rhiannon and shadow (GA)
Member Since 2012
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79460
yesterday
AMPS 103
+2 80
+4 91
PMPS none
+.5 86 new meter- Bayer Contour Next
+3 73
+4 71
+5 74
AMPS 85 decrease today (14 cycles) new dose is 1.35 mm = 0.75 units leaning towards a fat 0.75 unit
I had a horrible senior moment yesterday.
I was so sure I had put a box of 100 strips in my hypo kit and apparently I had put lancets there instead.
I had just ordered several 100 strips the day before realizing I was getting low.
So when I got her syringe and food already for shot time, I discovered no strips.
It is only because I know Shadow's cycles fairly well that I went ahead and shot and ran to the store asap to get strips.
The store only had a box of 100 for $126 plus tax. :shock:
just as I was about to cave or drive to the other half of town ( 20 minutes away - they had a box of 50) I remembered that meters tend
to be cheap and was thinking I would get a few strips with the meter but quickly figured out I had to buy strips too.
but $36 for a backup meter and 25 strips was better than the cost of my other ones.
I needed a backup meter anyway.
I only recognized the Bayer Contour as one of the good ones. I knew to avoid the Tru names and I wasn't about to buy the kroger brand meter.
Of course, the strips for my new meter are also $$$.
oh well.
I have sevral 100 strips on the way, probably monday delivery for my Accu-chek and I'll have to wait until then to know how much
my two meters can vary. I think they are pretty accurate to each other but the bayer could be slightly lower than the accuchek.
computer is getting hot so I'll have to come back later.
yesterday
AMPS 103
+2 80
+4 91
PMPS none
+.5 86 new meter- Bayer Contour Next
+3 73
+4 71
+5 74
AMPS 85 decrease today (14 cycles) new dose is 1.35 mm = 0.75 units leaning towards a fat 0.75 unit
I had a horrible senior moment yesterday.
I was so sure I had put a box of 100 strips in my hypo kit and apparently I had put lancets there instead.
I had just ordered several 100 strips the day before realizing I was getting low.
So when I got her syringe and food already for shot time, I discovered no strips.
It is only because I know Shadow's cycles fairly well that I went ahead and shot and ran to the store asap to get strips.
The store only had a box of 100 for $126 plus tax. :shock:
just as I was about to cave or drive to the other half of town ( 20 minutes away - they had a box of 50) I remembered that meters tend
to be cheap and was thinking I would get a few strips with the meter but quickly figured out I had to buy strips too.
but $36 for a backup meter and 25 strips was better than the cost of my other ones.
I needed a backup meter anyway.
I only recognized the Bayer Contour as one of the good ones. I knew to avoid the Tru names and I wasn't about to buy the kroger brand meter.
Of course, the strips for my new meter are also $$$.
oh well.
I have sevral 100 strips on the way, probably monday delivery for my Accu-chek and I'll have to wait until then to know how much
my two meters can vary. I think they are pretty accurate to each other but the bayer could be slightly lower than the accuchek.
computer is getting hot so I'll have to come back later.