Cini Mini's Mom
Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66374
Recap of yesterday's BGs:
+12 - 47
+12.5 - 61
+14 - 100
+16 - 157
AMPS @ +16.5 - gave 0.25 units Lantus
+2.5 - 133
+5 - 68
+9 - 58
PMPS - 87
+3 - 118
+6 - 119
+9 - 152
For those who may have missed it, to make a long story short - I woke up yesterday morning and Cini's AMBG was 47. I had never encountered a number that low before for a pre-shot number so I thought I should skip his AM injection and wait to give him Lantus at the PM shot time.
Marjorie, in her infinite wisdom, explained to me the importance of not missing a shot, even if it is late and I went ahead and gave Cini a full 0.25 units of Lantus 4 and a half hours later. So, my AMPS and PMPS times are a little wonky right now.
Surprisingly, Cini is not bouncing too high and seems to be keeping it all together.
His AMPS just now was 120 and I gave 0.25 units Lantus.
Have a great St Paddy's day all! :mrgreen:
Recap of yesterday's BGs:
+12 - 47
+12.5 - 61
+14 - 100
+16 - 157
AMPS @ +16.5 - gave 0.25 units Lantus
+2.5 - 133
+5 - 68
+9 - 58
PMPS - 87
+3 - 118
+6 - 119
+9 - 152
For those who may have missed it, to make a long story short - I woke up yesterday morning and Cini's AMBG was 47. I had never encountered a number that low before for a pre-shot number so I thought I should skip his AM injection and wait to give him Lantus at the PM shot time.
Marjorie, in her infinite wisdom, explained to me the importance of not missing a shot, even if it is late and I went ahead and gave Cini a full 0.25 units of Lantus 4 and a half hours later. So, my AMPS and PMPS times are a little wonky right now.
Surprisingly, Cini is not bouncing too high and seems to be keeping it all together.
His AMPS just now was 120 and I gave 0.25 units Lantus.
Have a great St Paddy's day all! :mrgreen: