3/15 Gracie PMPS 78 +2 59 +3 47 +4 50

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66217Gracie's Yesterday

3/14 Recap:
AMPS: 76
+2: 124
+4: 146
+6: 193
+9: 99
+10: 99
PMPS: 72 FUR SHOT angry(2)_cat
+1: 74
+2.5: 41 fed 10%
+3: 43
+3.5: 47
+4: 56
+5: 109
+8: 232


Happy Fursday!!! More healing vines for Katie and for Pip and all others who need them today.

cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam I knew there was something wrong with that shot last night. It felt really weird when I pushed the plunger and I worried that I did not get into the subq layer but shot perhaps in the fat and when I took out the syringe..a drop easily seen ...a big drop. When I smelled her fur just a little while later, it reeked of insulin. I'm sure there is a little bit of a bounce in there but it is amplified by not enough insulin....she didn't even onset last night. I doubt she will come down today until she onsets from the shot I gave her this morning which was a good one. So far, it doesn't seem to be bothering her to be in numbers she hasn't been in for a week. Just hope she will quickly refill her shed and get back into nice numbers. I'm glad to see she got into the 40s on the f1u last night.....I was really hoping that her shed was full enough that the fur shot would not overly affect her but.....oh well.... ;-) ;-) I know if she doesn't recover quickly, I can up her carbs, and increase her dose to get her back on track.

One thing I have to keep an eye on is she seems to be squinting that left eye a little bit and I am wondering if her meibomanitis is acting up; she does have her quarterly appointment with the eye vetty next week.

Today is a busy day....taking Gus to the vet. He's not doing well....not eating as well, seems a little more lethargic, and we found a cyst on his tail. The chiropracter vet that comes on Mondays for him thinks it is just a sebaceous cyst but I'll have the regular vet check it out today. His bloodwork from two weeks ago looked fine but he just seems off. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 3/15 Gracie AMPS 268

aw, poor gus. i'm sorry he's not feeling well - and of course i can imagine that would worry you. :YMHUG: let us know what the vet says. hopefully it's a nice big zit. :-D

bummer on the fur shot, but you'll get gracie back on track before long. these things happen.

have a good day, marje!
 
Re: 3/15 Gracie AMPS 268

Hi guys .. well bum deal on that fur shot .. at least with it being a busy day, you won't have to worry about gracie dropping, right? I hope the vet visit goes well and I hope gus starts feeling better soon .. it worries all of us when these sweet babies don't feel good ..
 
Re: 3/15 Gracie AMPS 268

Poor Gussie, I hope he feels better sonn. Good vetty vines headed his way. And some come down a bit vines for Gracie.
 
Re: 3/15 Gracie AMPS 268

A sunny desert sunrise for Gracie, not too bad for a possible partial shot. I'm sure she will get back on track toot sweet! We're sending heaps of snowflakes (and we should have a bunch of fresh ones soon) to Mr Gus.
 
Re: 3/15 Gracie AMPS 268

Come on and refill that shed Gracie. I hope she levels out right away, ore, Gracie , you heard the bean!
 
Re: 3/15 Gracie AMPS 268

Marje, sorry to hear Gus is not feeling well. Sending him some vines. I hope the Vetty visit helps see what's going on there with the little guy. Gracie will get back on track and hope her eye is nothing serious.
 
Re: 3/15 Gracie AMPS 268

It's frustrating to get the shot in wrong and then have to watch and wait for the next cycle. She'll be back in lower numbers in no time. I hope Gus is just having an off day and nothing more. Let us know what the vet says.
 
Re: 3/15 Gracie AMPS 268

Hi Marje,
You have my empathy. Now don't break my record and give two fur shots in two days!!
Sorry to hear that Gus is feeling "off" and hope he'll feel better soon. Healing vines are on the way ( for Gracie's eye, too).

How is Tobey? Last I heard he was eating 2 hotdogs at once!

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/15 Gracie AMPS 268 +9 133

Thank you all for visiting today. We took the time to run errands after vet appointment and before Mike heads back to work.

Baby Girl.... :-D :-D :-D

On Gus...Vet ran renal/thyroid panel. The thing that worries me is Gussie is so sweet and lovey to everyone and he's probably growled and hissed twice in 16 years and today's vet visit was one of those times. He usually just chills on the table, purrs up a storm, and licks everyone. He seemed to be sensitive in the tummy area. So...we'll see what the test results are tomorrow. He actually seems perkier and eating well since we just got back home. Thank you for your well wishes and vines.
 
Re: 3/15 Gracie AMPS 268 +9 133

Sorry you're dealing with all that today. I hope Gus gets to feeling better soon!

Looks like Gracie is coming down nicely. Good job, Gracie!
 
Re: 3/15 Gracie PMPS 78

Aahh...recovery!!!! However tonight just as I was shooting, my cell phone started buzzing and she jumped and I held on like a cowboy riding a bull!!! THere was no way she was getting another fur shot. She passed the sniff test. :-D
 
Re: 3/15 Gracie PMPS 78

was there any conversation about Gus' thyroid dose?

way to hang onto the bucking bronco! :lol:

i'm wondering which kitty it is that you posted the pic of in weezer's condo? i was looking at the pink things along the bottom, thinking they looked like toes, then realized that was the cow's "udder." too funny! what a great picture!
 
Re: 3/15 Gracie PMPS 78 +2 59

Julie....I just found that on the Internet...not one of mine. :-D

Gus seems to be feeling like his old self tonight. Should get the thyroid and other tests back tomorrow but he definitely is much improved over this morning and is eating like there is no tomorrow. It's always been our habitnthatnwhen I brush him, I put him on his back and tickle his tummy and he bunny kicks me so he was feeling well enuff for that tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top