2/26 Mousie AMPS 245 (long) PMPS 238

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LynnLee + Mousie, Feb 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LynnLee + Mousie

LynnLee + Mousie Well-Known Member

Hi there everybody. Thought i'd officially introduce myself to LL since I'm gonna give lantus a shot now. Those of you who have been all around the board for a bit probably recognize me but I know a lot of people won't so thought this might help. I've been doing this since 2006 so pretty well versed in diabetes.

Just to get some technical info out of the way :smile:
    1. yes i hometest, have since september 2006.

2. yes, Mousie gets nothing but low carb canned and raw food. freeze dried treats at test time.

3. original vet was typical, 1u humulin N BID with no testing. needless to say i switched after about 3 weeks and discovered Dr. Hodgkins here in town and PZI so Mousie has been on PZI since September 2006

4. no other serious ongoing health problems. She's had a couple minor complications along the way, a UTI 3 weeks into diagnosis which led us to changing vets, and an ear infection causing a pretty severe vestibular episode a while back (probably 2 years ago or so). she also displays symptoms of FHS and Jojo agrees she most likely has it based on videos she's seen.

5. yes i ketone test. Honestly I've gotten in the habit of not doing it too much as Mousie rarely gives me high enough numbers consistently to worry about it but with the switch I will make a point of testing more frequently, at least for awhile.