7/5 Hershey PMPS(355) +3.75(178) +7.5(146) +9.5(224)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
7/3 Hershey

THIS CONDO WAS ORIGINALLY 7/4 HERSHEY

Thanks, again, to everyone who visited yesterday (7/3), checked on us last night and especially to Marje who stayed up late with us! Having spent 8 cycles on the .75u dose, we had planned an increase. Apparently, Hershey had planned a slumber party!! :lol: So, today begins Dose #1 on .5u.

AMPS (285) +12 - Shot .5u at 7:00am
+4.5 (282)
+12 - Auto-feeder
+17.25 (430) - YUCK!!!!

PMPS (458) +18 - Shot .5u at 1:00am - So, maybe this should be 7/5 AMPS?? I don't know, but it's YUCKY!!
+4 (278)
+6 (269) - fed
+9.25(298)
+12 (359) - fed

CHANGED SUBJECT to 7/5 HERSHEY

AMPS (355) +17.75 - Shot .5u at 6:45pm
+3.75 (178)
+5.5 (108) - fed
+7 (109)
+7.5 (146)
+9.5 (224)
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey EARNED REDUCIE to .5u

Good morning Libby. Looks like I missed all the fun last night :-)
Just got up and read it all. Hope you have a great but less exciting day!
Carl
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey EARNED REDUCIE to .5u

Congratulations Hershey :-D
Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey EARNED REDUCIE to .5u

Doug N Libby said:
Hey, Baxter - you up? SHENANIGANS!!!!!!! Was going to share some kitty crack with you if you were around...Come visit sometime. Your pal, Hershey

Hey Buddy! Hope you're doing okay. Not sure why you want to stay up all night and have a slumber party... I've had a nice restful sleep w/ my boys Dom & Jack, and our houseguests Noodle & Okie. Mom makes me stay with them so I won't rummage through the cupboards :cry: - she says she doesn't like it when I get into Shenanigans!

You're so funny - you barely sniff the juice, while I'm sucking it down like lemonade on a hot day! So it's a GOOD thing that they're holding back some of your juice? Mom keeps giving me more! I must be being good or something!

Guess what? Mom is making plans for a vacation - and the hotel we're staying at is NEXT DOOR to an IHOP!!! Can you believe it??? Do you want to come on vacation with us??? She said there's a pool too, so I guess she wants me to do some surfing, but I'd rather have a nice stack of pancakes! :lol:

Happy 4th of July (don't be scared of the loud noises - think of them as dogs barking!)

Your buddy,
Grayson
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey EARNED REDUCIE to .5u

Congratulations on the reducie! Pajama parties are always fun with Marjorie!
Hope Hershey likes the dose :-D
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey EARNED REDUCIE to .5u

Awesome Libby! Sorry I missed the party!
:thumbup
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey EARNED REDUCIE to .5u

Hi guys and congrats on the reduction!! Sounds like it was quite the party last night .. so glad marje was able to stay up with you .. it's much less stressful when others are there holding your hands .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey EARNED REDUCIE to .5u

WOW, and very nice last night - one has to love nights like that . great Numbers and an earned reduction, Well done Hershey, you kitties do love those slumber parties. Congrats on the reduction, I hope Hershey holds onto it. Good luck!

Happy 4th - enjoy your holiday!
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey EARNED REDUCIE to .5u

Congrats on the Reducie!!! That is fantastic! the PJ party was worth it :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Hersey is doing great & so are you!! Have a great day--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey EARNED REDUCIE to .5u

wonderful news!!!
Keep up the great work HErshey (and Momma too) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey AMPS(285) +4.5(282) HAPPY 4th!!!

OOPS - When I went to bed at 4am, I forgot to set the clock. Awoke long enough to tell Doug bye and to reduce, then slept until 11:30am! :o That's still only 8.5hrs, but past pokie time. Guess if I was going to do it, today was a good day.

Hershey is being Hershey. None the worse for wear after last night's slumber party. Hanging flat in the yellow's...is that the bounce or is it yet to come???

AMPS (285) +12 - Shot .5u at 7:00am
+4.5 (282)

Wow - thanks, everybody, for visiting and for the well wishes on the reducie and the encouragement! It was much easier knowing Marje was there to hold my hand! I hope y'all have a wonderful day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey AMPS(285) +4.5(282) HAPPY 4th!!!

Hey, Grayson - Man, that kitty crack was worth staying up for! And, I'll just sleep all today, so no sleep lost...for me! :lol: :lol: Going on vacation? Don't let your mom put you in the pool; it's just a big bathtub and you don't want a bath, do you? I hear they're fun sometimes, though, so maybe it'll be alright. Next door to IHOP? You been doing so good, you might want to stay away from there. But, if you DO go, stay away from those waitresses. Long distance relationships don't work so good. My mom is coming, gotta go. Your buddy, Hershey
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey AMPS(285) +4.5(282) HAPPY 4th!!!

Wow Libby.....that was quite the night, last night. I miss all the fun. Being so far east, I'm in bed when it all happens.
Congrats on the reduction for Hershey :RAHCAT

I hope you're holding up in the heat. I feel gulty having a breeze in my house. :oops: :lol:
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey AMPS(285) +4.5(282) HAPPY 4th!!!

Great job last night Libby and Hershey! You were up too late for this west coaster to see how it ended. And not too bad of a bounce given the action - good boy Hershey. Now work that new dose.
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey AMPS(285) +4.5(282) HAPPY 4th!!!

Libby

One thing to watch for.....last night was a full moon. I don't know why but some cats will go extra high on the full moon, some will go extra low. Sometimes a reduction earned when there is a full moon doesn't hold so sometimes, if kitty earns a reduction on a full moon, we don't take it. BUT......Hershey was low enough last night that I think it was warranted. However, we need to keep our eyes on his numbers and once he clears the bounce, if he isn't holding the reduction, we need to go right back up, ok? Let's not sit on it too long....you don't have to hold reductions 3-5 cycles if they aren't working.

HAPPY FOURTH LIBBY, DOUG, DD, HERSHEY, and OREO!!!!!
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey AMPS(285) +4.5(282) HAPPY 4th!!!

So, was Hershey trying to copy Gabby last night? Have they been talking?

I'm glad Hershey didn't bounce too badly and congrats on the reduction.
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey AMPS(285) +4.5(282) HAPPY 4th!!!

Hershey is looking good! I like how his spreadsheet has changed - the pink is mostly gone (anti-jinx) and there's a lot more yellow and blue. Hopefully the lows last night signal that the 0.75u dose has done its job and now Hershey is done with it and ready for 0.5u. Nice!
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey AMPS(285) +4.5(282) +17.25(430) YUCK!

Thanks, y'all, for checking on us and for the encouragement. It does sound like Hershey and Gabby have been talking...hmm...might have to keep a closer eye on Hershey. ;-)

Just got home from the most miserable baseball game I ever remember watching. We lost 11 - 3. But, watching the players interact with the fans, especially the young ones, reminded me of why we've gone to their games for years. The players (overall) are awesome guys. Now, I haven't known them personally, but I've watched them stand and sign autographs for lines of people and act like they have all day for each one. I've never seen them sign autographs at the July 4th game because of how late the fireworks are. Tonight, while they were setting up for fireworks, I watched one player sign his hat and throw it to a kid. Jessica said, 'That kid won't remember how many times that player messed up during the game. But, he'll remember that for...forever..." One season, Jessica loved Jase Wrigley. They share a birthday, which just made him more awesome. ;-) She waited all season for his autograph, but we never saw him among the guys after the games. At the last game, I asked another player to go tell him there was a fan who had waited all season for him. He came out and after we talked he apologized to her - gave her his home address, if she'd agree to send him a birthday card - went to the bus and gave her his glove with his name embroidered on it. Yeah, she knew how that kid felt tonight. :-D

And, the fireworks were spectacular!! But, between last night's party, today's heat, etc, I am BEAT!

+12 - Auto-feeder
+17.25 (430) - YUCK!!!!

I am SO BUMMED!! Of course, I don't really have a way of knowing if it's a bounce or because we're shooting an 18hr schedule to get back on track or just what. But - ARRRRGGHH!! Shooting in :20, so hopefully he'll get a little relief...
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey AMPS(285) +4.5(282) +17.25(430) YUCK!

Ouch on that 430. :shock: come back down Hershey! I suspect alot of that is the 18 hour schedule. I bet the numbers come down soon. Good luck!

sorry on the outcome of the game - but wow. what a great group of guys!
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey AMPS(285) +4.5(282) +17.25(430) YUCK!

Yuck is right but he'll get back on track. We didn't know about the +18 technique so it's interesting to see what happens. That's a great story about the game, even thought the game was lousy. :cool: :-D
Liz
 
Re: 7/4 Hershey PMPS(458) YUCK!

Thanks, Michelle and Liz. I hope he gets back on track quickly. Feel guilty messing him up to accommodate my schedule, but can't always work around his schedule, either. :YMSIGH:

PMPS (458) +18 - Shot .5u at 1:00am - So, maybe this should be 7/5 AMPS?? I don't know, but it's YUCKY!!

Trying to figure out when I should test overnight...need some sleep, too...glad I'm proofreading this before submitting or y'all would KNOW how tired I am! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355)

+4 (278)
+6 (269) - fed
+9.25(298)
+12 (359) - fed
Stopped testing at +12, afraid to see those REALLY ugly numbers!

CHANGED SUBJECT to 7/5 HERSHEY

PMPS (355) +17.75 - Shot .5u at 6:45pm (DOSE #1) - Well, YAY! he kind of held his own since +12. (Shhh - don't tell me if you think he may have gone up and back down, okay?? Thanks -) He was reluctant to eat until I heated it a little. Only did 5 seconds, but just hearing the microwave was enough to let him think he was getting the same treatment as Oreo, I guess.

Hoping to get by and see some of y'all tonight. :-D

Hope you're having a great evening!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355)

Wow, you guys had a ver busy night, sorry I missed it. I started to get confused by about the 6th or 7th post, and the 7/4 and the 7/5 thing, so just wishing luck for the rest of tonight for Hershey to hold his dose well.

Learn something new everyday on LL.
I didn't know this, saw it on the board, but didn't know all this.
.last night was a full moon. I don't know why but some cats will go extra high on the full moon, some will go extra low. Sometimes a reduction earned when there is a full moon doesn't hold so sometimes, if kitty earns a reduction on a full moon, we don't take it. BUT......Hershey was low enough last night that I think it was warranted.
Marje
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355)

Sorry for the confusion about dates. See - we shot at 7am on 7/4, which was AMPS. We had to do two 18-hour cycles because we weren't going to be here for shot time last night. So - the next shot was at 1am on 7/5...that would've been PMPS (following AMPS) but 1am made it actually 7/5 and seemed to be less confusing to make two AMPS's back-to-back. Does that make it clear as mud? ;-)

Thanks for the well wishes :-D
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355)

Looks like you guys had an interesting couple of days :shock: @-) Especially the full moon escapade!!!
You guys will get back on track soon I am sure. Keep on keepin’ on Momma! :-D
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355)

Thanks, Donna. Takes me longer to recover than it used to...must be the heat...s-u-r-e-l-y has nothing to do with age! ;-)

I took a couple hundred photos last night, but here are some of my favorites...
 

Attachments

  • IMG_6811f.JPG
    IMG_6811f.JPG
    132.8 KB · Views: 1,293
  • IMG_6816f.JPG
    IMG_6816f.JPG
    928.1 KB · Views: 1,299
  • IMG_6822f.JPG
    IMG_6822f.JPG
    134.2 KB · Views: 1,292
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355) +3.75(178)

WOW - didn't expect such a nice number so soon after that PMPS! Guess Hershey is saying, "Thank you for the juice!" :-D

+3.75 (178)
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355) +3.75(178)

He may be saying, "Thank you for the juice." and he's also saying, "How late can we party tonight?" I see tests in your future.
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355) +3.75(178)

:lol: :lol: Sienne - I thought of that and was hoping he didn't have that in mind! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355) +3.75(178)

Thanks, Liz.

Yeah, Marje - I was just wondering if I should try to grab a quick nap! :lol: Doug was not amused at the prospect of me pulling another all-nighter. But, stuff happens and you gotta do what 'cha gotta do, right? :-D Lucky for my sweet fella that I don't have to get up and go to work, so am able to give him an entire night here and there. :smile:

Be back at +6...almost an 1-1/2 hours...
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355) +3.75(178)

wonderful photos!

Sorry for the pink pmps, but WOW on that +3.5. :-D :-D Looks like Hershey wants to get down to business again. I hope it isn't along night for you.... Surf well Hershey!
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355) +3.75(178) +5.5(108)

That's a pretty good clip down...looks like he onset.

Well...I'll be around, too. Gracie is coming down at the same speed so I put some brakes on her.
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355) +3.75(178) +5.5(108)

Thanks, Michelle. I love taking pictures - have often said if I hadn't been a homeschool mom I would've wanted to be a photographer. Just a point and shoot, but I like it. :smile:
Michelle and Mannie said:
Surf well Hershey!
Hope he listens! :-D

Was concerned about waiting for the +6, so went ahead and tested at +5.5. Looking pretty certain he'll go green in the next little bit. Went ahead and fed...now just wondering when I should test, again. Was going to wait for +9...then figured maybe I should test +8.5 since I was :30 early...but wondering if I should sneak in a test before then...It looks like his nadir is often +9 or +10, but don't want to miss slowing a drop if necessary...

Any thoughts??? THANKS!!!

+5.5 (108) - fed
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355) +3.75(178) +5.5(108)

How about a +7? He's coming down al,ost 30 an hour...depending on when he onset which we don't know.

Sometimes with Gracie, if it appears she's coming down faster than 30/hour but I don't really know when she onset, I'll test earlier the later so I can figure out thow fast she's actually dropping.
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355) +3.75(178) +5.5(108) +7(109)

Good idea, Marje - so, it's +7...

+7 (109)

Well, how's THAT for not learning much?? But, maybe I did learn something...he ate at +5.5, so should still be experiencing a food spike...hmmm...so, is the (109) a food-inflated number? If so, wonder how much he would've dropped if he hadn't eaten at +5.5.

Don't think my eyes are going to be open much longer since I didn't get that nap a couple of hours ago...heading to bed now. Doug will be up in 5 hours for the +12/shot...BUT, if he decides to drop 30 an hour, I can't wait that long to test...NICE number, but ugh -
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355) +3.75(178) +5.5(108) +7(109)

He's surfing....it's not inflated. Can you give him another 1.5 hours?
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355) +3.75(178) +5.5(108) +7(109)

Knowing I have to get at least a little sleep...going to set the alarm and get a +9, okey dokey?

See ya' in two hours....
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355) +3.75(178) +5.5(108) +7(109)

Missed your post, Marje. Do you mean test in 1.5 instead of 2 hours?
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355) +3.75(178) +7(109) +7.5(146)

It's +7.5 (2:30am) and I'm spent...decided to go ahead and test to hopefully learn something...

+7.5 (146)

Think I'm okay to nap until +9.5...maybe even +10...
 
Re: 7/5 Hershey PMPS(355) +3.75(178) +7(109) +7.5(146)

I think that's reasonable.

However...I'm off to bed. He's safe and I am going to be up a couple times with baby girl.

Nice cycle! Ni ni...hope you get some rest.
 
Love to see HErshey doin so well!
keep up the great wiork both of you!
but try to get some sleep!
 
You guys are doing great! Hershey looks great in blue!
Excellent job momma. Hopefully good numbers AND sleep will come hand in hand soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top