Doug N Libby
Member Since 2012
8/6 Hershey
HAPPY TUESDAY!
Yesterday started off GREEN, quickly went BLUE, then PINK and ended YELLOW. AMPS back to PINK and now BLUE.
QUESTIONS: I'm trying to plan ahead for vacation and moving Joseph back to campus.
- This is Hershey's 12th CYCLE on .9u. In the 11 completed cycles, he has seen: 1 PINK, 2 YELLOW, 4 BLUE, 4 GREEN nadirs and has done more than his fair share of bouncing. I don't want to hold a dose too long, if we ought to be raising, but I'm thinking he still hasn't really settled into this one. Could it be because it's close to where he wants to be but his liver keeps panicking? Anyhoo - this week we have a lot of life distractions/errands, so don't want to endanger him by raising, either. :YMSIGH: We have 9 cycles before leaving for vacation.
-After vacation, we'll have one day at home before moving Joseph back to campus. That time will be an 18-hour cycle time because there is no way we can take him with us. We'll be able to test at +2 and then out the door and don't think it wise to give him more juice when nobody will be around.
So - I'm thinking we just hold this dose (until he pulls something) until after move-in, which would be 30 cycles, then the 18-hour cycles (which would reset the dose counter). I'm hoping y'all can double-check my reasoning and tell me if I'm off-track. THANKS!!
Have a great day -
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
AMPS (320) +12 - Shot .9u at 7:05am
+3.75 (144)
+5 (80) - fed
+7.25 (58) - eating more of +5 meal - Oreo cleaning up the rest
+9.75(106)
PMPS (167) +12 - Shot .9u at 7:00pm
+4 (69) - fed
+5 (40) - fed T 7% Friskies Pate'
+5.33 (36) - fed 2tsp 19% Friskies Prime Filets Salmon & Beef in Sauce
+5.66 (38) - fed 2tsp 19%
+6.25 (45) - fed regular LC food
+6.75 (50) - NO FOOD
+7.25 (52) - NO FOOD
+8 (62)
HAPPY TUESDAY!
Yesterday started off GREEN, quickly went BLUE, then PINK and ended YELLOW. AMPS back to PINK and now BLUE.
QUESTIONS: I'm trying to plan ahead for vacation and moving Joseph back to campus.
- This is Hershey's 12th CYCLE on .9u. In the 11 completed cycles, he has seen: 1 PINK, 2 YELLOW, 4 BLUE, 4 GREEN nadirs and has done more than his fair share of bouncing. I don't want to hold a dose too long, if we ought to be raising, but I'm thinking he still hasn't really settled into this one. Could it be because it's close to where he wants to be but his liver keeps panicking? Anyhoo - this week we have a lot of life distractions/errands, so don't want to endanger him by raising, either. :YMSIGH: We have 9 cycles before leaving for vacation.
-After vacation, we'll have one day at home before moving Joseph back to campus. That time will be an 18-hour cycle time because there is no way we can take him with us. We'll be able to test at +2 and then out the door and don't think it wise to give him more juice when nobody will be around.
So - I'm thinking we just hold this dose (until he pulls something) until after move-in, which would be 30 cycles, then the 18-hour cycles (which would reset the dose counter). I'm hoping y'all can double-check my reasoning and tell me if I'm off-track. THANKS!!
Have a great day -
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
AMPS (320) +12 - Shot .9u at 7:05am
+3.75 (144)
+5 (80) - fed
+7.25 (58) - eating more of +5 meal - Oreo cleaning up the rest
+9.75(106)
PMPS (167) +12 - Shot .9u at 7:00pm
+4 (69) - fed
+5 (40) - fed T 7% Friskies Pate'
+5.33 (36) - fed 2tsp 19% Friskies Prime Filets Salmon & Beef in Sauce
+5.66 (38) - fed 2tsp 19%
+6.25 (45) - fed regular LC food
+6.75 (50) - NO FOOD
+7.25 (52) - NO FOOD
+8 (62)