08/01 Annie AMPS 281, PMPS 173

Status
Not open for further replies.

RockStar033

Member Since 2012
We just upped annies dose from her 1.75 to 2u a few days ago. She dipped down really low today... 43 at +5. she seemed normal so just gave her some of her Wellness LC food to bring her up a bit. The next test 15 mins later was 55.8, about to test her again in 5 mins.

The 1.75u she was on didn't seem enough, we had her on that dose for awhile. Should i hold the 2u for awhile??? or maybe try a between 1.75 and 2???

last time she was on 2 units she dipped down to the same 2.4 but rose back up on her own because it was at when she usually peaks. could that number still be ok for her for us to keep her on the 2u??? i'm just worried because noone is home during her peak, both of us are usually at work at this time. I have today and tomorrow off but my days off are always different.

should i hold the 2u for a bit??
 
Re: 08/01 Annie AMPS 281, +1-216, +5-43.2 Question...

Hi, Star! Welcome back.

I don't think the 1.75u was working for Annie. I think there's a fine line you need to consider. When you hold a dose for as long as you have held the 1.75u and numbers are largely above 200, you could be setting up a glucose toxicity situation. This makes it harder to bring numbers down since Annie's body gets used to being in higher numbers. On the other hand, you want to keep Annie safe. Given that she's within a year of diagnosis, I would reduce the dose. What about shaving a drop or two off and shooting a fat 1.75u?
 
Re: 08/01 Annie AMPS 281, +1-216, +5-43.2 Question...

That's what i was thinking. Just bringing it to 2u and shaving a drop out.

But should i start that tonight?
 
Re: 08/01 Annie AMPS 281, +1-216, +5-43.2 What dose tonight?

Annie is 8.4 and i shoot her in an hour at 11. What dose should i give her?
 
Re: 08/01 Annie AMPS 281, +1-216, +5-43.2 What dose tonight?

You gotta translate those numbers for us math impaired USA types!

If Annie's PMPS is below 300, shoot the new dose.
 
Re: 08/01 Annie AMPS 281, +1-216, +5-43.2 What dose tonight?

8.4 = 151

we are testing her soon for her pmps

so if it's below 300(16.6) shoot the fat 1.75?? Normally if her pre shot is 16 i will give her 2u. but i guess after today, i need to shave a drop off of it
 
Re: 08/01 Annie AMPS 281, PMPS 173 -What dose tonight?

i need to shoot her now, so am i doing 1.75 or a fat 1.75? someone please?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top