10/2 Trixie PMPS 263 +2.75 191 Fuds Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

...and we bounce ohmygod_smile ...it was a nice little teaser that she held to the blue and greens for nearly 60 hours :roll: . Silly me, I thought her liver was finally getting a grip....

She probably needs a dosecrease, but I'm not sure when to do it, since I'm going to start transitioning her to different fuds tonight. I don't like changing multiple variables at one time, but I also won't hold off on the dosecrease for too long, since she really is due for one.

I'm not completely sure on the fuds I'll be getting today...I'll study the list over my morning coffee (later, after BTB), but one that I'm thinking of trying is "Eukanuba Adult Entree with gourmet chicken"...only 1 carb, and fairly low phosphorous (1.05). However, she tends to not like the super-duper low carb stuff, so I may end up mixing it with something she deems tastier. And, I think I'm going to start stocking more of a variety. We'll see....lots to think about.

For now...BTB. Have a great day, LL!!!

Amy
 
Re: 10/2 Trixie AMPS 297

Hope Trixie clears quickly.
I finally tried the fortiflora and it's getting my girl to eat those low carb foods, even Evo but she still didn't like the wellness.

I like the idea of variety just so we don't find out later that one particular food does cause problems.

Come on down Trixie.
 
Re: 10/2 Trixie AMPS 297

Come on down Trixie! Maybe she is just trying to give you (and her) a little break so you can fuds shop. Good luck with that! My head spins just trying to think about all that. Luckily my guy is FF and only FF all the way.

Have a great day Amy!
 
Re: 10/2 Trixie AMPS 297

Trixie, start coming back down to those nice numbers, or there will be more juice. Good luck on the fuds, Amy. I came home with three varieties, but just few cans of each to try it out on Mags. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 10/2 Trixie AMPS 297

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)

Ouch on the amps - bounce mode for sure. That one I can relate too. I hope she comes down soon for you.

Good luck with the fuds list too. I really need to do that too. We've been on wellness for such along time, but with all that has been said recently on that, well I need to look at options for him. And then see if I can even find those foods here. Some remain elusive... unless we mail order. Anyways - good luck with your search. I will have to remember to check back and see what you decide.

Enjoy your day today - I hope it is a good one.
 
Re: 10/2 Trixie AMPS 297

Hi guys .. awww trixie, what are you doing way up there? Didn't you like the blue lagoon?? Good luck with the fuds search .. thankfully mochas loving her turkey and giblets from Special Kitty and doesn't seem to mind it day in and day out! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/2 Trixie AMPS 297 +4 202

She's somewhat clearing the bounce. I took advantage of that AMPS and caught up on a little sleep....now it's time to kick it into gear!
 
Re: 10/2 Trixie AMPS 297 +4 202

Hi Amy - thanks for stopping by after our little adventure last night - I caught a cat nap after AMPS this morning too! I have to look for different fuds too - it looks like many beans are reassessing food now that Dr. Lisa came out with the new lists. I sent them to my vet and she said thanks - she's really on board with what we're doing which is great.

Ok Trixie, come on back down - the surfing is so nice out there!

Lisa & Leo
 
Re: 10/2 Trixie AMPS 297 +4 202

Trixie and Simon sure are aggravating lately with their crazy bouncing and inconsistencies. Trixie's +4 is almost blue!

I have tried every food that Petsmart sells and the more expensive foods just don't cut it with Simon and Cleo, except for the Wellness. They just seem to mostly like FF and Friskies. I have spent a fortune trying to get Simon to eat the really low carb foods, but he will just ignore me when I put it in his bowl. Even when I mix FF with the lowest carb foods, he will not eat it. Oh well, what to do!
 
Re: 10/2 Trixie AMPS 297 +4 202 PMPS 263 Fuds Update

I ran out of time while on my fuds hunt today so I couldn't make as many stops as I wanted, but I did pick up some Merrick BG 96% turkey, and Friskies Special Diet Turkey and Giblets. So, for tonight, I mixed the Friskies with the Wellness turkey (we're working Wellness off the menu here), and both she and Mario gave it two solid paws up - they loved it. Frankie was indifferent, but she does better with mush in the morning than the evening, and my Kibble Triplets have not participated in the "community bowl" I prepared for them. They are SO stubborn.

We'll see if this Friskies spikes her. I'm think I'll ultimately use it as a flavor enhancer for really low carb fuds, since she doesn't seem to love those that are nice and low, and hopefully they'll balance eachother out. I want to spend more time studying the list, and will probably do a little more shopping after work on Saturday this week.
 
Re: 10/2 Trixie AMPS 297 +4 202 PMPS 263 Fuds Update

Good luck with all the fud searching, and experimenting, Amy. I don't even have places to search. One farm store 45 minutes away. Pet stores are all an hour away.
It never occurred to me that the Friskies Special Diets would spike numbers.
I need to check out Dr Lisa's charts. I keep saying that and don't get to it.
I hope Miss Trixie comes down nicely for you tomorrow. You know she reads her condo and heard the dosecrease threat put out here. :-D

Have a good evening, Amy :smile:
 
Re: 10/2 Trixie AMPS 297 +4 202 PMPS 263 Fuds Update

Glad to hear the your search for new fuds has been successful for your fur crew! I hope you can continue to find yummy things that they will be eager to eat:)
 
Re: 10/2 Trixie AMPS 297 +4 202 PMPS 263 Fuds Update

Hi Amy, I also have those two same flavors! :-D Great Beans think alike. I'm glad Trixie likes the Friskies SD T&G. So far it hasn't spiked Maggie.
 
Re: 10/2 Trixie AMPS 297 +4 202 PMPS 263 Fuds Update

TRIXIE THE THREAT HAS BEEN GIVEN!!! COME ON DOWN NOW!
Amy I have been going through this food thing for years--I have so many cans here , BW, Pro Plus, all FF Flavors, gave away many to my DC who has 8 kitties, and a bevy of MC and HC foods here too!!
I have taken the food lists with me to the pet supply store, tried Friskies, Wellness and oh so many flavors...
She is as stubborn as a mule--Oh well, it's just easier to give her what She wants, not what I want..She taught me that.

Really Really hope Trixie comes down--Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 10/2 Trixie AMPS 297 +4 202 PMPS 263 Fuds Update

I hate the food dilemma! Rusty eats the Merrick BG turkey, sometimes eagerly, but in general not as enthusiastically as he eats Wellness Turkey and Chicken. I've decided not to worry too much about it all and to stick with the two Wellness formulas and the BG turkey. As long as there is some variety (FF T & G is Rusty's favorite and he gets some every day even though it tends to spike his bgs.), and as long as enough water is added, I'll serve him the foods he likes, rather than keep trying different brands and flavor after flavor. Rusty likes his routines.

We are happy to see Trixie come down today and hope that her numbers get back on track soon. Rusty has been having similar weirdness in numbers, but I think he's beginning to return to relative "normal". It may be a seasonal thing with our kitties, or a metabolic change. But it's the sugar dance and we've got to keep up with it!!

Have a good evening, Amy, and good luck with your food experiments.

Ella & Rusty
 
Finally a little blue today! No noteworthy spike from the Friskies/Wellness blend. I'm looking forward to having Wellness off the menu here...I just don't have a good vibe about it anymore. Fortunately, Trix isn't TOO finicky, but she doesn't seem to like anything that - in theory - should be REALLY good for her, like the fuds that have only 1 - 2 carbs. I do like the low phosphorous level on that Friskies...never ever thought I'd be feeding Friskies, though...not after years of researching and reading and hearing that supermarket brands are taboo. But yes, whatever the like and works for them...I'm finally learning that THEY have to eat it, so they do get a say in the matter!

I do want to get a few others, so I can rotate fuds a bit more regularly, too. She still probably needs a dosecrease, but given my schedule this week, I think Thursday evening is probably the earliest I can do it.
 
Thanks for Posting an update on the fuds Amy - Those two seem to be poplar here. I've used the Merrick BG ones too, but found that they wiil only last for so long before it is a no go. Mixed with another might be better though - I will have to try that.

Nice to see Trixie coming down some. :-D

Have a great evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top