03/22 Vyktor PMPS 77 +3 47 +3.5 61 +4 65 +5 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
Recap:

148 AMPS
137 +2 - thought this was looking like a 'safe' day so got ready for shooting straight into tbp after +6
56 +6 - not so safe, sorry work
59 +7
83 +8
88 PMPS - got ready for going out for dinner after +2 numbers permitting
59 +2 - :shock: thought we'd better stay home :-D
52 +2.5 - thought it will be well worth staying home and up most of the night if he earns a reduction
61 +3 - Vyktor you tease!
59 +4
65 +5
74 +7
108 +10

Vyktor is going along amazingly now but of course I am too terrified to leave him :lol: he isn't getting up and feeding himself on the lower numbers anymore. I'm thinking this is because a) his body is more used to being in those numbers now and b) the little brat is waiting for some HC, I usually hear him eating as soon as I go to bed! Getting ready for work again this morning in case +2 permits. I have some important stuff that has to be done by tomorrow but, although not ideal, I will get someone else to enter it while I'm on the phone with them if I have to. I am very lucky to have such an understanding boss. Although he did mention that at the rate I'm going Vyktor is going to outlive me :lol:

DM had a try with the rubbing of the ear and the lance last night, she didn't get any blood and was concerned about upsetting him by trying again so she handed the lance over to me and and manned the meter. She did a lovely job of applying the meter to the blood correctly. I'm sure she'll be able to get the lancing bit under control today - go mum, she was certainly a lot less nervous than I was when I first did it!

Vegan cupcakes were delicious yesterday, they were stuffed with peanut butter - yum!

Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66756
 
Re: 03/22 Vyktor AMPS 130

Good morning Serryn!

What a day you had yesterday! Luckily you've people so understanding &supportive around you. Glad that Vyktors is doing fine with your mummy's help. My experience is to get a stronger lighting when she does the pricking. That helps a lot.
Wish Vyktor will let you clear up your work today.

helen
 
Re: 03/22 Vyktor AMPS 130 +2 126

Yes, it looks like Vyktor is starting to flatten out quite nicely. So nice that GrandMumBean is helping out!!!

PB stuffed cupcakes (insert drooling smiley here!)...I'm afraid I would be at the vegan cupcake store every day :lol: !!!
 
Re: 03/22 Vyktor AMPS 130 +2 126

We are thinking that the high carbs (17%) could be upsetting Zener's digestive system so will go for more 11% + karo syrup to see if that helps. Might be something to try with Vyktor so he doesn't expect those high carb goodies. :-D Mum is doing great with the testing. She'll get the hang of it.
Liz

Vyktor, I will bring good stuff for grilling. My bean was grew up on a pig farm - she knows her meat! ~ Zener
 
Re: 03/22 Vyktor AMPS 130 +2 126

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

129001839187307800.jpg
 
Re: 03/22 Vyktor AMPS 130 +2 126 +5 47 +5.5 52 -another redu

Nanacat had a succesful lance at +2 today while I manned the meter so she was left solo this morning while I shot in to work. Thought he'd be okay until +6 so asked her to get a +5 so I had time to get home for +6 if she couldn't manage. Thankfully she managed!!!!!

Tee hee she did also manage to get a vein - blood everywhere, looks like there's been an axe murder, and on the new yellow couch too - but who cares, she got it and he needed carbing. So nanacat calmly carbed him up and rang me to report. Mumbean flew home from work not quite so calmly - new record set on the time from work to home front :lol:

Go Vyktor, go Nanacat, go reduction whoo hoo :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Guilt trip indeed Celi, this cat just can't be trusted to perform like he should (+2 should have meant things were okay for a while should it not!), I think he's going to make me stay at home forever unless you know what occurs...
 
Re: 03/22 Vyktor AMPS 130 +2 126 +5 47 +5.5 52 -another redu

BWAHAHAHA oh serryn! *wiping tears*

your post was so funny i had to read it out loud to my husband. we knew exactly about the ax murder scene! we joke about how sometimes you hit the vein by accident and punkin LOATHES the feel of a bead of blood on his ear. so a well-timed ear flick will get rid of that blood, splattering it all over your face and everything else. yes, we know that crime scene act too. :lol:

enjoy your time with your mom! it's precious!

tell the nanacat that we're proud of her for helping take care of vyktor. he's important! :mrgreen:

oh yeah, and wow on the numbers and the reductions. vyktor appears to be on a mission, serryn. do you feel like you are running fast to keep up with him?
 
Re: 03/22 Vyktor AMPS 130 +2 126 +5 47 +5.5 52 -another redu

Oh Vyktors! You've got to share that surfing skill here!
We're so proud of you & happy for mummybean!
 
Re: 03/22 Vyktor AMPS 130 +2 126 +5 47 +5.5 52 +6 72 -reduci

Vyktor is really going for broke here. He's doing great! Congratulations on the reduction.

Your mom sounds wonderful also, Serryn! My mother would have been in a panic and dialed 911! :lol: Wish I had some of those cupcakes.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 03/22 Vyktor AMPS 130 +2 126

Vyktor's +2's cannot be trusted so no plans to go out tonight regardless - if past performance is any indication he'll require carbing again tonight as his shed shrinks up a little bit more.

Been checking out Mikeys (misoo) ss today - I think I'm getting a little bit excited :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

DM managed to get pretty much all the blood out of the couch too, and off the walls, floors etc so that's a bonus. She was funny, she thought she was going to be in trouble for making a mess on the new couch :lol: who cares about a few blood stains I was just so happy she caught him. I told her she just earned enough brownie points to get away with pretty much anything for a while :lol:
 
Re: 03/22 Vyktor PMPS 77

I give your mom brownie points, too. Good Job!

And nice PMPS to start your evening, Vyktor :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/22 Vyktor PMPS 77

I love the Serryn and Vyktor show! It's great your mum is helping out. You may actually be able to get a few minutes sleep here and there. But from the looks of the PMPS, that probably won't be tonight.
 
Re: 03/22 Vyktor PMPS 77

Go, Vyktor! He is a rock star!

That's awesome that your mom got a test. My mom's a diabetic and tests herself all the time, but I just know she'd be a wreck trying to get a drop from the cat.

Congratulations on the reduction! Vyktor's got plans!
 
Re: 03/22 Vyktor PMPS 77 +3 47

Linda for Weezer said:
I love the Serryn and Vyktor show! It's great your mum is helping out. You may actually be able to get a few minutes sleep here and there. But from the looks of the PMPS, that probably won't be tonight.


How right you were Linda, and again on the non-reduction cycle!
 
Re: 03/22 Vyktor PMPS 77 +3 47 +3.5 61

Vyktor is so seriously on a mission! Congrats to Nanacat on her first successful ear poke! Oh, I hate when I get that vein....but it did work out well for you guys!

Hopefully you'll get to sleep tonight????
 
Hi guys .. I can't believe how well vyktor is doing! And your mom too! I hope this is just the beginning of a very long surf!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top