6/30 Mannie PMPS 300, +2 277, +4 238

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (white peppermint mocha this AM - YUMMMMMMMM!), and Happy Caturday!

6/29 in MannieLand

6/29 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3%, PM CYCLE: FF EMedley Salmon Florentine 11%, FF Chicken and Tuna Feast 8%
6/29 amps 298: 8th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 265 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+3.8 211 fed 3% LC
+7 202
6/29 pmps 91 : 9th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+1 118 fed 11% MC
+2 136 fed 8% LC
+3 106 fed 11% MC
+4 93 fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+5 104 fed 8% LC
+5.5 123 fed 8% LC
+7 fed 8% LC
6/30 amps 318: 10th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 340 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+6.5 233
+9.5 275
6/30 pmps 300: 11th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 277 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC

Yesterday was.... SLIDAGE day! :-D :-D :-D What a nice day yesterday for Mannie. We started high yellow, slide all the way down to the green lagoon for pmps. I am in a quandary... His current dose is a result of this appy issues, vetty stuff, etc... I held it initially since he was making blues with it. Once he held onto some of them I thought it would be good to try and let him settle into this reduction, see where he went with it, and am pleasantly surprised to see a green pmps yesterday. WOW - impressive Mannie. So... we will give him a couple more days, see what happens with those before we take him back up. I almost think he has found a new dose - and as Wendy said last night: What a way to get a reduction! Never a dull moment with Mannie. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D (YAY!! I love saying that!! :cool: :-D :-D ) Mannie does indeed seem to feel great. he's met me for all his tests, fuds are eagerly consumed. WOO HOO!!!! We had a semi-decent day weather wise, a little drizzly in the morning, but the afternoons were OK. Mannie made a few trips outside, to tour the south forty and make sure the perimeter was secure. I found him sitting in his favorite ground cover,surveying his kingdom. It was cute though - DGS and I had just gotten home, Mannie went out to do his thing and DGS was nanner gathering only to find that there was no Mannie to decorate. :shock: I had to call Mannie in so that both could partake in the ritual. :lol: :lol: Amazing that Mannie did come, and did let DGS proceed to bring him his nanners. Love then both! What a team.... This morning we had a great test, shoot and clean plate club, AND the auto feeder still continues to be used by Mannie, and Elsa still thinks it has her name on it, yet again.... so once again, as yesterday, I can safely say: Some things just never change. Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone. I have no clue what I will do today... Guess I had better decide! :lol: :lol:

Hey everybody!!! I LUBS kayaking! What fun that was.... What'd'ya guys wanna do today? How about some road tripping? Ya know, pack up my roadster and head on out, just drive the roads. I can put the top down so we can feel the wind in our whiskers and stuff. Hey - we could bring a picnic or sumthin' too. You guys in? Let me now - I am ready for anything! ~ Mannie

And completely OT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventure yesterday - swimming and the Skykomish River. It was a good time, for both of us. This river too is so fun for him. We threw so many rocks and sticks.... I've also included the FaceBook links for anyone who wants to see all he photos and videos: Swimming and Nicholas at the Skykomish River
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0337.JPG
    IMG_0337.JPG
    175.9 KB · Views: 828
  • IMG_0378.JPG
    IMG_0378.JPG
    151 KB · Views: 827
  • IMG_0335.JPG
    IMG_0335.JPG
    169 KB · Views: 847
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318

I'm so happy to hear that Mannie is feeling well and is eagerly eating all of his fuds :-D I love to hear about the nanner decorating stories. I think their bond is priceless:)

Happy Caturday!
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318

Hi Lisa - many thanks! We are too!

Morning Tamara - we are too! He seems to be dong well - YAY! the nanner stuff is fun - he sure does love them. I so agree on their bond - well said!
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318

Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) and yum on the White Peppermint Micha! That's amazing with the reduced dose holding. Maybe he was so close to a dose reduction earlier and got stuck with the higher dose. Just by accident with his appy and reducing the dose, this may be his lucky dose. Just a guess, wild one, and probably not making much sense here without the coffee you gave me. :-D Anyway, I hope this dose holds. So cute with Mannine coming in for the Nicholas nanner decorating Mannie! Cute pics of Nicholas enjoying his river adventure. I watched one on your FB page of the Skykomish Rive.r I believe. and he loves the rocks and river. Have a great day, maybe a mini hike or walk of the weather is nice.

Mannie, road trip it is for today, sounds like a blast and yay on the top down. Pick me up at the curb and thanks, Mags
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318, +2 340

340 @ +2, and hello food spike.... :?

Morning Angela - Me too on the lovely lower numbers - WOO HOO! yupp - we hope he clears this pink stuff this morning soon. Thanks!

Morning Ann - yupp, and YUM on the ~O) choice this morning. Yes, so agreed on this dose - a little taken back by it all. and I think so that he was close to the reduction before: he was hitting the greens,and it was taking alot of carbs to get his BG up, then these nasty bounces. All of which told me the dose needed to be reduced. He made it happen in his own way- but I sure wish it had been a little less dramatic. :shock: :lol: :lol: I think your guess ay be correct, and so for now we are running with it. We shall see what he does. :-D woo hoo on the vid watching - and I am glad that he love for the rivers came through. and thanks - a walk for sure later today, once the rains stop.

Hey Maggie - awesome! let's do it then. I packed the roadster, top is down - and WOO HOO! We is off! See you at the curb. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318, +2 340

Mannie! What's up with this high #s this morning? Come on down from there, please. Blackie needs company in the :mrgreen: lagoon. Have a great day, guys, and I hope that he comes down for you soon, Michelle.
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318, +2 340

Hi guys,
I hope that Mannie settles into the reduced dose nicely. Wouldn't that be terrific! Hear that, Mannie, we are counting on you!!

Enjoy the day, Michelle. I hope you will be able to get in a good walk or hike.

Ella & Rusty

Hey Mannie, a road trip with picnic and grillin' sounds great. See ya later.
Rusty
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318, +2 340

Morning Michelle. ......Well Mannie sure does like to bump up the +2. You know he'll be down again, tho. I'm so glad he's feeling good and eating, Michelle.
I looooove, that he actually came in to get decorated with the nanners :lol: What a bond, Mannie and Nicholas have. Wow!

I'm sure you'll find something majorly fun to do today :-D

Barb
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318, +2 340

Mannie - MamaBean was just bragging about your reduced dose....you'd better come back down from there and prove her right!!!

Such a wonderful report....you go, Mannie!!!
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318, +2 340

Mannie, You can do this. This is your new dose & I hope you do great on it! We are all rooting for you :razz:
Wonderful day yesterday for Mannie & looks like another good one today--Mannie is doing great!
DGS looks so happy & is getting cuter by the day...Hope you have a great Caturday--Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318, +2 340

Morning everyone! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

Hi Ella - Me too on the dose - that sure would be nice. Last night, yesterday over all was good. I hope he can stick with it. Thanks on the day - I hope so too: at least a walk if the hike doesn't happen. Paws crossed!

Hi Barb - oh yes - that he does! and me too on the feeling good and eating. I keep feeling these eyes penetrating my back - and :lol: :lol: it's Mannie with that "Where is my fuds?" look. Yeah, that was funny yesterday when he did that. Nicholas was elated: he got to carry out his mission. :lol: :cool: They are good buddies. and yes - sure hope so on the majorly fun. :-D :-D

Morning Amy - this is true, and so I told him... better not make the bean look bad... :lol: :lol: :-D on the WCR.

Hi Roni - Thanks - I so hope he can too. last night, yesterday in general was encouraging. Time will tell I guess. :cool: thank on DGS - I think so too. :-D :razz:

YO RUSTY! Cool! we is on then! see you soon - the roadster has hit the road... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318, +2 340

come on, Mannie, you can hold this dose! It would be so nice! Something good coming out of all that worry.

In Maggie's condo you wrote:
Love the fact that Maggie is finding bed time with you. How nice! I wish Mannie would do that, but alas - I have lost to a bunch of nanners.

Maybe you need to make a nanner bedspread! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Great pix w/ Nicholas at the river. Boy is he getting big. :-D :-D

Mannie, what happened last night? I thought we were having a midnight swim in the Lagoon! Road Trip it is! I'm putting the top down on the Furrari too! We can have a Kitty Cruise Rally! Uh, who's got the Lambinksghini now? -- Tess
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318, +2 340

Brilliant idea Ann!

Mannie, Mission nanners' was a huge success! We have nanners and sardines now! And you are so incredibly right, these things rock! Bean also found some nifty ball that magically gives me treats! I so have her wrapped around my paws! Road trippin' sounds great, anything to feel a breeze at this point! I'll bringz some salmon cakes! ~ Munch

Michelle, I didn't know if I should mention it or not in-case your just trying not to think about it, but I just wanted to let you know that Munch also has an enlarged liver. I wanted to verify with the vet first to make sure I remembered correctly before I mentioning it. Her tests haven't shown any reason to be concerned about. So it is possible for it to be part of their normal.

Hope you found a great way to spend the day!
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318, +2 340, +6.5 233

233 @ +6.5. WOO HOO! We are yellow. Now maybe Mannie can repeat the Zener slide and find the blues and greens tonight. Go for it big guy! :-D

Hi Ann - oh yes on the holding this dose - and a double yes on all that worry. :shock: :cool: We are trying not to worry about or think about it too much, but sheshhhhhh..... I now watch every little thing he does, which is in reality ridiculous. Two weeks to go before the US. sheshhhh on that too! :? :lol:
and this was great!!!
Ann & Tess said:
In Maggie's condo you wrote:
Love the fact that Maggie is finding bed time with you. How nice! I wish Mannie would do that, but alas - I have lost to a bunch of nanners.
Maybe you need to make a nanner bedspread! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Can you imagine a nanner bedspread? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAA, and food for thought! :lol: Thanks on the pics - and yes - he is getting so big. 25 lbs now, and just shy of 3 feet tall.

Hi Reagan - thank you on the info! on Mucnh's liver. That is reassuring. Part of me strongly suspects that is the case with Mannie too, as his liver readings on his BW were in the normal range. I suspect too on the enlarged heart. I think these are just the way he is. I figure we will do the US anyways, just to remove any lingering doubt. --- and yes on Ann's idea - phew! That would be alot of nanners.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hey MUNCH! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You got sardines too????????????? man, I don't got any of those - you are lucky! but I gots rainbows! and you gots a magic ball too???????? MY bean so needs to get with the program. In will have to work on her some. heeheehee - putty in our hands them beans, SWEET! Cool on joining us for road trippin' - FUN. wow, and salmon cakes too???? You are the bestest! See you soon! ~ Mannie

Hey Tess -I dunno.... I kept getting in and then getting out and then back in and then back out... weird huh. Did you see me waving at the shore? I had my board trunks on and everything... WOOT on the Furrari! We can drive side by side! OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO cool on the Kitty Cruise Rally. SWEET! I dunno on the Lambinksghini... Does Maggie have that? Hey Mags - who's got the Lambinksghini???? Rusty? See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318, +2 340, +6.5 233

Looking good, Mannie! Keep it going, right on to the lagoon. You are learning the Zener slide. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318, +2 340, +6.5 233

I really missed reading about Mannie (and you too, Michelle!) while I was on vacation. So sorry he was not feeling well but happy to read there is normalcy in Mannieland today!

The picture of Nicholas is extra cute!! What an adorable smile he has.
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie AMPS 318, +2 340, +6.5 233

Mannie, you're almost there, you can do this.

Hi Michelle, thanks so much for the visits to our condo, while I was mia. I missed reading about your DGS and the nanners stories. Nicholas is so adorable and getting so big. Good luck with Mannie, I hope he can hold this dose.
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie PMPS 300

300 @ PMPS. well... no Zener slide tonight. Hopefully the pink will disappear as quickly as it reappeared and we will find those yellows... paws crossed!

Hi Liz - well.... he tried, but no Zener slide tonight. ;-) I is sorry Auntie Liz... i dunno, I missed a turn or sumthin'. Maybe tonight! ~~ Mannie

Hi Georgia - Hey thanks, and no worries. He is doing better, the appy is back, but we still have the U/S to do. I think I will keep the appt, just to rule out any problems. Thansk on Nicholas - I love hi smile too: it is so full of life, happy, affection.

Hi Barb - I so hope so! but he seems to have taken a turn up. Perhaps his GPS needs resetting. :lol: Well, he'll be back down, after he sees how boring the pink floor is. Hey - your welcome. I do hope that you are feeling better. Thanks on DGS, and on Mannie. I too so hope that Mannie can hold the dose. paws crossed!
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie PMPS 300

Oh, Mannie, you don't need to apologize. I know you do your very best, just like Zener does. :-D You are both such sweet boys.
Auntie Liz
 
Re: 6/30 Mannie PMPS 300, +2 277

277 @ +2. YAY! headed down, with an active cycle. Slow Mannie, remember? no need to any express elevators....

AUNTIE LIZ!!! LOOK!!!! I is yellow now. How am I doing? I like this slide stuff - this is way cool. WOO HOO!!!! and off I go! ~~ Mannie
 
238 @ +4. Mission Zener Slide is still a go. Come on Mannie - you can do this! :-D

Hi Ann - thanks - I hope he will too. At least we are leaving the pink floor, heading through the yellow one... keep on truckin' Mannie! and I s agree - no dramarama!

Ann - :lol: Love that - good one. :lol: :lol: :lol: he says he's ready.... oh oh.....
 
Rusty!! LOOK!!! I'm Doing it!! kinda....


S
S
S
L
L
L
L
L
I
I
I
D
D
D
E
E
E

weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! This is so fun! Hey maybe I'll see you at the green lagoon! ~ Mannie
 
Whoo hoo, go Mannie. Maybe we can all go to one of dem parks with all de big slides tomorrow. Dat would be fun and more wind in our whiskas - Vyktor
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top