Dose help please...3/6 BG 77.4 +8.5 after pm shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bucasmom

Member Since 2012
Here is the link to the condo from last night... my apologies if it isn't linked properly... I wasn't sure how to do that...

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72335

Basically, Buca has been on lantus for a week now so I've done a curve on him starting amps saturday June 2nd. Wondering if he's still below 200bg by amps do I even bother giving the shot?

His chart and our new profile is all updated, so let me know if I've missed any info and I'll try to get that info up... still new to this and I want to make sure I have as much info for all your experienced eyes :)

If a few of you could have a look at the ss and maybe let me know what you'd advice for today (sunday) I'd really appreciate it ... i'll be home all day so I'll be testing him periodically and updating the ss as I go :smile:

*UPDATE* 9am: Ok so I didnt test again until now, because his +8.5 was at 4am and I had to go to bed :?

amps is a little late this morning, but he's at 182 (technically just over 12hours after pmps). Wondering if I should shoot at all, or reduced dose? (He currently gets 1u bid). I took this before he really started eating his breakfast too so I'm not sure how much his wet food will change the number.
 
Re: 3/6 BG 77.4 +8.5 after pm shot

That's really interesting, all those reds and then a green here and there.
I would test again in an hour. Lets see where he is at +12. Actually, if you want and what I would suggest is to get a +11 and if he's still under 100, then post then to start getting some eyes on your condo. And, if he is, then add the words "Dose Advice" or "Help Please" to the Subject line of your first condo.
Nice +8.5 Buca cat_pet_icon

As far as the link to your last condo.
You need to use the button at the top of this box that says URL
You copy the address from your last condo, go to your new condo, press the URL button and paste the address between the ] and [.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top