05/26 J.D. PMPS 327, +7 42, +7.25 38, +7.5 43, +8 70, +9 78

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Dyana, May 26, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yesterday's Condo

    Last Night:
    216 PMPS
    280 +3
    180 +8.5

    I added a little to J.D.'s dose last night and started a new package of pens (I am still hoping this new insulin I bought from someone on Craigslist via the Supply Closet and shipped without ice, is okay). I was afraid I was going to be worried about leaving him for the two appointments I have this morning, and mid day today. But, he's cooperating well.

    My thoughts are with Karen, today.
     
  2. tortie58

    tortie58 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Re: 05/26 J.D. AMPS 268, +2.75 398

    Good luck with the increased dose!
    You're working over weekend Dyana?
     
  3. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/26 J.D. PMPS 327

    I'm hoping this insulin is okay. I think it is.

    I had a great time today meeting Trixie's Mom and Daphne's Mom for the first time this afternoon :D

    I have to get off the computer there's terrible thunder and lightning outside.
     
  4. dian and wheezer

    dian and wheezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/26 J.D. PMPS 327

    what do you think is keeping his numbers up. we were doing well on decreasing and then POW!!!!
     
  5. Tena and Curry(GA)

    Tena and Curry(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Re: 05/26 J.D. PMPS 327

    Sounds like you had a good visit with the other beans.

    Ok, J.D. Come on down a wee bit fella.
     
  6. Daphne#5 GA

    Daphne#5 GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Re: 05/26 J.D. PMPS 327

    OK, J.D. now don't you punish your mom bean just because she went out with Daphne's mom! I know, Daphne told you we were out on the town and having fun without you, but she didn't suffer too much, I even gave her real chicken when I got home, and a special treat from your mom bean too!! Daphne said they were great treats!

    So, J.D. you need to come down slowly please, you see, Daphne obeys her mom bean, OK?
     
  7. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Re: 05/26 J.D. PMPS 327

    Yes, J.D. - it's time to come down, Mister!

    It was great to meet you guys! Maybe next time I won't have to work...
     
  8. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/26 J.D. PMPS 327, +7 42, +7.25 38, +7.5 43

    I just happened to wake up at +7 :shock:
     
  9. dian and wheezer

    dian and wheezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/26 J.D. PMPS 327, +7 42, +7.25 38, +7.5 43, +8 70

    oh boy. guess you can shoot through the bounce and then drop the dose back down
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Re: 05/26 J.D. PMPS 327, +7 42, +7.25 38, +7.5 43, +8 70

    It's amazing where cats go in the middle of the night. Great intuition waking you up.
     
  11. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/26 J.D. PMPS 327, +7 42, +7.25 38, +7.5 43, +8 70, +9

    Shrimp are thawing out.
    I often forget the shrimp, when I wake up to these numbers, but since I've been up for 2 hours..I remembered.

    Boy, there sure isn't much on T.V. at 3:00am.
     
  12. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Re: 05/26 J.D. PMPS 327, +7 42, +7.25 38, +7.5 43, +8 70, +9

    Congrats on the reduction! J.D. enjoy that shrimp! You earned it! :mrgreen:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page