Re: 5/13 Jinx AMPS 417, +4 418, +6 393, +8 431 (AT)
Marjorie, I'm totally comfortable increasing his dose to 1.75u. I know I'm missing some numbers at night, but based on what I do have for him, it seems to be the next step according to the protocol. Unless someone disagrees, I'll increase it to 1.75u tonight and will monitor at +2 and either +5 or +6 during the evening and more frequently during the day. I have a pretty flexible work schedule so there will be no issues keeping a close eye on him for as long as it takes to get him to where he needs to be.
If he does take a pretty big dip at +2, is it best to feed him his regular food or should I give him some food with a little bit more carbs in it, e.g. Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers?
Thanks again for all your help, Marjorie and to everyone else who is helping me out with Jinx. He's my best friend and I truly appreciate it.