6/30 Tidus AMPS 178 +3.5/205 PMPS 211 +5.5/202

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/30 Tidus AMPS 178 DOSE INCREASE TONIGHT?

Hi Jenn:

Here's what it says in the protocol:

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

I added the bold to the part I believe applies to Mikey. Today is his sixth cycle at this dose. I think you can go either way....you can give him a couple more cycles to see if he'll come down or you can raise him to 1.75u tonight.
I think it all depends on what you have going on and if you can monitor him.

IMHO, if you are going to be there to test as you have been, I think I'd nudge him up because he's not getting particularly low into blue on this dose...he's staying above 150. So I think you have some room. BUT....if you are more comfortable letting him go ten cycles on it to see if he settles in more, I think that is also perfectly acceptable.
 
Re: 6/30 Tidus AMPS 178 +3.5/205 DOSE INCREASE TONIGHT?

I agree with Marje. I think you can choose whether or not to increase tonight. Personally, if you are around more on the weekends, I'd opt for tonight, but that's me and my schedule.
 
Re: 6/30 Tidus AMPS 178 +3.5/205 DOSE INCREASE TONIGHT?

Can I increase tomorrow night or does it have to be either tonight (6th cycle ) or in 2 days (10th cycle) or can it be anywhere in between 6th and 10th? I may not be home tomorrow all day.
 
Re: 6/30 Tidus AMPS 178 +3.5/205 DOSE INCREASE TONIGHT?

Right now, it looks like Tidus may have half yellow and half blue nadirs. I think if we knew he was having nadirs that were more one or the other, it would be clear. I would encourage you to do what makes the most sense for your schedule and what won't have you worrying about Tidus. If the nadirs were all blue, then it would be an easy question to answer. (Even if the nadirs were blue and you couldn't increase at exactly after 10 cycles, it's OK. You are "allowed" to balance your life and Tidus' safety with the recommendations in the protocol.)
 
Re: 6/30 Tidus AMPS 178 +3.5/205 DOSE INCREASE TONIGHT?

Thanks for the info and advice
 
Re: 6/30 Tidus AMPS 178 +3.5/205 DOSE INCREASE TONIGHT?

Good luck with the new dose! Tidus, work the juice!
 
Re: 6/30 Tidus AMPS 178 +3.5/205 DOSE INCREASE TONIGHT?

Glad Sienne clarified for you. It's not an "either" or "or". Read the protocol again....it says 6-10 cycles.....so anywhere in there is fine. :-D
 
Thanks again for the clarification. I was on my phone at a fireworks show and knew I was going to get home just in time to shoot only (not post before) so I appreciate your help. I am going to increase tomorrow night (sunday) since I will be gone for a few hours during the day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top