9/30 Muffin pmps 98 +2 71 +3 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80113

9/29 Recap:
amps 134 shot .1u
+3 51
+5.5 66 Denamarin
pmps 122 shot .1u (actually more like a drop)
+3 73
amps 125 shot .1u (more like a drop)

Good Sunday Morning LL!!

I discovered this morning that my last 2 .1u shots were really just a drop. I left it at that this morning because the DGD's are here again all day, and I'm leaving them in the care of DS this afternoon while I go spend some time with my friend. So I won't be able to monitor her. I spoke with the vet yesterday, who agreed that the Dexamethasone injection should not be affecting (thanks again Jane and Marje ;-) ) her BG at this point. He wants to wait another week with just the denamarin and a week from tomorrow he said he'd re run the specfPL. If that still comes back high, then we'll add prednisone or dexamethasone. So I need patience pants. Patience has never been my strong suit :o I want Muffin fixed, and I want her fixed NOW!! :lol: :lol: But I do trust my vet, so I will follow his wishes.

Muffin wanted to go out for grass this morning, but the DGD's were up before I was, so...she didn't get to do that. I had to print them pictures to color this morning to get them out of my room so poor Muffin could eat her breffis. But she's busily licking her bowl clean, and I'll go ahead and get her another serving. With the girls home all day and me being gone on top of that, I'm sure she'll spend her day under the bed.
 
Re: 9/30 Muffin amps 125 +3 64

+3 64 Gave Denamarin as well. It's a bit early, has only been an hour since she ate, but I'm leaving for the day, and wanted to be sure she got it.
 
Re: 9/30 Muffin amps 125 +3 64

Nice :mrgreen: ! Muffin is looking lovely at the green lagoon!
 

Attachments

  • green lagoon 2.jpeg
    green lagoon 2.jpeg
    252 KB · Views: 282
Re: 9/30 Muffin amps 125 +3 64

Hi Anne, wow on Muffin's numbers, she must be feeling good today. Love the pic from Anne! Have a nice day.
 
Re: 9/30 Muffin amps 125 +3 64

I hope you had a good day w/ your friend! :-D And that Muffin felt safe under her bed, poor Muffs! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: on the one drop!
 
Re: 9/30 Muffin pmps 98

Woo Hoo!! A green PS!! Stuck with the same dose she's been getting, but going to call it a drop. She didn't earn a reduction (that I caught) but this dose seems to be working for her. Please do not follow my example - we are working a bit off-protocol, specifically for Muffin's needs. I had a great visit with my friend today and got home at +11. Muffin was starving - she licked her bowl repeatedly and when that didn't work, started redecorating my desk. :roll: But I held out and made her wait til shot time. So, of course, she sniffed at her bowl and walked away. ohmygod_smile She's so funny. I'm sure within 15 mins she'll be happily munching away. :-D

Anne - Thanks for the green lagoon pic - I love it!

Ann (Maggie) - She definitely had a good day - I think she even missed me while I was gone. She's been out in the open in my room since I got home, even with the DGD's running around!

Ann (Tess) - I had a great day, thank you for visiting. And Muffin seems to have survived the day no worse for wear. And finally a green pre shot number!! Maybe I should leave her alone with the girls more often :lol: ;-)
 
Thanks Jane! +3 76 Caught her a half hour ago with a fish stick one of the girls must've left behind ohmygod_smile She didn't have time to eat but a couple bites, but...guess I get to sleep!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top