4/16 Neko PMPS 425 Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday Neko had a bounce recovery day http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68778

Today we are back in action which I think means she seemed to have only taken 1 day to clear the bounce.

Neko has now had 11 doses at this level. While we did see a sneak peak of green for the first time on the 14th, the PS values are still ugly reds. Hence my 2 questions are:

1) Is it time for a dose increase or do we wait to see where this dose goes given that we did get a green?

2) What is the timing of a dose increase? Given that you aren't supposed to up the dose in the middle of a bounce and I'm expecting to see a bounce as a result of today's action. Can I assume she'll clear the bounce in a day? There don't seem to be any different PS values to tell me whether she is recovering from a bounce or starting some action.
 
Re: 4/16 Neko AMPS 426 +2.5 313 +4 234 +5 356 Dose?

+5 356 - wrong direction!

I guess we are following in Rupert's footsteps and doing the bounce after only a yellow.
 
AMPS same as PMPS, whew! With the 356 at +4 and the caterwauling for dinner the 1/2 hour before dinner I thought we'd be in the blacks.

Any suggestions/strategy for where to go next with this dose?
 
yup, i'd increase neko if i were you, wendy.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

you had a nice little 97 snuck in there a couple of days ago, so that would put you on the first line, although you've had lots of higher nadirs. so i'd increase by .25u myself. i don't think you're really seeing so much bouncing, just a curve that's almost a U from one shot to the next. so i'd go ahead and increase with your next shot.
 
Thanks for the recommendation. Up we go.

Now if only I could figure out a way to flatten out that big ole U shape curve. I have been feeding her LC at +1, +2, +3 and sometimes +4 if there is big drop happening.
 
Awww...Wendy, seems like Neko & Rosy are sharing the same SS! ohmygod_smile
Are you feeding Neko the Nature Instinct canned? Ive added the duck flavored to Rosy since last wk & found out they've 5% of vege ( carrot, pea) inside. I blamed it on the vege which brought up her bg. I will stop the NV for the coming wk to see how she goes.
 
Neko is on raw food produce locally. Brands are Red Dog/Blue Cat Deli as the main food (chicken, lamb, venison, kangaroo, turkey), with some Natural Instincts (chicken and salmon) and 3P Naturals (rabbit), and iRawsistable (chicken and turkey). I'm still trying to finalize proteins but the cats are liking variety.

Red Dog/Blue Cat has max 2% veggies and using the Janet and Binky calculator I've calculated a couple of them as either 4 and 5% carb, depending on the protein. I'm still waiting for the breakdowns from the other manufacturers. Natural Instincts and 3P Naturals don't add veggies so I imagine they are lower. iRawsistable claims to be 4% by volume - so close to the NV Instinct, but they use kale, alfalfa, and apple. I'm using it when I need something a little higher carb to slow down a drop. The other snack Neko likes is a small piece of raw chicken neck, about 1 inch piece.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top