02/25 Domino PMPS 106 falling-- What do I shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Finally -- here's pictures of my boys! Domino is the big white teddy bear doing his best "rub my belly" pose. Puff is the lovable orinch boy in his favorite bed.

Domino: He seemed a little droopy this morning -- not eating as much as usual, didn't follow me around the house, just lounging in his favorite chair. Hope he was just tired or sleepy. His BG was up a little, but that is not unusual since he bounces everywhere.

Puff: Seemed perfectly content this morning. His BG was also up a little, so I went ahead and gave him a dose increase to 3.5u. Hope this brings him down.
 

Attachments

  • Domino.jpg
    Domino.jpg
    23.3 KB · Views: 712
  • Puff.jpg
    Puff.jpg
    25 KB · Views: 713
Ok, Domino seems back to his usual self tonight (must have been sleepy this morning). But . . . at +11 he was 145 and at PMPS he is at 106. What should I shoot on this falling number? Any ideas?
 
Yes, I can stall for about 30 minutes, but not for much longer than that. Any later than that would put me having to shoot early for an AM shot tomorrow.

When I got the 145 at +11 I thought he was probably heading up, but no . . . he has to throw me a curve and go even lower at PMPS time!

Domino is free fed, so he may have eaten in the last little while. I know there is food out, but I haven't been watching him too closely, so I don't know when he last ate. That may not help any, sorry!
 
this looks just like 2/2 - you shot then and everything was fine (well, except the big bounce afterward, but that would have happened regardless of what you did!). If you're able to monitor tonight and have high carb food on hand, I would be inclined to go for it. Then I would get a +1 to see where he's going.
 
retest is 108 --basically the same as PMPS.

I am just afraid that the numbers will keep dropping. I can monitor for a few hours, but I do have to sleep a little or I will be a zombie at work tomorrow. Might not be too pleasant.
 
by shooting the full dose, you give Domino an opportunity to earn a dose reduction, if he is ready for one. It's always good to do these things when you're home and can monitor.
 
+12.5 is 112, not much change.

Thanks for all the input - numbers that low are a little scary. I'm amazed at how many different people are here with advice so quick!

I'll give 1.75 and check again in an hour. This may be a long night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top