Cini Mini's Mom
Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68687
Yesterday's BGs:
AMPS- 99
+3- 89
+6- 95
PMPS- 100
+3- 40
+4- 99
+5- 133
This morning's AMPS was 78 and I gave less than 0.05u. I cannot say for sure exactly how much less but I did my best to have something in the syringe.
Sienne,You have a good point there. I didn't get to see your note on yesterday's condo before I shot or I would have given a full 0.05u this morning. This afternoon's PMPS I will likely go back to the 0.05u I have been dosing.
I read Tilly's Page this time around and the link to measuring tiny doses. The second to last picture at that link of the zero line is exactly my 0.05u that I currently give. The last picture shows "some" insulin but even this page doesn't give a measurement to it. :YMSIGH: I think if Cini goes below 40 then I will reduce to the "some" insulin but it will be a very subjective dose.
And I think the very last paragraph on Tilly's Protocol page really sums it up for Cini Mini:
Yesterday's BGs:
AMPS- 99
+3- 89
+6- 95
PMPS- 100
+3- 40
+4- 99
+5- 133
This morning's AMPS was 78 and I gave less than 0.05u. I cannot say for sure exactly how much less but I did my best to have something in the syringe.
Sienne,You have a good point there. I didn't get to see your note on yesterday's condo before I shot or I would have given a full 0.05u this morning. This afternoon's PMPS I will likely go back to the 0.05u I have been dosing.
I read Tilly's Page this time around and the link to measuring tiny doses. The second to last picture at that link of the zero line is exactly my 0.05u that I currently give. The last picture shows "some" insulin but even this page doesn't give a measurement to it. :YMSIGH: I think if Cini goes below 40 then I will reduce to the "some" insulin but it will be a very subjective dose.
And I think the very last paragraph on Tilly's Protocol page really sums it up for Cini Mini:
The longer a cat has had diabetes, the less likely it will go into remission. Many long-term diabetics get stuck in Phase 3 or 4. Yet there is a benefit of using this method for such a cat as well: keeping the cat's BG levels as normal as possible is much healthier for it long term. Insulin requirements will often decrease to very low levels too.