Cini Mini's Mom
Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66720
Recap of yesterday's BGs:
AMPS - 157
+4 - 118
PMPS - 158
+3 - 84
+6 - 58
Still on the 0.25 units of Lantus for all injections.
This morning's AMPS was 138, and the +4 was 50. (Just a reminder that Cini is not a newly diagnosed diabetic and so no dose reductions unless he gets to 40 per the Roomp-Rand protocol).
Oddly enough, I think I am going to keep his shot times at 3am and 3pm, it seems to work out best for everyone. I have to get up at 3am because my bladder doesn't make it any later :shock: and Cini seems to be ready for more food by that time anyway. And the dog appreciates it when I let her out. Then we all go back to bed and snooze for another 4 hours before starting our day.
Here's hoping everyone finds their best circadian rhythm today !
Recap of yesterday's BGs:
AMPS - 157
+4 - 118
PMPS - 158
+3 - 84
+6 - 58
Still on the 0.25 units of Lantus for all injections.
This morning's AMPS was 138, and the +4 was 50. (Just a reminder that Cini is not a newly diagnosed diabetic and so no dose reductions unless he gets to 40 per the Roomp-Rand protocol).
Oddly enough, I think I am going to keep his shot times at 3am and 3pm, it seems to work out best for everyone. I have to get up at 3am because my bladder doesn't make it any later :shock: and Cini seems to be ready for more food by that time anyway. And the dog appreciates it when I let her out. Then we all go back to bed and snooze for another 4 hours before starting our day.
Here's hoping everyone finds their best circadian rhythm today !