8/19 Gracie PMPS 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday


8/18 Recap:
AMPS: 198
+3 136
+5 73
+6 71
+8 62
+9 63
+10 59
+11 64
PMPS: 62
+1.5 71
+3 73
+5 89
+7 107
+10 88



Good Morning LL. DH here. Haven't heard from the boss lady yet this morning. I hope she is asleep. Hope you are all doing well.

Gracie had a great day yesterday, and is still doing great this morning. (anti-jinx) We're hoping that the small drop increase to her dose will be the right amount. Not as much as the .75 which got her into the 30's, but a little more than the skinny.75, which makes her more bouncy. Using the calipers makes it easier the microdose the small drops.

Missy G seems to feel good this morning. Chirpy and purry. She is being a Stinka about her Wellness again. She picked at her first helping this morning, but I could tell she was hungry. Finally got most of it in her. Gave her Before Grain at +2 and she devoured that, so I'm thinking its just the Wellness again. I would just stick with the Before Grain, but it is only 1% carbs, and I will need something higher than that if she starts coming down. I'll keep trying different cans of Wellness. Luckily, Gus is a four-legged garbage disposal, so whatever Gracie won't eat will suit Gus just fine.

Gus and Tobey are doing fine. I think Tobes misses his momma though. He was walking around the house like he was looking for her last night. Maybe a game of string on a stick will make him feel better.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 98

Lovely #s for you both! Hoping that Miss Gracie will find something that she'll love to eat very soon. I'm also hoping that Tobey feels better soon. Have you tried the laser light toy? I picked one up from Walmart a few weeks ago, and 3 of my civvies love it. Blackie could care less. :lol: It's a thought.
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 98

Looking good in here, Miss Gracie! How gracious of you to be good for daddy bean!
Keep up the good work, Mike :mrgreen: Regards from LL to Marje when you hear from her.

Jane
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 98

You're such a good daddy. I hope the string on a stick helped Tobey to get out some of his anxiety.
Good luck with the new dose. Thanks to Marje I use the calipers, too, and it's way better than using those varying syringe lines for small doses.
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 98

We have become caliper users, seems more consistent dosing. I hope it is. :lol: Tobes, your mamabean is going to be gone for 3 more darks, that is one for your nose and one for each ear. Your daddybean is taking good care of you so you will be fine. Looking good, Gracie! Great :mrgreen: cycles! Great job, Mike!
Liz
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 98

Hi Mike! Awesome day yesterday for Gracie - and a good one setting up for today. :mrgreen: :cool: :cool:

We have up and own days with the Wellness too - he used to love the stuff, now it's well "let me think about it". You gotta love it.

Sure do hope Marje has a good time. :-D
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 98 +4 71

Gracie is looking great the last couple of days. You better be careful, Mike, or you'll get stuck with BIC all the time. :lol: :lol:
Have a great day.
John
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 98 +4 71 +5 44

Hi Mike,
You've done "this" plenty of times before right? Gracie is showing off, and Marje is probably smiling from afar...

Carl
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 98 +4 71 +5 44

She probably got jealous of you playing with Tobey :)
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 98 +4 71 +5 44 +5.5 40 +6 57

So, coming right back up for now after some delicious 10%.

Carl - Yeah, it seems like we're doing "this" all the time. She is so unpredictable some days she's almost predictable. :lol:

Everyone has crashed. Maybe a short window for some delicious 10% for me.
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 98 +4 71 +5 44 +5.5 40 +6 57 +9 9

Surf, surf Gracie. Hope Marje is enjoying her R & R. Have a good night.
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 98 +4 71 +5 44 +5.5 40 +6 57 +9 9

What a day for Gracie! Hope you found some time to enjoy your own delicious meals :-D
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 98 +4 71 +5 44 +5.5 40 +6 57 +9 9

Wow Gracie! Showing your green power to papabean? Surf little girl!
Mike, Marje got to be so proud of you. I wish my DH canbe so "pro" when I am away next wk! :lol: :lol:
I showed him all the readings you've got, & he went :o
 
Evening all. Looks like Gracie's dip into the 40's is coming back to get her. She got a little food spike into the 90s after the carbs for the 40s, but then was back down to 71 at +10.5. So a little surprised by the PMPS number. Hopefully she won't go too high, and at least we get to take a poke break for a while.

About to get whacked by a thunderstorm. Time to batten down the hatches.
 
What a day for Princess Gracie! It's neat that Marje can have a few days for herself. Mike, you are a hero!

Thunderstorms? I guess that's a change from the usual.

Enjoy the evening. Scritches for Tobey, Gus, and, of course, the princess,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hello, Mike. Looks as if Gracie is going to let you get some sleep tonight? I'll be Marje will sleep well, too, knowing that you aren't up all night.

We had a wonderful time at the restaurant. Of course, all of us talked about nothing but our babies -- furbabies and my precious human baby, too. We showed pictures and acted just like any other table full of mamas out to lunch! I'm sure the backwaiter had no idea we were going on and on about our children who have paws.

It was a pleasure to meet Marje in person, and Ann, too. So happy to have met another FD mama in San Diego, and a darling one at that, and have a nice lunch out without crayons and coloring pages going from the table to the floor and back to the table again, over and over and over . . . . LOL

Hope Gracie continues to let you sleep, but stays low, too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top