4/10 Gracie PMPS 67 +1.5 66 +3 73 +5 64

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

4/9 Recap:
AMPS: 183
+3: 90
+4: 59
+4.5: 54
+5.5: 53
+6.5: 58
+7: 76
+9.5: 95
PMPS: 82
+2: 78
+3.5: 91
+5.5: 109
+8: 158
+10.5: 106


Our hearts are heavy with sadness today as Curry crosses the Bridge. Our love and prayers to Tena. Fly free, Curry. We will miss your brave spirit more than you know. We're also sending lots of prayers out to BigMac, DC, JD, and Rocket.

Another lovely day in Gracieland yesterday. I believe she's in a bit of a "b" today for some reason....she did come down a little fast yesterday morning...fast for her on levemir. Slow as a tortoise in comparison to her massive dives during the lantus days. Seems like she needs a day of rest from time to time. This is her 8th cycle at the increased dose and it usually takes her a good 11 cycles to kick in and leave the bouncing behind.

She's quiet today...I'm not sure if she senses our heavy hearts. She rolled and rolled on her back on the flagstone on the catio this morning purring and chirping at me. We feel that, overall, she is flattening out alot more and we are more comfortable with when her cycle takes her lower. Our goal is to decrease the amount of testing she gets as she continues to flatten out. In other words, we are trying to "trust" her more nailbite_smile nailbite_smile :-D Which is saying alot based on the reputation our Lil Stinka has contrived for herself.

Holding Tena close in our hearts.
 
Re: 4/10 Gracie AMPS 125 +2 195

Nice greens there Miss Gracie! Even a sweet girl has to b every now and then huh? Funny how the kids can sense our saddness. Tarragon definitely knows I am down about something and keeps wanted to headbutt. Hope you have a great night Marje!
 
Re: 4/10 Gracie AMPS 125 +2 195

Hi Marje, very nice day and pm cycle yesterday. That's not too bad a "b" for Gracie. Do you still judge with Lev on the +2 as to what the rest of the cycle may be for the day, as we do with Lantus? I really think our kitties do sense our feelings when something is wrong. I'm sure Gracie senses your sadness with Tena and Curry. They sure sense when it is a Vet appt. day, too. Have a nice afternoon, Marje.
 
Re: 4/10 Gracie AMPS 125 +2 195

Well that's a bounce i could live with ;-) :-D Sounds like Gracie had some fun sunning herself this morning.

Thanks so much for all your help lately Marje......i appreciate it......hugs from Leo and I :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/10 Gracie AMPS 125 +2 195

Hey M & G! Coming down there girl are you? Gracie has been doing very well & hope it continues-
Hugs & Love from us!


We are all sad for the loss of dear Curry & our hearts break for Tena!!
All LL is sad today for our friend who has gone to the Bridge..and for her Momma Bean
 
Re: 4/10 Gracie AMPS 125 +2 195

Gracie, so sorry I haven't visited you lately, but I see you had some very nice numbers yesterday.

Good luck Marje on the "not testing as much" and getting Gracie to flatten out a bit.
 
Re: 4/10 Gracie AMPS 125 +2 195

Hello, sweet Gracie. We know everybody's favorite color is green, but we think you are beautiful in blue too. :-D

Hi Marje. Do I ever thank you for all the times you visit Check's condo and give us much needed advice?
Well, I am now..thank you. :-D
 
Re: 4/10 Gracie AMPS 125 +2 195

Gracie is doing so well! Good luck with not testing so often -- what on earth will you do with all your spare time? :lol:
 
Re: 4/10 Gracie PMPS 67

Thank you all for your sweet posts today, and Randa.....well..I might have said we'd test less but saying it and doing it ..... :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol:

Gracie gave us permission to go see "The Hunger Games" and then decided to clear her little bounce in Gracie style. And while I'm assuming this was a bounce, I did catch her cleaning Gus's plate this morning after
her +12 test and right before I gave her her shot. He had 4% food but it had supplements and one of them had honey as the second ingredient....I suppose that could have raised her BG. But I'm still thinking it was a
bounce.

Dinner time...time with Mike now that he's home. I'll check in soon.
 
Re: 4/10 Gracie PMPS 67

Oh Gracie, you are so lovely in green. :mrgreen: And to have blue as your bounce color, you go girl!
 
Re: 4/10 Gracie PMPS 67

Looks like another great day in GracieLand. Very nice pmps Gracie! It was nice of her to give you the day off. Way cool! I hope you had a good time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top