5/2 Neko PMPS 429 +3 531 Sigh!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70010 was a bouncy recovery day.

Today we are seeing a little bit of action and I am glad to see the blues again. Neko just finished her first yard patrol of the day. She waited until the sunshine came out.

I did some combing after the yard patrol and realized yet another reason one should do home blood testing. Perhaps it's a bit vain, but her lovely ruff is finally starting to grow back in where the vet shaved her for taking blood. My primary vet shaved the leg, which doesn't show as much, but the other vet shaved the neck, even with the leg already bare. Ear testing keeps our gorgeous long haired cats looking their best. :-D
 
Re: 5/2 Neko AMPS 458 +5 173 +6 170 +7 164

Woohoo! A little blue surf happening. Thanks KT for showing us the way to the blue lagoon.
 
Re: 5/2 Neko AMPS 458 +5 173 +7 164 +8 175 +pic

Still going strong on blue. I got a pic of Neko on her hairy blue surfboard. I just got the camera back from the repair shop yesterday so the kitties are being models.
 

Attachments

  • neko_blue.jpg
    neko_blue.jpg
    43.3 KB · Views: 205
Re: 5/2 Neko AMPS 458 +5 173 +7 164 +8 175 +pic

Gorgeous blue surf for a beautiful girl.....I love her face!!!
 
Re: 5/2 Neko PMPS 429 +pic

+8 175 +10 401 PMPS 429

After testing +10 I was expecting a much worse PMPS. Two things helped I think. First - the +10 was about 3/4 hour after her 9.25 snack (1 inch raw chicken neck and I think 1 tsp raw chicken 5.5% carbs, she grabbed the meat out of Theo's dish as I was serving up so not entirely sure how much she got). And second, after her snack she went outside for over an hour of yard patrol and hummingbird watching while I was transplanting tomatoes.

We have now shot cycle 6 of this dose. Do I go up tomorrow (unless she is bouncing) or continue to hold?

Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
 
Re: 5/2 Neko PMPS 429 - increase time?

I think she's bouncing from the blue today. I would not increase until she clears the bounce.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top