3/3 Tasha's AMPS 128 +3=49+4.5=80 PMPS=120+3=86

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Linda and Tasha, Mar 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Linda and Tasha

    Linda and Tasha Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    yesterdy's condo
    Gave shot 1/2 hour later to adjust for a temporary change in schedule from the 4th to the 6th. I have been given 2 different suggestions. First to skip the evening shot and second to spend days doing 15 min increment changes.
    Because I know in people that Lantus can be adjusted by as much as 2 hours and that it lasts twice as long as it does in cats, I am going to be conservative and adjust 1/2 hour per shot time (not 15 mins.). I guess I will found out how it works by her numbers. I will make her evening shot a half hour later then the AM shot.
     
  2. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/3 Tasha's AMPS 128

    my suggestion to skip the shot thursday night was offered before you posted the change in your plans. in cats, an early shot is as much as a dose increase. adjusting in increments of 15-30 minutes may or may not affect tasha. your meter will give you the information you need.

    btw, i explained why your second thread in LL yesterday was locked in your TT thread: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=7937&p=79741#p79741.

    because of the sheer volume of posters in LL, adhering to the one thread per cat per day request is appreciated and will make sure everyone finds all the necessary information about tasha to respond intelligently.
     
  3. Linda and Tasha

    Linda and Tasha Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Re: 3/3 Tasha's AMPS 128 +3=49

    I realize that. I had posted in think tank as well.
    Apparently moving it 1/2 hour didn't do much Her BG at =3 was 49
     
  4. Linda and Tasha

    Linda and Tasha Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Re: 3/3 Tasha's AMPS 128 +3=49+4.5=80

    +4.5=80
    the 1/2 hour delay seems to have had no effect.
     
  5. Linda and Tasha

    Linda and Tasha Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Re: 3/3 Tasha's AMPS 128 +3=49+4.5=80 PMPS=120

    PM shot and PMPS 1/2 hour plus 12 hours later then AM shot (adjusting for time for tomorrow)
    So far numbers have been outstanding.
     
  6. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/3 Tasha's AMPS 128 +3=49+4.5=80 PMPS=120

    looks good. :smile:

    With my cat, I found that moving 1/2 hour *earlier* more than once a day caused her to go too low (because shooting early is equivalent to a dose increase). I could usually do 15 minutes without problems. Moving a shot later is less of a problem, except when it comes time to shift it back to your regular time.
     
  7. Linda and Tasha

    Linda and Tasha Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Re: 3/3 Tasha's AMPS 128 +3=49+4.5=80 PMPS=120

    Interesting point. Maybe I will just skip a PM shot to get her back on schedule as first suggested to me. That way I shouldn't have that problem.
     
  8. Linda and Tasha

    Linda and Tasha Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    +3=86
    Wow what a great day for Tasha!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page