5/10 Jinx AMPS 439, +2.75 425, +5.5 429, +11 397, PMPS 408

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/10 Jinx AMPS 439

Yep, time for the dosecrease. Jinx has got his shed set up now so you should be looking at the 6 cycle adjustments for his dose. It is an aggressive approach, but it works!
 
Re: 5/10 Jinx AMPS 439

Joe

If you are there, could you please just get a +2? Since this is his sixth bounce cycle, there is the chance he could clear today. "If" he does decide to come down, you'll want to catch it early. You want to look for a number at +2
that is close to the AMPS....if it is, then you should be on the watch for a typical lantus cycle (see below). If it is much lower than the AMPS, you need to be extremely vigilant for a possibly more active cycle than what is typical.

Example of a typical Lantus curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.

Let's see how the day goes :-D If he doesn't clear today, I think you should take him up tonight but there are alot of hours left to this cycle.
 
Re: 5/10 Jinx AMPS 439

Hi guys .. first, love the picture .. jinx is so handsome! Second, good luck with the increase if you take it .. hope you see some lower numbers with it .. have a great day!
 
Re: 5/10 Jinx AMPS 439, +2.75 425

I know this may seem like over testing at high numbers but it's also data collecting so it might be a good idea to get a +4 or as you originally thought, a +5. If he's still pretty high and flat then and has not started down, think if you got a +10, then we could use that to give you a dose suggestion for tonight.
 
Re: 5/10 Jinx AMPS 439, +2.75 425, +5.5 429

Was 429 at +5.5. I won't be able to take a +10 tonight but should be able to take a +11. Would there be a number that would indicate not increasing the dose? Also, does everyone recommend a .25u increase? Thank-you for all the help.
 
Re: 5/10 Jinx AMPS 439, +2.75 425, +5.5 429, +11 397

Hi everyone, Jinx's +11 is at 397. Should I give him a dose increase tonight?
 
Re: 5/10 Jinx AMPS 439, +2.75 425, +5.5 429, +11 397, PMPS 4

Increased Jinx's dose to 1.25u per Marjorie's recommendation last night.

All things considered, the one that stands out is the 125 on the a.m. cycle of 5/7. If we consider the cycles since then to be the bounce and it can take up to six to clear a bounce, then tomorrow morning would be the sixth cycle of the bounce unless he clears tonight. It would be safest to hold this dose until the bounce clears or he's through the sixth cycle. If he does not clear the bounce in tonight's cycle or tomorrow morning's cycle, I would increase him by .25u tomorrow night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top