02/18 J.D. AMPS 146, PMPS 295

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Dyana, Feb 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good Morning!!! :mrgreen: I shot the full dose!!!
    He was 379 last night at PMPS and 345 at +4.5, so I was really suprised when he was 154 at +11.5 when I woke up this morning.
    I have been shooting 15 minutes earlier the past few days, so I can just almost squeeze in a +2 before I leave for tbp. I don't know how long that will last, because it means leaving work very close to on time and running home just in time to give his PM shot.

    WCR: seems fine, but wouldn't eat until sprinkles were added to his beffis :roll:

    Yesterday's Thread
     
  2. JaniceandSpike

    JaniceandSpike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 02/18 J.D. AMPS 146

    Haha...hes spoiled by the sprinkles. Happens to the best of us.
     
  3. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 02/18 J.D. AMPS 146

    Good morning Dyana & J.D!! :coffee:

    (((Thank you))) for stopping by Baby & I's condo & cheering Baby on!!!

    Yay for J.D. looking good :thumbup

    I shoot early so I can get a +2 or +3 before work too & Baby is addicted to Dust on her Raw Food too :mrgreen:

    Cheering you both on!!!
     
  4. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 02/18 J.D. AMPS 146, +0.66 135

    40 minutes after AMPS, he asked to be tested again, and was 135, so he's still dropping even after eating at AMPS.
    I just fed him another 1/4 can, and he ate it without sprinkles this time. I guess he'll be green today, while I'm at work.
    I'll leave extra food out, today.
     
  5. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 02/18 J.D. AMPS 146

    Good morning,Dyana!
    Hope that J.D. surf in those nice blue water!
    Hey,picky boy! Don't drop to low and better feed this #s1
    Have a nice day at BP!
     
  6. Mike & Bo (GA)

    Mike & Bo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Re: 02/18 J.D. AMPS 146

    Good Morning Dyana,
    Very nice way to start the day J.D., hope it continues!
    Mike & Bo (GA)
     
  7. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 02/18 J.D. AMPS 146, +0.66 135, +1.25 120

    Still dropping after eating two 1/4 can breffises. Now he's drinking water (that's what he does when he's in this range).
    I hope I did the right thing by shooting the full dose. A little scared, here.. But, I know he'll be fine.. Right?
     
  8. Lynn and Angel

    Lynn and Angel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 02/18 J.D. AMPS 146

    Right, Dyana, I think he should be fine! Good luck with him and try not to worry. He has such amazing resiliency with all his bounciness, doesn't he?
     
  9. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 02/18 J.D. AMPS 146, +2 126

    I'm at work. He was 126 when I walked out the door. I left a bunch of food out. Fingers will be crossed all day, here at tbp.
     
  10. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 02/18 J.D. AMPS 146

    As many times as we walk out the door leaving food, etc., it's still unnerving - at least for me. You know that J.D. will be fine.
     
  11. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 02/18 J.D. AMPS 146

    Dyana...you left food out..he should be ok...Nice numbers... :mrgreen:

    Aren't we the silly Beans to begin with those darn sprinkles on top. Shadow just stares at the naked food. As if to say "WHAT is THIS?" :sad: He looks so pathetic and then I go and sprinkle on the chicken flakes..."Well, that's more like it. what were you waiting for anyway?" :eek:
    You are not alone. I know, I know, that's no comfort to you, right? :lol:
     
  12. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I expected a higher number, so I am happy. J.D. ate his dinner and is ready to go for our nightly walk.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page