4/16 Eleanor AMPS 268 +3 266 Discouraged.

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Julie and Eleanor (GA), Apr 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Julie and Eleanor (GA) Well-Known Member

[urlhttp://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68790][/url]

Just spent half an hour trying to update the SS and the darn thing kept freezing.

4/15 AMPS 338
    +3 318
    +5 269
    PMPS 262 Raised dose to 2u
    +5 266
    4/16 AMPS 268
    +3 266

I'm just so discouraged. All I do is mess her up. I really think it's obvious I'm just too stupid to do this. Now I held the dose for too long so it's harder to get the numbers down. I have no idea what I'm doing, I struggle with the no good syringes, I don't even know if I'm giving the dose I think I'm giving. I don't know how to tell if the insulin has gone bad. Eleanor runs and hides when she sees me and after two months she's no better than she was before I started shooting her. I don't know what to do.

2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

First, stop being so hard on yourself. The learning curve is huge.

Remind me -- why are you using SLGS? It looks to me like you're able to test enough that you could use TR. That will get things moving more quickly. If you want to stick with SLGS, you should hold the dose for a total of a week. If you consider TR, you re-evaluate the dose after 3 days.

Sometimes, it looks like a dose is working -- much like the blues you were seeing at 1.25u. Sometimes, it does work and other times, you need to keep increasing until you hit a breakthrough dose. You're not the one who determines where that it. Eleanor decides. If you keep thinking you're in control of Eleanor's FD, you're going to drive yourself crazy. You are not leading in this sugar dance -- you're following.

3. Julie and Eleanor (GA)