3/12-Cini Mini-PMPS 452,+2/378

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cini Mini's Mom

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65977

Yesterday's BGs :

AMPS - 119
+3.5 - 154
+6 - 179
PMPS - 177

This morning's AMPS was 139 and I gave 0.25mls Lantus. Cini's AM/PM PS time is now 9:30am/pm and I plan to move it back by 30 mins again tomorrow. This week I am on vacation so having a pre-shot time an hour later than the usual 8am will be nice.

Wicked was great last night, my daughter and I both really enjoyed it. We took home some custom made "Wicked" cupcakes to have for dessert this afternoon.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0183.JPG
    IMG_0183.JPG
    52 KB · Views: 276
Re: 3/12-Cini Mini-AMPS 139 - I could get used to this :)

Cini is a blue boy! :-D

I'm glad you had fun with your daughter! I'll bet Wicked cupcakes are chocolate. :twisted:
 
Re: 3/12-Cini Mini-AMPS 139,+3/243 -Fun while it lasted

+3 is 243, Cini decided to creep in to the yellow zone for a bit. Hopefully he comes back over to the blue side soon!
 
Re: 3/12-Cini Mini-AMPS 139,+3/243,+6/411 -Fun while it last

+6 is 411 ohmygod_smile

Only thing I can think of is either he's bouncing from the blues or because I stopped giving him the Bupe this morning because he seems to not have the rear leg pain any longer. But maybe he does?
 
Re: 3/12-Cini Mini-AMPS 139,+3/243,+6/411 -Fun while it last

i'm voting for the bounce option. what a great start to the day, though!!!

the cupcake idea sounds great, but i'm not so sure about dk green frosting! :lol:
 
Re: 3/12-Cini Mini-AMPS 139,+3/243,+6/411 -Fun while it last

Oh Cini....you know those blues can be very fine....no bouncing!!!


Cathy...looking at Cini's SS, I really think he needs a Dosecrease as soon as he clears this bounce. I'm thinking a .25u Increase to .5u for now and I would also start increasing per the protocol until you are seeing green again. But just be sure he has cleared any bounce before you increase.
 
Re: 3/12-Cini Mini-AMPS 139,+3/243,+6/411 -Fun while it last

I agree with Marje. Increase when the bounce clears (an no cupcakes or frosting for Cini!).
 
Re: 3/12-Cini Mini-AMPS 139,+3/243,+6/411 -Fun while it last

Thanks for the advice, Ladies. I was thinking the same thing in the back of my mind but when he started going in to the blues I thought...naahhh.

But yes, I think I will do that as soon as he clears the bounce.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top