9/11-FITZEL - AMBG-84/+2-84 /+5-88/+13.5-126

Status
Not open for further replies.
Pirate Fitz's Condo Cove

With heart in throat Mommy Crew and the Pirate laid way from safe harbor and have cast our black sails to the compass heading of (shhhhh.....not too loud) the distant shores of otj_icon ??????

Pirate Fitz has managed to lower her numbers consistently,w/o insulin, for over 72 hours.

Please join us in paw, finger, toe and any other extremity, crossing that maybe.... just maybe.... Pirate Fitz's compass will lead her to the Falls.

A hopeful Mommy Crew and Pirate Capt'n
 
Re: 9/11-FITZEL - AMBG-84/+2-84

Construction has begun on the Pirate's mansion overlooking the Falls' Green Lagoon, perched on the infamous Emerald Cliffs, a mere brief sail away from His Majesty Karre the Emperor's Royal Palace. His Highness awaits the Pirate's arrival with joyous anticipation.

Hugs
Lowly (and Newly Renamed) Minion Janie Jane
 
Re: 9/11-FITZEL - AMBG-84/+2-84 (Possibly Day 3 OTJ..shhhhh)

Avast Lowly Minion Janie Jane - while the seas are currently calm, it's been told by many a bard that the heading toward the Falls is shown only to a select few and those not up to the voyage end up stranded on relapse cliffs.

The Pirate has stocked her worthy boat with offerings of Rum, more Rum, kegs of Rum and an enormous, (bottomless actually) treasure box of all the booty she's ever liberated from weaker foes and those long lost to Davy Jones Locker - to be presented with due honors to Emperor Karre' if arrival at the Falls is so bestowed to us.

Excuse me, I must grab my spy-glass and take my post up in the Bird's Nest.

Crew Mommy Shai and The Pirate Fitz
 
Re: 9/11-FITZEL - AMBG-84/+2-84 (Possibly Day 3 OTJ..shhhhh)

Sorry. I'm just not going to say this is an OTJ trial yet. I tend to be conservative and would like to make sure the deck is stacked in Fitzel's favor rather than court disappointment. This is a food trial.
 
Re: 9/11-FITZEL - AMBG-84/+2-84 /+5-88

With deflated sails Mommy crew and Pirate Fitz have abandoned current heading and turned back to Food Trial Cove. If the sea gods be kind we'll make shore there and try again to make the Falls.

Emperor Karre' your minions may take a respite.

Mommy Crew and Pirate Fitz
 
Re: 9/11-FITZEL - AMBG-84/+2-84 /+5-88

Ditto what Sienne said. baby steps baby steps baby steps

But....it's looking promising ;-)
 
Re: 9/11-FITZEL - AMBG-84/+2-84 /+5-88

Fear not, Dear Pirate. Construction continues in the spirit in which it was begun: in good faith, albeit not in the acquiescence of this already being an OTJ trial. So, while I too call this a Food Trial, hope springs eternal as to its outcome and ultimate destination :mrgreen: All available fingers crossed!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/11-FITZEL - AMBG-84/+2-84 /+5-88

Take heart, a food trial is a fine step in the right direction. This is a sightseeing trip that may prepare Fitzel to sign up for the 2 week extended stay OTJ trial package, and if that suits him...(anti jinx) Jasper encourages the Pirate to join him at the Falls when Fitzel is ready, he is very happy there and would like someone else to become the new kitty on the block.
 
Re: 9/11-FITZEL - AMBG-84/+2-84 /+5-88

The trade winds are blowing !! The numbers speak for themselves .... call it what it is....
It's DAY 3 OTJ !!!
dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat​

I don't see a needle....... I don't see an insulin bottle...... I DO see a pretty little pancrease working !
Keep the small portions of food going, so it doesn't get overworked.​

eta:
we treat the first 14 days off the juice as a trial period. once 14 days has passed we declare kitty officially off the juice!
 
Re: 9/11-FITZEL - AMBG-84/+2-84 /+5-88

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

so how did the rest of the day go? Inquiring minds...

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/11-FITZEL - AMBG-84/+2-84 /+5-88

Hey Fitzel-
keep up he good work!!! Feeding smaller meals (no more food- same amount just in smaller meals throughout they day and night will help pancreas heal) I still feed mine with a timed feeder 6 ounces in a 24 hr period every 5 hours. he is still otj- now much older with heart problems not because of his diabetes he has always been on heart meds throwing another complication into getting him off of insulin but it was done- just remember every cat is different and tomorrow is a new day...
Day 3 of no insulin is a great step for the pirate- yes baby steps and maybe tomorrow she may need a drop- but lets take one step at a time.....
tomorrow is a new day...when I told you this on the phone today you said that should equal every cat is different...after thinking about it and reading through several condos- not just this one- i totally agree...
lets see what the pirate will do tomorrow...
((hugs))
 
The Pirate and I want to thank everyone for their support. This is not an easy journey, nor one undertaken with naivete.

Capt'n Fitz's number tonight was much higher than what I would have liked to see, but she's still under my no shot number of 140.

Tomorrow's AM test might end her no-insulin run. Who knows. But, right now, she's been 85 hours with no insulin.

I'm so proud of her.

Shai and Pirate Fitz
 
Well done Shai & Fitzel! This is geat numbers that so many of us wanted for our kitties!
Surf on the blue & green Capt Fitzel!
 
Shai and The Pirate Fitz said:
Capt'n Fitz's number tonight was much higher than what I would have liked to see, but she's still under my no shot number of 140.
I know you posted this last night, but next time you see a higher number would be a perfect time to try a food test. You got 126, so feed a snack and test again in 3 hours to see if the number is lower. If not, test again at the 4th hour because some cats take that long to bring the number down at first. If she goes down, great!

If you think about your own body and how it works, when you eat something your BG might go up at first, but the food stimulates your pancreas and it releases some of your own insulin to bring the number down. That is what we're rooting for here. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top