5/15 Jinx AMPS 420, +3 264, +6 155, PMPS 511, +2 396 (AT)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/15 Jinx AMPS 420, +1.8 340 (AT)

Will check again by +4. Looks like it might be another one of those days...
 
Re: 5/15 Jinx AMPS 420, +1.8 340 (AT)

Very similar to yesterday. Have you seen the example of the "typical" Lantus curve in the stickies?
Example of a typical Lantus curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.

When you see tests that vary from this considerably (remember that any given test can be +/- 20% off) you want to watch closely for a drop. I usually try to just feed a little LC to see what that will do, for Tess is is uaually all it takes. If you don't see a slowdown then start w/ a little higher carb food(just a little). You will soon find what works best for Jinx.
 
Re: 5/15 Jinx AMPS 420, +1.8 340 (AT)

Thanks, Ann. Just checked at +3.5 and he's at 264. Also, I went outside for a half hour and came in and there was throw-up. Could have been his sister but I have a feeling it was Jinx because he seems pretty hungry now. Do you recommend a little snack of his regular LC Fancy Feast Classic?
 
Re: 5/15 Jinx AMPS 420, +1.8 340, +3.5 264 (AT)

Went outside for 15 min and noticed some throw up. Could have been his sister but it was probably Jinx. Hopefully it was just the HC Fancy Feast last night not agreeing with him. Considering the high numbers yesterday, I'm waiting for him to pee so I can check for ketones.
 
Re: 5/15 Jinx AMPS 420, +1.8 340, +3.5 264 (AT)

Hi Joe....sorry to be late getting on today.

If he threw up, I'd probably test him and then give him some LC food and see what he does. I'd also be keeping a close eye on this cycle. I like how he's clearing his bounces pretty quickly!!!

I'm glad you are also keeping an eye on ketones. It's a smart thing to do.

Hope to see Jinx in blue today. Great job!
 
Re: 5/15 Jinx AMPS 420, +1.8 340, +3.5 264 (AT)

No problem at all, Marjorie. Thanks for posting.

I gave him about 1TB of his regular LC food after I noticed the throw-up but can't say for sure if it helped b/c he's 155 at +4. Will keep a close eye on him and test again with the next 2hrs.
 
Re: 5/15 Jinx AMPS 420, +1.8 340, +3.5 264, +6 155 (AT)

Nice bounce clearing! :thumbup Sorry, i was out but Marje was here, even better! Keep checking until you think he's hit his nadir and then another check! :lol: :lol: Usually we try to avoid giving food after nadir unless we have a real drop on our hands, or the cat stars chewing on our ankles to make a point! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/15 Jinx AMPS 420, +2 340, +3.5 264, +6 155, +7.5 231 (

I know... I wish he'd quit flirting with blue and stay there! Had to take off after +6 (regular feeding time too) but just checked +7.5 and he's at 231. Hopefully, he won't shoot up like he did last night.

Thanks again for keeping an eye on him everyone. I really appreciate it!



Joe
 
Re: 5/15 Jinx AMPS 420, +2 340, +3.5 264, +6 155, +7.5 231 (

He's got two more cycles at this dose so let's see if it can settle in a little more and he can come down.
 
Re: 5/15 Jinx AMPS 420, +3 264, +6 155, +7 231, PMPS 511 (AT

Another PMPS in the 500s... We'll see how the next two cycles look. Thanks, Marjorie.
 
Re: 5/15 Jinx AMPS 420, +3 264, +6 155, +7 231, PMPS 511 (AT

His liver is just making it known that it doesnt appreciate those numbers in the hundreds.

I'll be hitting the sack early tonight..I have to work tomorrow but I'm thinking you and Jinx will have a quiet one...hope he doesn't read this condo :-D

Night Joe!
 
Re: 5/15 Jinx AMPS 420, +3 264, +6 155, PMPS 511, +2 396 (AT

PM +5 is 422. Normally feed at +6 but feeding an hour early tonight. Hoping he doesn't go much higher...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top