3/21-Cini Mini-PMPS 58,+1/68,+2/59,+4.5/58- Flat flat

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cini Mini's Mom

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66720

Recap of yesterday's BGs:

AMPS - 157
+4 - 118
PMPS - 158
+3 - 84
+6 - 58

Still on the 0.25 units of Lantus for all injections.

This morning's AMPS was 138, and the +4 was 50. (Just a reminder that Cini is not a newly diagnosed diabetic and so no dose reductions unless he gets to 40 per the Roomp-Rand protocol).

Oddly enough, I think I am going to keep his shot times at 3am and 3pm, it seems to work out best for everyone. I have to get up at 3am because my bladder doesn't make it any later :shock: and Cini seems to be ready for more food by that time anyway. And the dog appreciates it when I let her out. Then we all go back to bed and snooze for another 4 hours before starting our day. :-D

Here's hoping everyone finds their best circadian rhythm today ! :-D
 
Re: 3/21-Cini Mini-AMPS 138,+4/50,+6/39,+7/40,+8/43 -Reducti

OK, so Cini hit 39 at +6.

Should I reduce his dose based on that 1 point? Or hold it till I see another 40 or below reading on another day?

This is the information in Roomp-Rand:

if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately.
 
Re: 3/21-Cini Mini-PMPS 58 -Reduction?

PMPS was 58.

I figure he's going to bounce now after that 39 at +6. I went ahead and put a teaspoon of 4% carb in his PMPS meal for insurance. nailbite_smile

I'll post a +1 shortly
 
Re: 3/21-Cini Mini-PMPS 58 -Reduction?

WOWZA!!!!!!!!!!

as far as i know, below a 40 automatically earns an immediate reduction :-D :-D :-D

Congratulations, guys!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 3/21-Cini Mini-PMPS 58 -Reduction?

:mrgreen: :-D

Yeah, just didn't know if 1 point was enough?

The whole +/- 20% variance thing had me confused because he could have been as high as 46 at the time and the meter decided to spit out a 39.
 
Re: 3/21-Cini Mini-PMPS 58,+1/68 -Reduction?

Just to belabor the point, it's +20% so it could be as high as 46 or as low as 31. Another option is to shave the dose.
 
Re: 3/21-Cini Mini-PMPS 58,+1/68,+2/59 -Reduction?

I could do 0.10 units tomorrow morning. Trying to discern anything between measuring 0.25 units and 0.10 units is too hard for me to see.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top