9/18 Gracie PMPS 186 +2 209 +4 244

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

9/17 Recap:
AMPS: 312
+3: 273
+234
+10: 266
PMPS: 220
+2: 293
+5: 319


Happy Tuesday!!!!

Experiment over. We were prepared to hold this dose one more day if she showed any signs of coming down but nope....up up. So she got a dosecrease to sk.75u this morning. I took her up a full 0.25u. She might still have been overdosed and I might have reduced her too much but it's time to get the Gracie engine moving again and find her lovely greens and regulation back. She seems to feel fine although she's been quiet; she is urinating a little more and the number of days above renal threshold worry me due to the sugar in her urine and the fact that she always runs a little too alkaline of a urine pH anyway. Now we just wait some more to see if she comes back down. I'm prepared to go up as much as she needs us to in small increments. While it might have seemed an exercise in futility resulting in high numbers, we learned a lot from it and the basic premise is it allowed us to get her flattened back out so we can start from a better position instead of trying to deal with roller coaster cycles.

As an important note in case anyone missed it: we did not lower Gracie's dose to do a rebound check. We lowered it because we felt the A/B was resolving infection and her insulin needs were decreasing causing her to dive/bounce. We needed to get that stopped and the best way to do it, in Gracie's situation, was to take her down and "reset" the cycles to flat ones. Please do not carry this method over to your cat. This is a Gracie-specific trial.

Off to do a few more errands today......mainly grocery shopping. We had some new raised planter boxes constructed in the yard and our painter will be here later to do them and repaint the catio (he came the other day but got rained out). So...off we go. Have a great day.
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie AMPS 330 +3 353

Good luck with the s.75 - I hope it brings her down but keeps her flat. Wanna do my grocery shopping when you're done with yours? :lol: ;-) I'm finally off to lay down and try to get some rest - I don't think I'll be able to sleep during the day, but rest is better than nothing!
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie AMPS 330 +3 353

Good luck with the new dose and paws crossed Gracie's numbers get Gracie-like very soon!
 

Attachments

  • mad scientist cat.jpg
    mad scientist cat.jpg
    56.2 KB · Views: 433
Re: 9/18 Gracie AMPS 330 +3 353

Ouch - this is painful... Good luck with the new dose. The flat part here is really good, and hopefully with more juice that can be carried over to better numbers. Good luck!

Good luck too with all the errands etc. Gracie has given you a for sure permission slip.

Have good evening!
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie AMPS 330 +3 353

Hope the dosecrease helps to bring Gracie closer to those beautiful greens. Thanks for visiting us today:)
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie AMPS 330 +3 353

Glad you got some answers from your lil' experiment. Now onward and downward (w/ Gracie's numbers!) :-D

Hope you have a wonderful night, Marje! ~Deborah & Shasta
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie AMPS 330 +3 353

Good luck on the dosecrease!

Hope you got all your errands done and have a peaceful evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie AMPS 330 +3 353 +5.5 331 +10 245

This was a very interesting experiment to watch. Neko has been doing the rainbow roller coaster a lot, and with SRT her insulin needs have gone down. But of course, she's a completely different cat so it means something different for Neko.

Paws crossed you have the answer for the flatter greener Gracie we all know and love.
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie AMPS 330 +3 353 +5.5 331 +10 245

Gracie, work that dosecrease! We want to see you back in your beautiful green. Soon!!

Hi Marje, I hope it works. Will be watching. Love to you all. How's my "other best boy"?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie PMPS 186

MUCH BETTER BABY GIRL!!!

The interesting thing about this was this morning was her highest cycle yet. I did not expect her dose increase to kick in yet but sometimes she has come down on the first cycle of a dose increase. Also an interesting thing is she almost always got NDW on lantus but doesn't seem to get it on lev. Thankfully.

Thank you all for your wishes and for watching. And your support....it's been an educational few days.
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie PMPS 186

Yay Gracie! Lovely pmps!

Marje, I read those articles you linked me while I was up all night with Muffin. Thank you so much. And that's a great idea - I'll print that one out and take it in to him, along with another copy of the protocol. I've taken the protocol in before, but gave it to the other Dr, who no longer works there, so I'm not sure he still has it.
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie PMPS 186

Good luck on the dose crease....Know Thy Cat is still a good philosophy here in LL--Comes in real handy, right Marje? Hope Gracie comes down to where you are pleased...Thanks for the Alice info-I will check it out when I get accepted into the hyper-T club ;-)
Have a good night-Hugs & Lubs from us!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top