6/27 Mannie PMPS 339, +2 347, +4 285 - VET REPORT, Labs

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ( ~O) ~O) for everyone: share my passion! :lol: :lol: ), and Happy Wednesday!

I want to sincerely thank all of you that have continued to offer your support, good thoughts, and positive energy for me and Mannie. You guys have all been great. I can't say thank you enough!

6/26 in MannieLand

6/26 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Tuna Feast 8%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%
6/26 amps 201: 2nd cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 8% LC
+1 270 fed 8% LC
+2 199 fed 8% LC
+3 fed 8% LC
+4.2 129 fed 8% LC
+5.2 135
+7 149
+11 257
6/26 pmps 286: 3rd cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 235 fed 3% LC
+3 223 fed 3% LC
+4.5 178 fed 3% LC
+6.5 fed 3% LC
6/27 amps 239: 4th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 191 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+3.2 157
+3.8 175
+7.5 224

Yesterday was.... interesting! I had reduced the dose the night before when Mannie was having appy issues. At that time I had no clue if he would continue to eat and what he'd do with a pmps of 74, what would I do if he really dived ad wouldn't eat? So we upped the carbs that night to a really high HC and shot a reduced dose. There was shed action that night, with some carry over maybe to the AMPS number. Mannie is never very predictable, and when looking at that amps yesterday of 201 I wondered where he would head. so.... with more uncertainty on the line I held the reduced dose. So So interesting that he made a 123 by +4, and seems to have surfed there for a while. WOW: maybe we have a new dose.... time will tell.... In the meantime - things are good. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in Mannieland. :-D :-D It is so cool to see Mannie hungry again, ad wanting his dinner,and breffis. Yesterday he came and got me for both. :cool: It was too bad that his internal clock was a bit off, and he had to wait on both. I was even witness to his world famous from days gone by FUDS dance around his fuds bowl, WOOT! Back and forth circle circle circle Back and forth figure eight figure eight figure eight Back and forth: and then repeat. :lol: :lol: :lol: :cool: I so need a video. It was a good day for Mannie yesterday.We had rain most of the day, so true to form he spent alot of it napping, mostly on the nanners. He was happy and content - can't ask for more than that! This morning we had a great test, shoot and clean plate club (the president founder and CEO can still claim his title - it was close!) - AND the auto feeder still continues to be used by Mannie, and Elsa still thinks it has her name on it, yet again.... so once again I can safely say: Some things just never change. Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty (YAY!!!) through Friday. It will be a swim day and then wherever the road takes us. As always I hope to get him to a creek or river. he enjoys the so much. So off we will go. It looks like he weather will cooperate. HOORAY! I know that I more than likely will not be able to visit condos while DGS is here - I hope to be able to in the evening. I will miss you guys, and your furkids. Think Blue, think Green kitties! :cool: I will let you know as soon as I hear anything from the vet....

Hey everybody! It's me! Mannie! well.... duh..... I feel so good today. so...... let's celebrate and go to the beach and have a cookout, bonfire and s'mores and everything! We can surf the waves and bury each other in the sand. WOO HOO! I got lots of micro-brews for everyone! You guys in? ~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239

Ohhhh, the food dance...woohoo. I always wanted a video clip of that :-D
Good Morning Michelle. I am sooo happy that Mannie is eating and feeling good :-D :-D
Have loads of fun with the little one today. :-D

Hey there Mannie....doesn't it feel great to feel good? Hope your breffis was as yummy as mine.
Your bud, Checkers
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239

I would so love to see the FUDS dance. Neko does a dance where she hops on her hind legs. Do you think they could be dance partners? It is great to hear that Mannie has his appy back in spades. And that his clock is off. The birds are chirping so maybe that told him it was time to get up. Maybe it was just one of those things that cats do to confound us.

Have a great day with Nicholas - hope the weather is good for you.
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239

Good Morning, Good Breakfast, CPC, Fuds Dance, Sounds like a great start to the day. Keeping paws and fingers crossed that it will be a great day.

Have fun with Nicholas, Michelle. You too, Mannie.

Ella & Rusty

Yo Mannie, I'm coming over again to your place today. Let's go to the fish market and see what's fresh. See ya later,
Rusty
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239

Morning Barb - I know... me too on the fuds dance video. Everything I tried he'd stop dancing.. Sheshhh! I need to try again. Me too on mannie - all is well as far as he is concerned: fuds been served, nanners to be had, and GS is coming. :lol: and thanks - will do with the little one! :-D

Hi Wendy - I love Neko's dance - that I would love to see. I keep trying for a video with Mannie, but he's just not cooperating. :roll: Maybe so on the dance partners. :cool: and yes on the clock thing - I think he's determined to keep me on my toes, so let's shake things up a bit. What a guy! thanks on the Nicholas time - so far weather looks great: we should have sun and 70. Paws crossed!

Hi Ella - thanks - things have started out well for Mannie. I just hope the vet calls today . I may have to give them a shout if I don't hear back by the end of the day. and yupp: fun times on the agenda with nicholas today.

Hey Rusty! OOOOOOOOOOOOOO! That sounds like a great idea - let's do it! maybe we can find some really good stuff for grillin' today. See ya soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239

Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) What a nice report on the Manster today with his appy and the fuds dance. Yes, I'd also love to see a video of the fuds dance. :-D I just learned how to do videos on my camera. I have a cute one of her eating! I know, I'm a late bloomer. That's so funny how Mannie turns all around as his way of thanking you perhaps. Have a great time with Nicholas today. I bet Mannie will get the decorations today from DGS. I hope the weather is nice, too.

Mannie, so glad you're feeling better, and yay for the beach and cookout. We're coming to your place first for the fishy market. You have microbrews, great, perfect drink for the beach. I'll bring some appetizers for all. See ya soon, Mags
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239

Nice sunny start for Mannie and great news on the appy. Yay for the FUDS dance. So sweet when they do that. Keep it up Mannie! You are looking great. Have a great time with Nicholas and keep us posted! ((((Michelle))))

Hey Mannie! Yay for feeling better and eating better. The beach and a cookout sounds awesome. The fish market sounds great. We can find some really good stuff for the grill there. I like it when the heads are still on the fish. See ya soon! - Tarragon
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239, +2 191, +3.2 157, +3.8 175

Sounds like things are back to normal there! Great news that the fuds dance is back, he must be feeling good!

You are patience itself, Michelle. I don't think I could wait until the end of the day to call. nailbite_smile Tell the vet there are beans all over the world waiting to hear!

Mannie, I'm so glad you are feeling better. Silly bean still trying to capture the fuds dance. WE ALWAYS KNOW when that camera comes out! Oh yes on the market, hey do the fuds dance around their legs! i bet they'll drop more fish! :twisted: Hee, hee, hee! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239, +2 191, +3.2 157, +3.8 175

SOOOOOO Happy Mannie is feeling better!!!Eat those fuds boy!
You do have lots of Patience, but no news can be good news, so paws, fingers & everything else crossed for Mannie to be OK!!-Love you both very much-Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239, +2 191, +3.2 157, +3.8 175

podborka_510_62.jpg
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239, +2 191, +3.2 157, +3.8 175

BWAHAHAHA! Tess, did you take those photos? Great report on Mannie this morning. :-D Paws crossed waiting for the vet report.
Liz
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239, +2 191, +3.2 157, +3.8 175

Just stopping in hoping for some news from the vet. I agree, I couldn't wait until the end of the day. But, I'm...persistent ;-) ...well, that's one of the nicer things I've been called. :lol:

Hope you are enjoying your play date today!!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)

Hey, Mannie - I heard your mom tried to capture your fud dance on camera, but you outsmarted her - way to go! My mom is a picture freak!! She ALWAYS has her camera and isn't afraid to use it! :lol: :lol: For the last few years, I don't like my picture taken. Mom thinks the flash hurts my eyes, but maybe I'm just tired of pictures. So, when I hear it power on - I either walk up so close she can't take it or I leave the room. :lol: :lol: Glad to hear you like eating today. Picking up seafood to grill sounds like a plan. We'll eat our fill and nap in the sunshine, good times! See you soon - Hershey
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239, +3.2 157, +7.5 224 vet report

Hi everyone!

VET REPORT: I wanted to give you an update, as I finally heard from the vet. She had been waiting on hearing from the radiologist. So..... we are not out of the woods. Mannie will be having and abdominal ultrasound on 7/13, first appt I could get. We are dealing with what appears to be an enlarged liver, and some swelling (can't remember the word she used) in that immediate area. So to know what is actually going on we will do an ultrasound. At this time they will also do a U/S of the chest and up, to determine if there is also a cranial mass. This was the area that had shadows on the film. It could be other things - fatty tissue etc, can't remember here the full list either - so we will have that done to either confirm or deny a possible cranial mass. There are are also issues with his heart - the radiologist seemed to feel that we may be dealing with HCM, but in order to confirm that we will need an echo done. That will follow all the U/S stuff. Once the U/S is done my vet wanted us to consult with an IM specialist so that the whole picture can be looked at, as there were a few values in his BW that were borderline. I will be getting the lab reports and once I have them I will post them. WOW - and OMG.... my big furry purry guy. I hope that all will come back a treatable stuff. Paws crossed..... . And Mannie? Business a usual with him - life is good today. We are sunning in a ray of sunshine, DGS brought him a nanner and he got a few bites of chicken. :-D :-D

Hi Ann - yupp - good day yesterday for Mannie, he's doing OK today too. Oh cool on your video - you'll have to post one! And thanks - Nicholas and I are now off to the beach. :-D

Hi melissa - He is so fun with that silly dance - love it! And thanks for thinking of us. DGS and I are now headed to the beach. :-D :-D

Hi Ann - yes things are normal. I think he does feel good. I wish that the vet report was a bit better, but we will take this one step at a time. As far as he is concerned - he feels great, and is making sure I know he is. And yes - I know on the waiting. She did call me first off this AM, around 9, but I needed to digest it all before trying to post something coherent... LOVE THAT PHOTO! Way too funny....

Hi Roni - me too on the eating!! It is really good. Now to get my thoughts around all that the vet said. and thanks so much - we will get the Manster through this....

Hi Liz - i know - I loved it too!

Hi Libby - Yep, finally got the news - full of alot of uncertainties - so more tests to do. ANd yupp! play date is GREAT!

Hey Hershey - i know on the video - I fooled her! heeheehee.... better luck next time! Cool then-I will picks you up before we go to the market... SWEET! See you -I am on my way! ~~Mannie

Tess - I now - silly bean! She will never get the fuds dance! it is secret, ya know. :cool: :cool: :cool: OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO on the market - ok i can do that! I will fuds dance around rheir legs. COOL! See you soon! ~ ~Mannie

Mr T! DUDE! Oh yes - we ave a GREAT fish market - they gots everything! Even the weird stuff... heeheehee on the heads. creaky dude - but me too! See you - I am on my way!~~ Mannie

Maggie: Cool - let's go! I can't wait to play in the sand. But fish first!! YUM! I'll pick you up at the curb.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239,+3.2 157, +7.5 224 - VET REPORT

The kitties try to teach us, today is the only day that counts, so make it count. For our human worries of the unknown tomorrows, I'm sending prayers your way. Hugs to you Michelle, scritches to our big boy.
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239,+3.2 157, +7.5 224 - VET REPORT

:YMHUG: ...We'll all continue to wait with you, sending a bazillion and a half positive thoughts and prayers your way at the same time.

In the meantime...keep protecting those nanners, Mannie! I hear your bean likes to move them when you're not looking, just so she can vacuum!!!
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239, +3.2 157, +7.5 224 vet report

Michelle and Mannie said:
VET REPORT: I wanted to give you an update, as I finally heard from the vet. She had been waiting on hearing from the radiologist. So..... we are not out of the woods. Mannie will be having and abdominal ultrasound on 7/13, first appt I could get. We are dealing with what appears to be an enlarged liver, and some swelling (can't remember the word she used) in that immediate area. So to know what is actually going on we will do an ultrasound. At this time they will also do a U/S of the chest and up, to determine if there is also a cranial mass. This was the area that had shadows on the film. It could be other things - fatty tissue etc, can't remember here the full list either - so we will have that done to either confirm or deny a possible cranial mass. There are are also issues with his heart - the radiologist seemed to feel that we may be dealing with HCM, but in order to confirm that we will need an echo done. That will follow all the U/S stuff. Once the U/S is done my vet wanted us to consult with an IM specialist so that the whole picture can be looked at, as there were a few values in his BW that were borderline.

I am sorry that they are dragging out the suspense, and that Mannie has to go in for more tests. That seems like a long time to wait for the ultrasound and heart test. I just really hope that all of this shows things that can be managed with treatment. It sure sounds like a good idea to consult with the specialist. I am glad that life is good with Mannie in the meantime, and that he has his servant, Nicholas, to help keep the nanners arranged. I am keeping everything crossed for good news on the future tests.
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239,+3.2 157, +7.5 224 - VET REPORT

As far as Mannie is concerned, today is no different than a week ago. He's the same big, lovable guy and heaven forbid, anyone touch his nanners! I guess that means we are the ones that get to worry. Sending tons and tons of vines because I know that waiting for the tests is probably going to seem like a long wait. We're waiting with you.
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239,+3.2 157, +7.5 224 - VET REPORT

I have literally been holding my breath here, scared to refresh the page, and fearing the unthinkable.
There is no doubt that all of the precious GA angels are watching over Mannie and ready to help him through whatever lies ahead.

MJ
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239,+3.2 157, +7.5 224 - VET REPORT

I agree with Sienne. Mannie's having a good day and to him nothing has changed, so he's going to enjoy it. I like that philosophy.
We're sending huge hugs, tons of scritches, and some calming vines to ease your worrying Michelle.
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239,+3.2 157, +7.5 224 - VET REPORT

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: More waiting! :evil: Were there any suggestions for interim actions to take, food or supplements? I don't know much about liver problems.

Yes, we get to do the worrying for them. Sienne is right, we should all take a lesson from the kitties and take one day at a time.
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239,+3.2 157, +7.5 224 - VET REPORT

I agree. One day at a time. Think about tomorrow, but don't worry about it. Mannie is Mannie and he will get through this. In the meantime, stay away from Wellness Turkey! Mannie, you are one terrific, strong kitty.
Michelle, we are all here for you and will wait with you for the details. Big Hugs to you and to Mannie. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239,+3.2 157, +7.5 224 - VET REPORT

Hi Michelle, I echo what the others have just stated. We are all in this together with you and Mannie. Lots of hugs and prayers for you and Mannie. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Glad Mannie is feeling good, and we will all take it one day at a time.
Mannie just think, you may be getting FF now and no more Wellness. Mags wants to come over to your house and help out with the food issue :-D
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239,+3.2 157, +7.5 224 - VET REPORT

Mannie doesnt know there is anything wrong just business as usual...We were all holding our breaths today..
OK so deal with today & all there is in store, and whatever it is you will deal with that another day--Knowing that I am a Spiritual person, I have already stacked up the prayers for Mannie's well being & will disperse them as needed..Love you both so much, as does everyone here--We will band together for Giant LL Healing Vines for our Mannie!!--Hugs , Love, and white healing light from us!!
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239,+3.2 157, +7.5 224 - VET REPORT

I've been lurking yesterday and today, waiting to see when you posted results from the vet....FINALLY!!! Since Mannie seems to be his old self, let's just hope all the "abnormalities" are actually his "normalities." I'll keep Mannie and you at the top of my prayer list that he stays in good health. I will continue to believe he will outlive us all!!!
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239,+3.2 157, +7.5 224 - VET REPORT

I have been awol for a while. Just want to say that I hope Mannie comes through everything with flying colours and that I'll be keeping you and Mannie in my thoughts. Sending lots of hugs.
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239, +3.2 157, +11 286 - VET REPORT

We are sending all sorts of positive thoughts and energy your way.

Gosh, it seems like such a long time to wait, guess that means no emergency! The most important thing is Mannie feels good and is his same lovable and loving self. We will be waiting right along with you Michelle, and can hold you up when you need a boost.
 

Attachments

  • be_pawsitive_.jpg
    be_pawsitive_.jpg
    34.3 KB · Views: 1,134
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239, +3.2 157, +11 286 - VET REPORT

Hmmm, I have nothing original to say, Michelle. Everybody said what I would, if I'd thought of it first. *grin* :-D
As Sienne said first, Mannie is still the same big lovable happy guy he was last week.
Mannie is our wonderful, 'nanner huggin' Mannie.
Sending lots of positive thoughts and vines, that whatever is 'off' is fixable, and the mama and aunties can stop worrying.
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie AMPS 239, +3.2 157, +11 286 - VET REPORT

I echo the others. Mannie is being Mannie, and in fact feeling good enough to do the fuds dance again. All is right in his world as he sees it. He got nanners and chicken from Nicholas, and his numbers aren't bad for a lowered dose.

Sending lots of hugs to you and scritches to Mannie, along with more of the feel good energy he seems to have today. If it was an emergency I'm sure they'd schedule you sooner. I guess Mannie is going to get a tummy shave for all the U/S - I can see a few hisses at the vet in his future!
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie PMPS 339- VET REPORT

Awww, Poor Mannie having to go to the vets today. I hope that they can figure out what is going on with him and that it is treatable. Loads of well wishes and white lights for your boy!
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie PMPS 339- VET REPORT

Hey, Michelle -

Glad you got some results back and at least have the next appointment scheduled. I'm sorry you have to wait until the 13th, though. Great that Mannie is being Mannie and feeling good!

Praying you'll get news that everything is treatable or normal for Mannie!

BIG HUGS -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie PMPS 339- VET REPORT

339 @ PMPS. Blech - pink. Well, here's hoping that he can bring this down tonight. I have still held the reduced dose, but will begin to bring it back up to the original if numbers start being ugly. We have had no appetite issues so I don't feel I have to worry about that anymore.

I want to say THANK YOU to all of you. The thing that comes though so strong here from all those posts is: support! I am so grateful!!! and that Mannie is still the same ole kitty he always has been. Nothing has changed for him, and that is the approach we shall take - life is good, it is normal, and that is the focus.

VET STUFF: After reading the radiologist report it sounds like the cranial stuff is not suspected, but they will US that area when they do eh abdomen. The heart issue reads that thy feel that the size of his heart could be proportionate to his body size (he is a big boy...)and that there is no strong evidence to indicate HCM , an echo could be done to confirm no HCM. the main issue is the abdomen: enlarged liver, rounded stomach, and some fluid retention. the film was inconclusive which is why they want the US. on the BW - the elevated items were Amylase, Lipase, and CPK: those were just on the borderline of high. When I get a moment I will update his lab link. so,.... this is not really an emergency, hence the wait on the appt. It will be along time to wait, but when I look at Mannie and he looks back I can see that all is well with him as far as he is concerned. so for the next few weeks that is how we will treat this: NORMALCY IN MANNIELAND :-D :-D :-D

ETA: Labs have been updated shoukld anyone want to look: there is a link by my signature

Please forgive me for not answering each of you - there are so many! :-D I have read them all, and I thank each one of you. Hugs to everyone!
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie PMPS 339, +2 347- VET REPORT

347 @ +2 still ugly...

OK EVERYBODY! Finally my bean lets me have the 'puter. I've been trying all day! What a kitty to do, ya know? I is fine - for sure! I just wanted all my friends to know that I feel good. I know you guys are worried, but it's OK. You are the bestest friends ever! I'm eating my fuds, and playin' and sunning, and making sure my nanners are ok, and hanging out with that tiny human. He's cool - he brings me nanners. Anyway - life is good.
Maggie - I gots WHOLE BOWL of FF! Come on over - I will share!
Thanks guys for being such good friends to me, and to my bean. I LUBS YOU! So..... party at my house tonight! I'll make pizza! See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie PMPS 339, +2 347- VET REPORT

Hi Michelle, I hope you and Nicholas had a fun time today. That does sound like not a big emergency and thus the date set in July. I'm sure they would move the date up if the need were to arise. So the main concern is the abdomen. Sounds like they want to be thorough with the echo. Yes, the important thing is Mannie is doing all the normal thingys, especially his nanners, don't touch his nanners. :lol: I like the NORMALCY IN MANNIELAND. We will remember it. :-D Hope you both can get some rest tonight, but I guess there's no problems with our kitties getting rest, it's us Beans. :-D Many vines and prayers are ongoing for you and Mannie.

Oh boy Mannie, did you say pizza at your house tonight. Great, all the kitties will all be on our way soon then. Glad you got to spend time with your little human friend. Is he still practicing his voice, he, he! Thanks for sharing your bowl of FF fuds. I can't wait! We won't tell my Bean. See you in a flash, Mags
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie PMPS 339, +2 347- VET REPORT, Labs

Yo Mannie, I'm on my way to eat pizza with you and the gang. What time is it there? I'm not allowed to eat after midnight because of my dental tomorrow :roll:
Your pal,
Rusty
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie PMPS 339, +2 347- VET REPORT, Labs

Glad that the vetty report is nothing serious! As long as it's business as usual for our kitty, good appy. We are happy. :lol: Who doesn't have something funny inside? Ive never taken an US! :o
 
Re: 6/27 Mannie PMPS 339, +2 347- VET REPORT, Labs

Pizza! The beanare having pizza, but they didn't share! cat(2)_steam I'm on my way! -- Tess
 
285 @ +4. YAY - coming down! Blues next Mannie? :cool: :cool:

Hi Helen - This is so true - business as usual for the big guy! and yes you are probably right - who doesn't have something funny inside... :lol: :lol: We shall see what, if anything, is amiss with him in a few weeks.

Hi Ann - We did have a great time! the pool, and then the beach. They were a little short as I needed to take care of Mannie stuff for a few, but we still did make both places. Sunny skies too! -- And yes, I don't think it is a big emergency. I believe we can wait. We never would have even known any of this stuff if we hadn't decided to do a senior panel when he went in for his appy issue. It's not like it was with BJ when it was urgent. LOL - on the nanners - :lol: :lol: me too on the normalcy in Mannieland - it is always the way it is with him. :cool: And I so agree - it's us bean that have rest issues - those kitties seem to do just fine! :lol:

Maggie - yupp! PIZZA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oh! on the tiny human - yes....... still with THE VOICE - what is up with that? it makes my ears hurt, ya know? sheshhhhhh.... he makes the windows in my kitty condo rattle... ok, I gots the ca opener - I found where the bean hides it, and the case of F - woo hoo: pig-out! see you soon... ~~ Mannie

Rusty! I will make your pizza first so you can pig-out before midnight - your time. It will all be good. sorry about your dental man... I will come with you if you want - ya know make sure they take good care of you.... ~~ Mannie

TESS! THEY DIDN'T SHARE???????????????????????? What is up with that? ok then - we will make our own ad really have tons. heeheehee.... hurry! ~~ Mannie. pssttt- the sun is setting and the skies are clear and maybe you can bring the furrari and we cal all take alt night drive. It is so nice her tonight. woo hoo! cruising at midnight.... better make some niptinis.
 
I think you betta go easy on the nipitinis til we know wat's up wif your liver Mannie, I bring you my special patented liver tonic. I needed some myself after all the vodka nipitinis yesterday, I don't even know how I got home :oops: -Vyktor

Glad that Mannie has his appy back and is being his usual wonderful self. Hoping that he's managed to fix himself before the vets get their hands on him again - wouldn't that suprise them Mannie!
 
Glad Mannie is obviously feeling just fine! Hope you get things sorted out and get more good news. For some liver support you could try 'Milk Thistle', it's great for the liver and really helps give it a boost. I use it on the horses after we worm them (helps get the toxins out of the system and support the liver whilst it cleans things out), and I've used it on the cats after they've been wormed too (after all, wormer IS a type of poison!).... Had a human friend who had 'nasty' shadows on an xray/us of her liver, doc was very concerned.....she was mildly jaundiced too... apparently the shadows were significant and not just a 'weird' xray. She started taking milk thistle, in six months the shadows were gone, situation all normal again. All anecdotal of course.

anyway, hoping Mannie has a great day and you can try and not stress too much! (easier said than done!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top