9/16 Poopy +11 303, AMPS 239,+2 334,+4 297,+6 274

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teresa and Poopy

Member Since 2011
9/15 thread

Rhiannon, thanks for the pic and laugh on yesterday's thread! I don't think Poop goes so far to let the dogs get their mouth around his head but it's a funny visual! :lol:

After yesterday's very hectic day (going into work and running home every 3 hours to test), I crashed and burned after PMPS. Wish I'd gotten at least one test in there but it is what it is. :sad:

Poop is watching my every move, waiting for AMPS. The little stinker wants fud! :lol:
 
Re: 9/16 Poopy +11 303, AMPS 239

AMPS 239.

Is this weird? To have a 70ish point drop in an hour prior to shot?

Looking back I guess it's not so weird. :smile:
 
Re: 9/16 Poopy +11 303, AMPS 239,+2 334

Thanks Carla. I wish for blue, too, but seems Poop has other plans. :cry:

+2 334 so retested on Contour (back up meter) and 340. Was sort of hoping for a bad strip batch or something. :cry:

Poop seems fine, even washed his whole right side this morning and was napping when +2 came around.
 
Re: 9/16 Poopy +11 303, AMPS 239,+2 334

J.D. sometimes goes up 100 points after he eats. I admit I haven't looked at Poopy's ss yet to see if he does.
 
Re: 9/16 Poopy +11 303, AMPS 239,+2 334

Hi Teresa, thanks for visiting earlier and telling of Poopy's experience with the LB. Let's see Poopy slide down into some nice blues today. Hope you can get some rest in between pokes.
 
Re: 9/16 Poopy +11 303, AMPS 239,+2 334

G'morning Teresa. With ProZinc, I could estimate exactly where Grayson woudl be after a can of food. RELIGIOUSLY - 30 points per can. With Lev, as the onset is typically about +4, the food and the general increase as the insulin is wearing off makes it much less predictable. I've now started supplementing with R, so there's one more variable added in. So, don't be surprised to see him jump during the first hour or two (you're on Lantus, right?). Unless you're playing with "all things being equal", and keeping in mind that one of those "things" is a cat :lol: , you can be prepared for the variances you'll see.

NICE yellow preshot! Go Poopy!!!
 
Re: 9/16 Poopy +11 303, AMPS 239,+2 334

That +2 could be food. See what the next test shows.
Hope you have a good day and Poopy can do a little sliding , get closer to the lagoon.
Toe dipping is good too,
 
Well, technically speaking, he is coming down...but not by much. grr_red

+11 303 (worth mentioning since he seems to have some wide swings going on)
AMPS 239
+2 334
+4 297
+6 274

I know he'll get there in time. :smile:

Maybe I need to hold a dose longer than 6 cycles? (I sort of hate doing that though if increasing is what he really needs.)
 
+8 293
+10 250 finally heading down!
PMPS 236...Whew!

So Poopy is still a bit wobbly on his BGs. I'm assuming he'll even out more so as he gets used to the insulin and we find the right dose. Here's to hoping! drinking24
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top