9/28 Reuben PMPS 225 +1.75/126 +3.5/52 +4.5/51 +5.5/73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexa and Reuben

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Reuben Rey earned another reduction last night, and I am shooting through the bounce this morning. I'll be curious about the shot I just gave. It went in, but through a thicker patch of skin and he didn`t complain... which he does lately when the lantis goes in.

All P's present. We got off schedule this morning with the meds - and I gave him the pepcid 15 minutes before the feed/shoot instead of one hour. So, fingers crossed he doesn`t feel too badly.

Ongoing Medications:
Potencil 50mg bid
pepcid 2.5mgbid
bupe - none since sunday 9/23 (or .05 on monday?)
miralax - suspended
 
Re: 9/28 Reuben AMPS 419

Congrats on the reducie, and good call to shoot thru the bounce. Hope the shot was ok. Come on down from there Reuben!
 
Re: 9/28 Reuben AMPS 419

Jane said:
Alexa and Reuben said:
all supplies ready to go, we`ll shoot through --- haha, nope no new condo yet, it`s on it`s way --- i`ve never put one up before am shot, so it didn`t occur to me --- thanks jaaaanee :razz:

Of course, my dear!! You're very welcome.

It can be useful to open the new daily condo at the (+11) of the previous cycle, because it gives people a heads-up that there may be a need for dosing advice etc. - that's why I mentioned it :smile: No worries though!

Keep in mind: Should, by some freak development, Reuben be much lower at preshot than his (+11), you can reassess and still decide *not* to shoot through the bounce. Don't think it's likely, but thought I'd mention it anyway just on the off chance, since Reuben does like surprises :mrgreen:

Hugs
Jane

Ahh yes, I forgot about putting up the new condo if we are reviewing the +11 and preshot numbers. I`ll do it next time .

And thanks for the reminder about being ready for an unexpected pre-shot value after the +11, we just don`t know with this Meeeezer!!

Let's see now what he does, like I mentioned - I wasn`t convinced about the absorption of the dose in the thick skin...
 
Re: 9/28 Reuben AMPS 419

Hope the bounce clears quickly....

Congrats on another reducie!!!
Rueben has been on a roll. Things must be getting better internally.
 
Re: 9/28 Reuben AMPS 419 +2/333

thanks anne and rhiannon :razz:

yeay! +2/333 the shot is working! woooooo hooooooo!

thank you so much miss jane, for getting us through the night in good shape :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/28 Reuben AMPS 419 +2/333

It was my absolute pleasure, Alexa!

Hugs
Jane

P.S. Very nice slow coming-down so far. I'm glad you shot through the bounce. I'd look for a (+4) or so. But you've got the right gut feel for when to test, I'm sure :smile:
 
Re: 9/28 Reuben AMPS 419 +2/333

Jane said:
..... I'd look for a (+4) or so. But you've got the right gut feel for when to test, I'm sure :smile:

Very interesting.. he is doing a copy-cat curve of yesterday morning, so far. So yeah, the +4 would be the next one. But he`s a sneaky meezer so you never know!!! :lol: And he just threw up because I messed with the medicine schedule...argh...


Sienne - I wondered if you had any advice about how to help him through this little glitch with the pepcid that I caused by not giving it to him an hour before the am shot feeding, as we have been doing per your advice a while back. Instead, it was about 15 minutes before. He just threw up, poor baby. Has no appetite. Oh, and to make things worse, I assume, I gave him the Potencil 45 minutes before the pepcid. If you have any insight about how to smooth this out for him and get back on track (and the track has been gooooooood) i`d reallllly appreciate it! Th :razz: aaanks
 
Re: 9/28 Reuben AMPS 419 +2/333

I'd just get back to giving the Pepsid to him this evening. You really only need to give Reuben the Pepsid about 30 min. before his meal.

You might want to check with your pharmacist about giving the Potencil (amoxycillin) and Pepsid at around the same time. Some antibiotics need the acid environment of the stomach to work best. I couldn't find anything specific -- in fact there was one study that gave both meds for the treatment of ulcers.
 
Re: 9/28 Reuben AMPS 419 +2/333

Thank you so much Sienne -

We'll just get back on track tonight then.. he just threw up again. ohmygod_smile bean fail!! I haven`t found a pharmacist with an opinion about the pepcid/potencil interaction yet, I`ll ask at the specialty pharmacy this week.

That`s very interesting about the ulcer treatment connection, and reassuring.
 
Re: 9/28 Reuben AMPS 419 +2/333 +4/175

Hi Alexa, Nice slide for Reuben today, hope he continues to ease down gently. Sorry he is throwing up, hope that subsides soon. I noticed you are feeding Reuben and Zack the same food hope that simplifies cat cuisine for you. If you are free feeding now you may notice instead of food spikes, Reubens food effect may come at different times or spread throughout the cycle. I think free feeding is one reason Jasper had very flat curves. Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/28 Reuben PMPS 225 +1.75/126 +3.5/52

Holy moly Reuben! That's a really fast way to get from yellow to green! Green is good :mrgreen: , but Mama may want you to slow down for sanity reasons! Time to surf baby surf :mrgreen: :mrgreen: !!
 
Re: 9/28 Reuben PMPS 225 +1.75/126 +3.5/52

Jane said:
Hey there Alexa! Just checked up on your SS and saw that 52 :smile: You good? Let me know if you'd like some company.

Hugs
Jane

Hi Jane, I just now saw your post! Thank you :razz: It looks like he is liking it right above 50 tonight... (anti-jinx!).
 
Re: 9/28 Reuben PMPS 225 +1.75/126 +3.5/52 +4.5/51

He's being a tease :lol: You've got this, I know. I'll check in a bit later though anyway. Got to get that Caturday Condo prepped :-D

Hugs
Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top