9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58 +2 59 +3 55 +8 91

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 +2 103 +4.5 94 +6.25 119 +11 92 EEK! pmp

Retest was 63. Stall? We are 10 minutes past shot time all ready.
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 +2 103 +4.5 94 +6.25 119 +10 92 EEK! pmp

You know what I'm going to say, right? :lol:

Actually...while you answer the question, do you have enuff supplies, can you be up, are you able to shoot with Emma's needs tomorrow....I'm going to look at his SS. So stall just a few...don't feed. Brb.
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 +2 103 +4.5 94 +6.25 119 +10 92 EEK! pmp

Last night and today could be inverted curves....today was not as evident as last night. I wouldn't get too worried about it right now ;-) we think more about inverted curves if a kitty is just on one drop and is throwing them every single cycle.

So really it's your call....do you want to shoot? This is similar to 8/27 where he was 92 late in the PM cycle and then in the 60s at AMPS.
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 +2 103 +4.5 94 +6.25 119 +10 92 EEK! pmp

Marje, thank you for being here. I don't want to shoot dear Borg Queen, but I'll be up half the night anyway, right, and better tonight than another. Maybe we can get a reduction tonight!
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 +2 103 +4.5 94 +6.25 119 +10 92 EEK! pmp

Ok, I'm ready to shoot; but I don't want you to stay up, Marje, you've been sick.
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 +2 103 +4.5 94 +6.25 119 +10 92 EEK! pmp

I'll be up for a bit still with Gracie. I'm actually feeling better....it's more that I've been up with Gracie the last two nights than not feeling well. You know if you need me, I will just set alarms and get up when you do to check in on you.
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 +2 103 +4.5 94 +6.25 119 +10 92 EEK! pmp

Yes, I shot him 38 minutes late when his BG was 63. No need to set alarms; get some rest, Marje, I'll be fine. I'm sure there is someone around to hang out with, but it's really not necessary at this point. Thanks for looking at the SS for me!
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 +2 103 +4.5 94 +6.25 119 +10 92 EEK! pmp

I will be up still until at least 11. Id be sure and get a +1 to start with and also the +2. Max just might be looking for that reduction :-D

Could you please change your PMPS to 63? I hope you don't have a rough night but I'm glad you shot!! You get the Borg Queens top award! :lol: :lol:

See you in an hour, ok?
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 +2 103 +4.5 94 +6.25 119 +10 92 EEK! pmp

BTW, unless he's super low, you can shoot on time tomorrow... 38 minutes is not that far off 30 mins. Just be sure to watch his numbers closely tomorrow.
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 +4.5 94 +6.25 119 +11 92 +12 59 PMPS 63

Ok thank you!

Guess who is a 20 lb. Grumpasaurs tonight? Emma!
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 +4.5 94 +6.25 119 +11 92 +12 59 PMPS 63

Great shot, Dale! Yes! You can do it!
Now Max, surf on the green K?
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 +4.5 94 +6.25 119 +11 92 +12 59 PMPS 63

Surf Max surf. I wouldn't be surprised if you see some low numbers tonight.

Hope the 20lb angel goes beddy bye!

You'll get a +2 right? I'm off to bed. I'm sure Jane will be on shortly but if he goes low, you know what to do ;-)
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58

max&emmasmommie said:
Great, Jane. He's doing all right.

Glad to hear that! Sorry I was "late" :lol: How far off are we in minutes from the (+2)? Just rolled out of bed and want to know if there's time to make coffee - apparently I need it :mrgreen:

tortie58 said:
Just the right timing Jane!

Thanks, Helen! How sweet of you to say so. It's nice to have you here hanging out :smile:

Jane
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58

In the meantime (I'm hoping there *is* some "meantime" before +2), a few images regarding inverted curves. We made graphs of all of Karre's insulin and OTJ trial cycles, back in 2008. And of course we made a note of which cyles were confirmed inverted curves due to too much insulin (there are other kinds, that have other causes, but with Karre that's what the reason was - as Marje said, he was on the last possible micro-dose before the OTJ Trial, and he was throwing the inversions every cycle, in succession). I'd link the condos to the old FDMB, too, but the old board still isn't back up. (I hope it Rebecca allows people to download their data from the old board at some point. If I had known, I would have saved everything on a hard drive a few weeks ago when it was still running. :cry:)

Anyway. The first image is a regular Lantus curve (on 0.75u). The second two are inverted curves from too much insulin (on 0.25u and 0.1u respectively). On those teeny tiny doses is where inverted curves as the cat's way of asking for LESS insulin happen most, as we learned back in 2008 as Karre got ready to go OTJ. Max's curve last night and the one this morning may well fit this description. But rather than concluding that, let's watch this cycle. Also for that reason it's GREAT that you shot! Will help us make a clearer assessment of whether this is what's going on with Max's curves. Nice BOS you've got there, Dale! The Borg Queen spoke. Resistance was futile!

560920_10100325619503313_604318562_n.jpg


REGULAR Lantus Curve of Karre the Emperor
391521_10100302084966713_2109915679_n.jpg


INVERTED Lantus curve due to too much insulin:
527481_10100302082331993_702010703_n.jpg


INVERTED Lantus cure due to too much insulin, pre-OTJ:
578915_10100302082346963_60299565_n.jpg


Jane
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58

Jane, we are 10 minutes from +2; I hope you made your coffee; I didn't see your post until now.
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58

max&emmasmommie said:
Jane, we are 10 minutes from +2; I hope you made your coffee; I didn't see your post until now.

Yup, made it, sipping it. Ok, slurping it, but I *am* down here by myself :lol: Excited to see that (+2)!
Jane
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58

Oh my goodness! This is professional! Monthly tracking chart on Karre. Jane , you are great!
No wonder Rosy never near regulated, not to mention OTJ; her mumbean's day dreaming every day! :lol: :lol:
Oh yes, Jane. This is afternoon time in HK I do log on time to time after kitties lunch time.
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58 +2 59

Ugh, I hope I don't have to use coffee. So, I may have to wait until +6.5 to find this high number he had during the last two cycles.
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58 +2 59

max&emmasmommie said:
Ugh, I hope I don't have to use coffee. So, I may have to wait until +6.5 to find this high number he had during the last two cycles.

I hope so too, for your sake, ((Dale)). What did Max have for his shot-time meal?

Can you set the alarm and get a (+3)? He *looks* like he's surfing the high 50s. But looking at his SS he has snuck in a dip around (+3).

Jane
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58 +2 59

Jane,

He had Wellness Turkey at PMPS, and he has eaten a little more of it at least twice since then. Yes, I'll try to sleep for about 30 minutes.
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58 +2 59

max&emmasmommie said:
Jane, He had Wellness Turkey at PMPS, and he has eaten a little more of it at least twice since then. Yes, I'll try to sleep for about 30 minutes.

Ok, have a nice little nappus. About the food: Can you gauge how much he had after his regular dinner, and at which times (at which +Hour times)? I'm looking at his SS and wondering if there may be a way to help him earn the reduction he's been flirting with for a couple of days now. If, for instance, you were to be home to monitor his upcoming AM-cycle (Emma, DH and your Life permitting :lol:), and Max normally had, say, 2 tsp about half an hour after his shot-time meal and another 2 tsp another hour later - well, you *could* consider limiting his post-meal snacks to, say 1 tsp each, and see if by (+3) that let's him dip into those reduction-waters safely. Just a thought.

I was wondering about Max's full name - is it Maximilin or Maximilian? He is an Emperor, after all. I know my place and how important it is to get the names right :-D

Jane
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58 +2 59 +3 55

It's Maximilian (or Maximiliano in Spanish.). He's still surfing nicely. Should I test in 1 hour or 1/2 an hour?

Thanks for the feeding ideas. I won't be able to do it tomorrow morning, but maybe the next. I'm going to be far too tired, and I'll sleep while DH handles the morning stuff.
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58 +2 59 +3 55

max&emmasmommie said:
It's Maximilian (or Maximiliano in Spanish.). He's still surfing nicely. Should I test in 1 hour or 1/2 an hour? Thanks for the feeding ideas. I won't be able to do it tomorrow morning, but maybe the next. I'm going to be far too tired, and I'll sleep while DH handles the morning stuff.

I *thought* it was Maximilian with an "a" at the end. (I wondered because his SS and Profile are entitled "Maximilin".)

He hasn't dipped low after (+3) except on cycles where he really went sub-50, as far as I can see. I think you'd be ok to test at (+4) - how do *you* feel? Does he show interest in food at present? If you did want to see if he's going to dip a little, you could keep him from eating and test in 30 minutes. But I know you're wiped, so whichever way you want to go is fine. Ican stick around and try to keep you awake if you want to try the 30-minute idea. There was some rhyming in Lisa's condo, for instance, that seemed to entertain :mrgreen:

Jane
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58 +2 59 +3 55

Oh, no, I think I'll test at +4. I'll set the alarm and sleep in between. Thanks for the offer and for your advice. This is really a mystery to me.
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58 +2 59 +3 55

max&emmasmommie said:
Oh, no, I think I'll test at +4. I'll set the alarm and sleep in between. Thanks for the offer and for your advice. This is really a mystery to me.

Sure thing. See you at (+4) then.

What's a mystery to you? Why he's surfing so low?

Enjoy your mini-sleepus!
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58 +2 59 +3 55

Good morning, ladies:-)
Slurping coffee and about to go to work, but hoping Max gets the reduction since you're losing sleep! I'll check in again in between my scheduled chaos for the next couple of hours. Hope Emma got over her grumpies:-)
Carl
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58 +2 59 +3 55

Hi. Max is at 91 now at +8. Sigh, I did not wake up to my alarm. I was asleep on the couch with the the lights on, and I did not wake up for 4 hours after the alarm when off! I'm pretty upset, but at least he's alive and fine. Sorry Jane, I really don't know how the Hell I am going to get through this with Max.
 
Re: 9/7 Max Amps 87 PMPS 63 +1 58 +2 59 +3 55

(((Dale)))

It's OKAY!! Please don't beat yourself up. You're exhausted so needed the sleep. Max is perfectly fine! You did a great job, and when you're ready, we'll help you find a good way to let him ask for his reduction clearly, ok?

Hugs and vines!
Jane
 
Thank you, Jane. You are very sweet. I'm upset that he could have died. I don't think I would ever have forgiven myself. The spreadsheet is a mystery to me. Was there any reason that it was likely he would have been okay last night? Was he surfing, and was his recent history an indication that he was not in as much danger as I assume? Or did not post "Dale, where are you?" for no apparent reason? Usually you do, and I expect to see that this "morning" when I woke up. The one thing I have always suspected is that he would eat if he got too low, and it appears that he did. I have no idea how low he got or whether he had that strange spike, but he's alive!
 
max&emmasmommie said:
Thank you, Jane. You are very sweet. I'm upset that he could have died. I don't think I would ever have forgiven myself. The spreadsheet is a mystery to me. Was there any reason that it was likely he would have been okay last night? Was he surfing, and was his recent history an indication that he was not in as much danger as I assume? Or did not post "Dale, where are you?" for no apparent reason? Usually you do, and I expect to see that this "morning" when I woke up. The one thing I have always suspected is that he would eat if he got too low, and it appears that he did. I have no idea how low he got or whether he had that strange spike, but he's alive!

Oh, (((Dale))), you do seem very upset. I'm so sorry you feel so badly. Let me try to respond, ok?

I'm looking at the SS now.YES, I think there is good reason to presume he did *not* dip below 50 (or not by more than a couple of points). He *tends* not to drop like that after (+3), and we were still exchanging posts *after* the (+3) into the PM-cycle. He was clearly surfing. That 122 in the previous PM-cycle, in retrospect, may also have been his liver kicking in as a response to him possibly having dipped lower in the 2 hours before, which (after you went sleepus last night) made me think it would kickc in again, *should* he drop, which I didn't think he would do. He has access to food and is likely to go and eat if he feels himself dipping. I was not worried that he wasn't safe.

You wrote: "Or did not post "Dale, where are you?" for no apparent reason? Usually you do, and I expect to see that this "morning" when I woke up." --- I'm not sure I understand? Do you mean you were surprised at not finding a post from me after you went sleepus at +3 asking where you'd gone? (If I worried you by *not* posting that, I'm so very sorry!)

Is there anything I can do to make you feel better?
Hugs
Jane
 
Jane,

You have all ready made me feel better, thank you!

Regarding:
Do you mean you were surprised at not finding a post from me after you went sleepus at +3 asking where you'd gone? (If I worried you by *not* posting that, I'm so very sorry!)
Oh, no, no, no! YOU didn't worry me. I just thought when I woke up, OMG, Max -- ok, he's fine -- oh, no, Jane! Poor Jane, hanging out with me, and I disappear, and she worries for the next 5 hours! You are a doll; I was afraid I worried you.

Anyway, you DID understand what I meant -- you didn't post with "Update?" and when I saw that you didn't post "Ahhh, where are you?" I began thinking "Maybe she wasn't worried that he was in danger. I wonder if I can figure out why -- he appeared to be surfing to me, but I do worry until +4.5 just in case he does something unusual." However, I'm not sure I understand all the fine points, and it could be that the BG will drop suddenly at any time up until nadir? I'm thinking no, not unless something else is wrong -- if he's surfing, it will be a minor drop even if it gets below 50. If he is dropping fast, dropping, dropping, dropping at +1 and +2 AND +3, then we might see a massive drop into the 30s after +3 (for Max because his nadir is so early). Make sense?

Regardless, I would never just assume he'll eat or assume his liver will take care of him without checking on him, but it does appear to be the case, and yes, I leave food for him. I was sleeping where he could find me and disturb me if necessary. He would wake up my husband, too, but sometimes DH just puts a pillow over his head. Max puts his paw under the pillow and roots around trying to find DH's face until DH gets up and banishes him from the room. That would be enough to get Max to come down and find me -- if he is able. My concern is that Max will just sleep through a low, and not even try to save himself. Unlikely, but it could happen if the low is sudden and deep enough.

Thank you, Jane!!!!

Sienne and Jill -- I was wondering if that might be suggested. Thank you both. I will try to do that today as best I can.

Ok, I'm going back to bed. I have to test Max in a litte over an hour +11 unless I can "persuade" DH to do it. :-D
 
Uh, oh, I was LATE to Caturday! We have to follow through! So,

Jane wrote:

Can you gauge how much he had after his regular dinner, and at which times (at which +Hour times)? I'm looking at his SS and wondering if there may be a way to help him earn the reduction he's been flirting with for a couple of days now. If, for instance, you were to be home to monitor his upcoming AM-cycle (Emma, DH and your Life permitting ), and Max normally had, say, 2 tsp about half an hour after his shot-time meal and another 2 tsp another hour later - well, you *could* consider limiting his post-meal snacks to, say 1 tsp each, and see if by (+3) that let's him dip into those reduction-waters safely.

I don't know how much he ate and when, but he eats about a teaspoon at a time, and it's only at AMPS and PMPS when I have denied him snacks for a few hours when he chows down. "Chowing down" results in about 2 teaspoons or maybe 2 and 1/2 getting down the gullet. He is very dainty about his dining -- must have something to do with being a member of the House of Habsburg-Lorraine. Therefore, I'm pretty sure he is already eating only about 1 tsp at snack time or less.
 
Jane, in the third graph you posted, was the word "cure" a typo? Is that supposed to be "curve?" I'm guessing so. So, when you saw that curve and knew it was happening over and over again like that you took him OTJ, I presume.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top