, I hope you and dd are in to see the doctor by now... :YMHUG: and that all goes well with Shadow..
     
  18. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 +6~78 checked in hospital

    gave Shadow some 8% poultry platter and left.

    just came back home and gave her some more, quick test, and grab pj's for dd.

    They aren't sure.
    They wanted to send us to Albuquerque hospital but gi dr isn't returning call.... yet...
    They can not do an endoscopy here on her ( too young .. wth ????)
    decided to check her in here meanwhile and get her rehydrated. temp went to 102... she has stopped throwing up for the last hour.
    they are doing an xray right now on her abdomen to see if anything show sup. DH is with her.
    I'm on my way back. they think they will be keeping her 2 nights....
    she's in icu unit because they don't have any available rooms...
    she has lost 4 lbs since last thursday weight at gi dr. ( scales may be different from each other)

    p.o. at son since I called him an hour ago to feed shadow and his cat and he hadn't done so yet....
    he tho't I said before he went to class... :evil:
     
  19. GregFurBall

    GregFurBall Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 +6~78 checked in hospital

    Oh Rhiannon. So sorry to hear about the add'l stressors you have. Praying Drs will figure out what's up w/ DD. Glad you were able to come home and check on Shadow. Good numbers. Lets hope he surf's well while you are w/ DD and doesn't give you anything else to worry about.

    Congrats on the dosecrease. And thanks for checking in on Fur Ball. It is so hard when we aren't able to monitor them all the time, but I guess we have to trust in the process and let nature take its course. Hang in there!!!

    Karen
     
  20. Jane & Jack & Karre the Emperor

    Jane & Jack & Karre the Emperor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 +6~78 checked in hospital

    ((Rhiannon and DD))

    I'm so sorry you're going through this. Vines coming your way!!

    Hugs
    Jane
     
  21. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 +6~78 checked in hospital

    Healing Vines and Prayers for your DD to feel better..So sorry to hear this, but they will help her..
    As Shadow is on such a small dose, being late shouldnt be a problem, even if you have to skip a shot, as long as she has food--
    Praying for your DD's Recovery with LL magic healing Power!! Hugs & Love from us!!
     
  22. Barb & Checkers (GA)

    Barb & Checkers (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 +6~78 checked in hospital

    Rhiannon, I'm so sorry that your daughter is sick. It's good that at least she isn't throwing up now. Your stress level must be through the roof.
    You left food for Shadow, and your son will be there to feed some more. She is a nice green, and should be going up again from the food.
    I know it's easy for me to say, but try not to worry, and make yourself sick too.

    My prayers for a diagnosis soon for DD, and get her all better.

    Barb
     
  23. MelanieAndRacci

    MelanieAndRacci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 +6~78 checked in hospital

    Rhiannon, I'm so sorry for all the stress. I hope your daughter is starting to feel a little better now that she's rehydrated and her fever's come down. I'm hoping it's just a bug.

    How did such a young person wind up with ulcers?! That poor child! I hope that's not what's bothering her now. If they were bleeding, she would be in terrible pain and she would have blood in her stool or vomit so if not, you can most likely take that worry off your list at least.

    I'll be thinking of you and your daughter and sending good health vibes and wishes for her to feel better.

    Hugs,
    Melanie & Racci
     
  24. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 +6~78 checked in hospital

    Rhiannon, more healing vines and prayers for your DD. Hope she starts feeling better. I hope soon they can get a diagnosis and treatment. I know this is a lot of stress and worry on you.
     
  25. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 +6~78 checked in hospital

    Many, many prayers for your DD....
     
  26. Lisa & Leo

    Lisa & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 +6~78 checked in hospital

    (((((Rhiannon and DH))))))
     
  27. tpr

    tpr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 +6~78 checked in hospital

    Sending you,DH and DD BIG :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: and healing vines. I sure hope they can figure out what's going on so she can begin her road to revovery. You're a super mom for travelling home to check on Shadow under these circumstances. Will be checking for the updates.

    Tamara
     
  28. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 +6~78 checked in hospital

    Sending healing vines for your DD..and hugs for you all....
     
  29. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 +6~78 checked in hospital

    Oh gosh, I hope your daughter feels better very soon. I'm sending you and your family lots of strength and (((((hugs.)))))
     
  30. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 +6~78 checked in hospital

    I'm so sorry your DD had to go to the hospital. I will be praying for you and your family. At least Shadow got a dosecrease so you shouldn't have to worry about her.
     
  31. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 +6~78 checked in hospital

    ((((Rhiannon))))

    We are sending lots of healing vines for your DD and hope that a diagnosis will be made soon. What a stressful day for you and your family. But Shadow is doing fine, thanks to your wonderful care.
    We will be thinking good, positive thoughts and praying that your daughter is already on the road to recovery.

    Many hugs,

    Ella & Rusty

    p.s. Have the doctors ruled out food poisoning? (I heard today that Trader Joe's peanut butter and many of their other products containing nuts have been recalled because of salmonella contamination.)
     
  32. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow 98 +2~61 +3~66 +6~78 checked in hospital

    Thank you everyone for all the hugs and prayers and vines and worrying over us. I very very much appreciate it.

    She is doing better but she still has a 101 fever. They have added 3 separate bags of iv's so she's rehydrated. She stopped throwing
    up and they gave her antinausea to counter any more of it. They would not let her eat or drink anything until about half an hour ago,
    giving her some sprite and if she keeps it down, she can have broth and jello. The tylenol they've given is not stopping the fever
    so they are also going to give her motrin.

    They do not feel it is related to the ulcer issue. Just a bad coincidence to have another digestion type problem, probably the "suspect
    ulcer" made her more vulnerable to bacteria.
    They think it might be salmonella or e.coli but there are 4 other possibilities too.
    She does eat spinach often and that has a higher probability of carrying things like that. She did eat at subway on sunday afternoon
    and had spinach on her sandwich.

    I got home within 5 minutes of shadow' shot time and had to feed all the other critters too.
    They are keeping her overnight and going to re-run all the labs tomorrow before releasing her, if everything continues progressing forward.
    My DH is going to stay up there with her tonite. He'd rather do that than cat duty. He hasn't tested Shadow yet or given her a shot although he
    has given me shots in the past. Shadow can be a lot more aggressive towards everyone else.

    The reason for the suspect ulcer is she had her wisdom teeth out end of May. She got thru the first night and then started throwing up
    the second day.... possible reaction to the oxycodone ( too high a dose) and /or the antibiotics. She's always been stomach sensitive.
    She threw up so much that she got dehydrated and wouldn't eat any of the few things that you can have after teeth removal.
    We had to take her to the ER then too to get iv rehydration and antinausea. And she had a slow recovery, dry sockets and has been
    on again, off again been dealing with stomach issues ever since.
    My theory is a trauma ulcer from all that initial throwing up after the oxycodone but for some reason, she isn't healing completely.
    They have had her on prilosec for over a month so that's why we have been waiting to see a gi specialist for pediatrics.
    In New Mexico, regular gastroenterologists won't see anyone under the age of 18 ( i don't know why ?) . There are only 3 pediatric
    gi drs in New Mexico.
    She is scheduled for a endoscopy on Nov 2.

    I really thought we'd be sent to Albuquerque today but the G.I. Dr told the doctor here that he didn't think today's incident was related
    to the ulcer.
     
  33. Melissa & Tarragon

    Melissa & Tarragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Re: 10/2 Shadow PMPS 107 update

    Thinking of you and sending lots of healing vines for DD!!
     
  34. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 10/2 Shadow PMPS 107 update

    oh my goodness. I will be thinking of you guys. positive thoughts, many healing vines.
     
  35. Shai and The Pirate Fitz (GA)

    Shai and The Pirate Fitz (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow PMPS 107 update

    Rhiannon - I'm so sorry to hear what your DD and you and your DH have been dealing with. How awful. My prayers are with all of you that a cause is discovered soonest and a complete healing results. I'm just on my way to my prayer group and I will bring this situation to the groups attention. (Hope you're okay with that)
    Shai
     
  36. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow PMPS 107 update

    I never turn down prayers.
    Our youth minister came in to see our DD and us and did the same. Thank you!
     
  37. tortie58

    tortie58 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow PMPS 107 update

    Dont worry Rhiannon, DD is in good hand & they are helping her. The lost weight most probably is the water loss. Send healing vines that she will recover soon. Pls take care!
     
  38. Deborah & Shasta

    Deborah & Shasta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Re: 10/2 Shadow PMPS 107 update

    Prayers, prayers, and more prayers!
     
  39. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 10/2 Shadow PMPS 107 +2~78 +3~69 +4~72* dd update

    I am just catching up and want to send tons of healing vines to your daughter. I'm sure you have been beside yourself with worry. I'm glad she is doing better and i hope all her tests tomorrow will
    be normal. Poor girl!! She has really been through it. Lots of prayers for her!!!

    Second...I read back through your condos and I would have had you reduce as well. The reasons....same as what Jane said..although you did not have 14 consecutive cycles at .5u, even when you dropped the dose
    back for the time you needed to, she just kept plugging away. Sometimes we see them go up....but she did not. If you remember, we had this same situation a while back and we had you take her down and she
    did great.

    So I agree that it is very worthwhile to give her a shot at a reduced dose. Good job! And good luck.

    And more prayers for your girl.
     
  40. Jane & Jack & Karre the Emperor

    Jane & Jack & Karre the Emperor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Re: 10/2 Shadow PMPS 107 +2~78 +3~69 +4~72* dd update

    ((Rhiannon and DD))

    How is she doing now, Rhiannon? Please tell her we're all sending her lots of healing vines and prayers! You must be exhausted from all the worry and stress. I hope you get to rest up a bit!

    Hugs
    Jane
     
  41. Re: 10/2 Shadow PMPS 107 +2~78 +3~69 +4~72* dd update

    Rhiannon,

    I'm so sorry. Hope things go better today and your daughter gets better. Take care of yourselves!

    Jo
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page