9/2 Trixie AMPS 195 +2 173 +4 109 PMPS 127 +2.25 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Late condo for Miss Trix. Not too bad of a run here....MAYBE she's settling in. This evening's +2 should be interesting and telling.

Thanks for all the late visits last night! I crashed and missed them till now. I do think I'll play around with her fuds, as soon as I have a chance to check out Binky's list again. I am a little suspicious of chicken with her. She's somewhat stable on the FF, but she requires way more insulin than she did on the BG/Nature's variety mix. She got sick of that mix, though, thus the FF. She loves Wellness chicken, but it sends her BG through the roof, so I'm almost afraid to try any other Wellness flavors with her. She tried the EVO 95% a while back...loved it for a serving or two, then wouldn't give it a second glance :roll: ...typical cat!

DH and I are going to see Bruce again tomorrow evening...woohoo! This means we'll have to skip her shot again. I hate doing that, but there's no way around it...we'll be gone from early afternoon till midnight or later. Please send us good weather vines...it looks like were seeing some remnants of Isaac here! I don't mind drizzle, but wouldn't want to be standing out there for hours in a downpour....

I'll try and catch some condos after dinner, but of course I'm thinking of everyone!
 
Re: 9/2 Trixie AMPS 195 +2 173 +4 109 PMPS 127

Hi Amy, very nice run of numbers today for Trixie! :-D Maggie's numbers seem to go thru the roof, too, with anything chicken, FF, Merrick, etc. Not sure why as others seem to handle it fine. How exciting with seeing Bruce again. Definitely we'll send good weather vines. I hope for no signs of Hurricane Isaac. Don't forget, videos, pics. Have a great weekend,
 
Re: 9/2 Trixie AMPS 195 +2 173 +4 109 PMPS 127

Nice day for Trixie! Good luck on the food experiment. Trixie will understand about tomorrow. It is Bruce after all! Will you be front and center again? The videos are way more fun when you are in them. :-D Have a great night Amy and woohoo for Bruce!!!

P.S. good weather vines headed your way!
 
Re: 9/2 Trixie AMPS 195 +2 173 +4 109 PMPS 127

Hi Amy and darling TrixieCat!

Hope you get your good weather tomorrow, and as Melissa says - Trixie will understand as it is Bruce!
Keep the low blue on girlie, it suits you juuuuust fine!! Very Nice Trix!

Alexa & Reuben
 
Re: 9/2 Trixie AMPS 195 +2 173 +4 109 PMPS 127

Hi Amy - It is so nice to see Trixie coming down. WOO HOO! I look forward to what she will do tonight. Good luck with the fuds too - always a challenge: the fuds, and what will they like... :?

Way cool on seeing Bruce - I hope the weather is good, if not: well bet you will be there anyways. Too bad on skipping the shot but I expect Trixie will recover quickly.

Have a great evening!
 
I would have been stunned if she didn't go up for +2. Historically, she has never been a food-spiker...I suspect a bounce is in the works.

I don't know if we'll be front row again for Bruce, but we'll be trying! We have GA tickets, which puts us in the running. We have to get there early to enter the lottery to see who gets let in first. I'm nervous about the weather, but I went to college at Notre Dame...I'm hardened to standing outside in stadiums during nasty weather! As long as Bruce is willing to do it, so am I. I'm feeling confident we'll make it through...I've been to over 20 shows, and yet to have one with bad weather....
 
Lil T can come hang with us while you're at the show :-D :-D :-D
(as long as you post a pic of the Boss' butt for us after)
 
You really are a Bruce freak!! So kool! DH & I are just about the only ones who still go to concerts...
Trix had a very nice blue day, tomorrow you know it will be better...Have a good Ni Ni Hugs & love from us!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top