4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226 + 4 160 PMPS 282 +2.5 135 +4 138

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Ick and ugh. I can't remember the last time she gave me a food spike of this caliber. I miss my flat green well-regulated Trixie, and am soooo frustrated with the inconsistency and unpredictability of the sugardance right now...

Have a great day, everyone!

Amy, AKA MopeyBean
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226

Come back down Trixie! You are stressing your bean out. It is very unpredictable and I feel your frustration. Hang in there Amy! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226

I'm trying to be patient with the food thing, to see if she settles out. She has given me some good numbers, but not in her usual flat manner. I wasn't expecting the spike this morning. Ugh...again.

It's already time to get ready for work. I'll visit everyone tonight!
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226

:YMHUG: some days are like that. i hope work is fun and trixie's back on track before long.

ps - loved your mopeybean sig! totally made me chuckle. :lol: we all feel like that sometimes.
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226

Hi guys .. ok Trixie girl .. you need to bring yourself down the the green floor and hang there for awhile .. your momma is getting frustrated and we dont want that, do we? Come on down pretty girl! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226

Trixie, what are you doing to your mama bean? Do I have to send Daphne over there to show you the right way. It won't take her long you know, give it 5 min. so you better hurry up.

I like the AKA Mopey Bean :lol:

Hope when you get home today, Trixie will have found her way to the green.
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226 + 4 160 PMPS 282 - YUCK!

Trix most definitely did not find her way to green, and I doubt she got anywhere near it today. I can't take these numbers...my patience pants have worn out and I have to call this a failed food experiment...once again, once and for all, I'm declaring "no more Wellness" for Trixie - ever, and I mean it this time!!!!

I'm going to try and bring bac Instinct...she always had great numbers when she ate that, till she got sick of it. It's been a while, though...maybe she'll like it again.
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226 + 4 160 PMPS 282 - YUCK!

Oh gee Amy. I feel your frustration. I hope with a food change, Miss Trixie will be back down to nicer numbers.

One of the Wellness raises Checks too, but I forgot, and just asked DD to bring some home from PetsMart. :roll:
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226 + 4 160 PMPS 282 - YUCK!

Oh Miss Trixie what in the heck are you doing up there?

That Wellness just sounds like devil food :evil: Time to throw it in the garbage and get that girl back to nice green numbers. :-D

Try to have a better evening Mopeybean and turn that frown upside down.
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226 + 4 160 PMPS 282 - YUCK!

Amy, could she be needing a dental; probably not, but just thought i'd throw it out there. I was just recalling the one time Maggie's numbers were high, she needed some mouth work.
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226 + 4 160 PMPS 282 - YUCK!

Hi Amy- sorry to see such an un-Trixie PMPS. Sorry the wellness didn't work out for you... Poor Trix and hugs to you.
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226 + 4 160 PMPS 282 - YUCK!

It's unlikely she needs a dental...she checked out fine a few months ago, although I do know things can change.

I'm positive it's the Wellness...this is about the third or fourth time I've tried Wellness with her, and I've gotten the same results each time. For some reason, I keep hoping it'll be different, but Wellness always raises her BG...it just can't be a coincidence this many times. I swear, I'm swearing off the stuff for her once and for all.
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226 + 4 160 PMPS 282 - YUCK!

Yuck is right. Seems like if you switch back to the Instinct and her BGs come down, that would be pretty conclusive.
Liz
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226 + 4 160 PMPS 282 +2.5 135

:shock: :shock: :shock:

....and I don't think she has ever taken this big of a dive before. Man, my head is spinning....
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226 + 4 160 PMPS 282 +2.5 135

Hey Amy,
Have you taken Trixie to the vet to have her checked out? Rusty's uncharacteristic numbers were bothering me and it turned out that he had (still has?) a mild case of pancreatitis. His numbers are not yet back to "normal" and I have had to raise his dose to compensate for his eating proportionally more of a higher carb food that he likes a lot and will always eat (FF T&G). Does Trixie like Wellness? Rusty likes the turkey, but not the chicken. (He's allergic to fish and beef, so he doesn't get those.) Wellness is good food, but ECID. Trixie may like it, but it may not like her! Anyway, maybe a vet visit is in order, if just to rule out non-food causes for Trixie's numbers.

Have a good evening. Maybe you need a new pair of patience pants!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226 + 4 160 PMPS 282 +2.5 135

Trix likes Wellness, but it really seems to raise her numbers. This is the third or fourth time I've tried it with her, with the same results every time....increased numbers. It has been a while since I tried Wellness with her, but just for the fun of it (????) I thought I'd give it one more go. Sure enough, same result...higher (and whackier) numbers. It's a familiar pattern now. The numbers have only been crazy (as far as Trixie is concerned) since I made the food switch. She is completely herself, even with the higher numbers.
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226 + 4 160 PMPS 282 +2.5 135 +4

I guess she's decided to set up camp in the 130s tonight...
 
Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226 + 4 160 PMPS 282 +2.5 135 +4

Hi Amy, good luck with trying Instinct again. I remember her numbers were good with it, too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top