MelanieAndRacci
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79349
9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66,5.5-59,PMBG-52,PMPS-62,3.5-134
Happy Tuesday,
Racci stayed green all day into her ps last night and was too low to shoot, 52, so I delayed her shot by an hour and even then she was only 62, which I shot. I fed her and gave some HC so I could get at least a little sleep and by +3.5 she was up to 134 and still a blue # 127 for her amps. I hope I didn't break her green streak.
Racci seems to feel fine today. She's shown all p's and tho confused by my refusal to give her shot when I was supposed to, has been happy. Racci does not like changing anything, especially schedule. She refused to eat until her shot even though it was late. So after staring at me for a while she gave up and took a nap until I gave her shot, then she took her meal happily. :lol: She cracks me up.
I'm really surprised by how well she's been doing with this dose this time around after failing it so many times. (anti-jinx) I sure hope it continues! I'm really happy with her progress.
We've had so many kitties with pancreatitis lately! I'm wondering why so many have got this when they come from such good kitty parents. It must be the diabetes doing it but I wonder what makes it happen?
I hope all kitties who are ssick feel better quickly!
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66,5.5-59,PMBG-52,PMPS-62,3.5-134
Happy Tuesday,
Racci stayed green all day into her ps last night and was too low to shoot, 52, so I delayed her shot by an hour and even then she was only 62, which I shot. I fed her and gave some HC so I could get at least a little sleep and by +3.5 she was up to 134 and still a blue # 127 for her amps. I hope I didn't break her green streak.
Racci seems to feel fine today. She's shown all p's and tho confused by my refusal to give her shot when I was supposed to, has been happy. Racci does not like changing anything, especially schedule. She refused to eat until her shot even though it was late. So after staring at me for a while she gave up and took a nap until I gave her shot, then she took her meal happily. :lol: She cracks me up.
I'm really surprised by how well she's been doing with this dose this time around after failing it so many times. (anti-jinx) I sure hope it continues! I'm really happy with her progress.
We've had so many kitties with pancreatitis lately! I'm wondering why so many have got this when they come from such good kitty parents. It must be the diabetes doing it but I wonder what makes it happen?
I hope all kitties who are ssick feel better quickly!
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci