5/23 Eleanor AMPS 338 +4.5 286

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71584

What an awful day. I had a terrible time filling the syringe last night. Went through 8 with slanted plungers, crooked needles, determined air bubbles. Thought I had one ready to go, put it down, picked it up and an air pocket had appeared from somewhere. Had to start over. I really don't think I gave her the correct dose because by this point I could barely focus my eyes. The PM dose is getting really hard for me.
Then I couldn't sleep, I'm stressed about several things right now and was just tossing and turning. Finally dozed off around +9 and was jolted awake by Eleanor throwing up.

Furball. Throwing up a furball has in the past caused her to go into her stomach ache not eating thing so I wanted to get some food into her as soon as I could, she couldn't eat, fought a syringe feeding so I gave her baby food.

I forgot to check her bg when she threw up.
I was not surprised by the AMPS of 338 as both throwing up and baby food have raised her pretty high in the past, especially if I did not shoot enough last night.
I was of course hoping she would come down but maybe she still will a bit later. I'm not sure what to do about raising her dose, I'm not comfortable doing that tonight.

I guess I'll just consider today a wash and hope for a better night and tomorrow. Eleanor is here, she's happy now, she's not having symptoms. Maybe I'll just be happy with that.
 
(((((Julie))))), good idea to focus on how Eleanor is feeling good now. Those syringes at very annoying. I hope it goes better tonight.
Liz
 
(((Julie)))

I'm so very sorry you had such a rough time last night and didnt sleep much. Do you think perhaps if you moved her shot time up a bit that it would help with the evening shots or would that put shooting too early before you are awake and feeling like you could shoot?

I think Eleanor could use a Dosecrease as long as she didn't come down too low yesterday. I know you don't feel well, but yesterday's numbers aren't on the SS. However, I know you tested and would let us know if she got down into blue or lower.

I think it is absolutely fine to wait until tomorrow morning to raise her dose although you probably wouldn't see much possible change until she fills her shed. Watch..now she'll make a liar out of me :-D

Healing vines and I hope no more pukus for Eleanor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top