8/12 Max PMPS~194+1.~172+5.25~162+6.5~160+10.75~128+11.5~117

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/11 Max AMPS~127+1.25~144

My mom has a cat that we call "Sir Crapsalot". Get him in a car and he, well, the name kinda tells the story without getting too graphic. Tell your hubby to count his blessings he's not transporting my mom's cat! haha_smiley

Suze
 
Re: 8/12 Max AMPS~127+1.25~144

My mom has a cat that we call "Sir Crapsalot". Get him in a car and he, well, the name kinda tells the story without getting too graphic.

Oh, he does that, too! Every time! I have to stop after 1/2 an hour and get rid of it because I can't stand the smell. This ride is only about 25 minutes. If it happens early, I just try to hold my breath.

Daddy took his own car, and I am not kidding. He hates being in the car with Max. It isn't as bad as it used to be, and this ride was almost perfect, but Max used to howl every 30 seconds. Then, poop, and then, he would howl in a very strange way when he was getting sick, of course. The Hubs has a weak stomach. Listening to Max upchuck is gross enough without being a person who is even more grossed out by it than usual. This morning my husband said he was staying home, and that that would be less stressful for him than being in the car with Max. I said he should just waste the gas and take his own car because I did not want him staying home.

Turns out today was a lot like the day it looks like it will rain, and you DO take your umbrella. Max went with us, and stayed Yellow for hours.

Edited to add (in the early morning of 8/13 at 3:09 a.m.): I completely messed up my condos! I'm fixing them now. I posted the evening info for 8/12 on 8/11's condo. What a mess.
 
Re: 8/12 Max AMPS~127+1.25~144

Ha, ha, yep, I'm sure it does. Oh, man, Karre is soooooo close! You must be on pins and needles!

dancing_cat
 
Re: 8/12 Max +10.75~128

Hello all,

Well, I'm wondering if I need to raise Max's dose if his BG doesn't get into the Greens soon? This morning at +10.75 his BG is 128. I will give him 0.75 for the sixth time in a row. When he was on one unit, he had a full day of Greens, but he still had the shed from the 1.5. It was only the first day on 0.75 that he had a day full of Greens. Then, Greens became intermittent. However, some of them were at Pre-shot.

I would like some comments when this day is over, please. We will see what happens today. If he stays Blue, maybe I'll raise the dose tomorrow evening?

I have to be out tomorrow during the day, and I'll leave right after his shot. I kinda hope he stays Blue today because of that.
 
Re: 8/12 Max AMPS~127+1.25~144

I'm not experienced enough to give dosing advice, so please wait for someone with more experience to come along to help you with it. You could click on the "?" and type in "Question" in your subject line so that your question can be found more quickly.

That +1.25, however, looks like it may be a food spike, which can happen. Otherwise, Max is doing very well. :-D
 
Re: 8/12 Max PMPS~194+1.~172+5.25~162+6.5~160+10.75~128+11.5

Hey, Angela,

(That's my first name, btw.) Oops. I didn't change my headline. Now it's correct. We are about 1/2 hour away from Max's morning shot right now.

Thanks for the support. He is looking good, and I'm so happy.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 8/12 Max AMPS~127+1.25~144

max&emmasmommie said:
My mom has a cat that we call "Sir Crapsalot". Get him in a car and he, well, the name kinda tells the story without getting too graphic.

Oh, he does that, too! Every time! I have to stop after 1/2 an hour and get rid of it because I can't stand the smell.

Aren't animals fun? *LOLOLOLOL*
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top