10/1 Shadow PMPS 84 +2.5~72 +4~66 +5~76 +8.5~77 Not Good

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhiannon and shadow (GA)

Member Since 2012
Shadow's condo

yesterday
AMPS 111
+2 72
+3 78
]+4.75 73
+9 91
+11 88
PMPS 93
+2 72
+3 76
+5 82 fed merrick surfnturf 3%
AmPS 88


thinking about ~O) ~O) or another hour sleep?
morning everyone.
ran out of time yesterday and didn't make it to petco for some different cat foods.
did find the cases of ff chicken at walmart for %6.42 for a 12 can case. ( I thought cases were 24 ) wish they had the turkey.
I'll just go to my little pet supply store in town. So far the prices there are better than online than a lot of it anyway.

Hoping to have lunch today with bf and tidy up around here. Got lots of laundry to fold.
need to make appt to go see vet too. Shadow needs her well check.
I do not want them to do any blood panels so I hope they don't either. I'll just be getting the bill paid off today for the last one. :roll:

I was noticing Shadow's foot looked weird in the picture yesterday. Wookie toes.
Usually have to have the vet do the trimming.
I keep a pair of scissors here so I can snip a hair or two off her feet when she hangs them over the edge of her mini tower. I usually
get 3 snips in before she objects and attacks. She does not have the concept of being helped at all, nothing like Racci. :-D

think I will go lay next to her, she went and got back in bed.
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow AMPS 88

Hi Rhiannon, I loved the pic of Shadow in yesterday's condo! I'm glad you found the FF at Walmart. I'm headed to Petco today. It sounds like lots of us are fuds shopping. Boy do I hear ya on the Vet bills? They are more costly than my own! :shock: Have a great day.
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow AMPS 88

Good Morning,
Shadow is starting out in her beautiful greens. Happy shopping for food, and good luck with the vet appt. Here we don't get a case discount on FF. You pay by the can even if you buy a case. But sometimes it's on sale.

Have a great day, Rhiannon. Shadow sure is looking good. Good luck with the reduction.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow AMPS 88

Congrats on the reducie! Lovely to see Shadow doing so well, Rhiannon!
Surf on the green Shadow!
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow AMPS 88

Beautiful start for a Monday morning! WTG Shadow!!! Hoping for more of these beautiful #s for you both from now on. Have a great day! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow AMPS 88

Hi guys .. yahooo for a dose reduction!! Numbers are looking so nice as always .. the photo yesterday was precious .. what a beauty you have! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow AMPS 88 +1.5~71 +3~69

~O)
daughter didn't make it to school, throwing up again.... dr told her she could go off ulcer diet and test the waters ....
back on diet.... hard to live without caffeine.
wish we didn't have to wait an entire month for that endoscopy... :-|
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow AMPS 88 +1.5~71 +3~69

Good Morning Rhiannon

another beautiful day for Shadow in store :mrgreen:

Boy, don't you hate having to wait so long for med procedures. Gives the patient and family more time to fret. Around here, another month would mean running into snow.

Have a wonderful day, Rhiannon :-D
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow AMPS 88 +1.5~71 +3~69

Nice numbers Shadow. Congratulations on the dosecrease :mrgreen:

Sorry your daughter is sick, sending her healing vines.
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow AMPS 88 +1.5~71 +3~69 +4~76 +6~72

Thanks for posting over on Fur Balls page.

Looks like Shadow is following suit. Congrats on the dosecrease. Very exciting times in our sugarcat's lives.

Sorry to hear about your daughter. Hopefully she heals quickly.

Have a great afternoon. I've not been able to post as much as I would like but was on lunch and wanted to pop in!

karen
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow AMPS 88 +1.5~71 +3~69 +4~76 +6~72

Hi Rhiannon, More great numbers for Shadow the green surfing machine. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: You have not mentioned reduction since the last one, its time to let Shadow have her reducie :cool: .
Hope your DD feels better and the endo gives you some answers. Have a great evening!
Leslie
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow AMPS 88 +1.5~71 +3~69 +4~76 +6~72

Oooo what a lovely picture of Shadow yesterday!! And what excitement with the dosecrease, can`t wait to watch you and Shadow rock that!!
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow AMPS 88 +1.5~71 +3~69 +4~76 +6~72

okay everyone.
the count was supposed to start over after the day I had to reduce her dose to be gone all day.
Sienne didn't see the day I was gone and the decrease there because I had the mm measurement on my spreadsheet so it all looked the same. (cluttered )
So I'm waiting on Marje to tell me. Sienne saw it after she posted here.
We are close either way.
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow AMPS 88 +1.5~71 +3~69 +4~76 +6~72

You are in a very good place with Shadow-First she is so gorgeous--looks like a big furrier Moonie!!
Second, your SS is the greenest, and she has been green for a long time...IMHO I think Shadow could hold a reducie, she has been doing so well! But wait for other opinions...
Hope your DD feels better-I so know digestive issues..
That was a good price for FF I pay $14.89 for 24 can case...
Good news condo--Hugs & love from us!
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow AMPS 88 +1.5~71 +3~69 +4~76 +6~72

Nice numbers again for Shadow. The picture in yesterday's condo is great. She is beautiful.
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow AMPS 88 +1.5~71 +3~69 +4~76 +6~72

shot time. hmmm.
all i have to go on is Sienne said if the dose was changed in the middle there, that would mean hold the line ..... the count would have started over like I thought....
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow PMPS 84 +1.5~72 +2.5~72 +4~66 +5~76

well.
As I understand it, I didn't have a reduction...
So still at the same dose.

I probably won't know before tomorrow either as I just saw Marje has her hands full. Gracie was at 27 and other 30's.

But we are almost there to the cycle that earns the reduction.
Soon!!

Bedtime!!
 
Re: 10/1 Shadow PMPS 84 +1.5~72 +2.5~72 +4~66 +5~76

I still would have reduced. If you look over the condo, you'll see Dyana and myself also signing off on the dosecrease. None of us who give dosing advice do so without carefully looking at an SS ;-)

Fingers staying crossed you feel comfortable to decrease soon! Goooo Shadow!! :-D

How is your daughter feeling?

Hugs
Jane
 
Did you look at the ss again when you wrote that ?

I was waiting after Sienne said
I don't know what to tell you. You dose in units is the same and I would reduce. Your dose based on calipers has changed and since it's not been 14 cycles, I wouldn't. I'd check with Marje since she uses calipers and I don't.

It hasn't been 14 cycles at the same dose. I am on 7 drops at this moment. I went to 5 drops for 2 cycles just a few days ago since we had the
dr appt and were gone so long.

I was calling the 7 drops .50u and I was calling the 5 drops a skinny .50 u so I think it looked the same earlier today.
Sienne had me clean up the ss because I had the mm measurement there too.

My daughter is throwing up again tonite , it's 3 am now.
We may wind up in ER but I think we have to go to Albuquerque because there won't be anything they can do at our little hospital
since she is considered pediatric ( almost 17) It's 2 hrs away.
So Shadow may be missing a shot in the next day or so if this all gets worse really fast.
 
Of course I looked at the SS. That's what I just said :-D

I would have tried the reduction on the basis that despite the 2-cycle reduced dose, the numbers have been overwhelmingly green and one can always take the cat back up if a redux doesn't hold.

Good luck with the ER trip. I hope your daughter feels better soon.

Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top