Vyktors Mum
Member Since 2011
Recap:
328 AMPS
202 +6
75 +10
52 +12 - Fed LC
61 +12.5
76 +13
92 +13.5 / PMPS - shot at +13.75
119 +1
160 +3
333 +6 - it was meant to be a +5 but I slept through the alarm for an hour
So for fututre reference:
- I think I definitely should have got a +11 instead of going to get groceries, this may have indicated that the 52 was shootable.
- since I didn't have a +11 maybe I shouldn't have fed but instead waited half an hour to see where he was headed. If he didn't drop further I think I could have shot then. But that is easy to say in retrospect, if he was still dropping then I would have had to feed at that point and probably ended up having to skip the shot altogether - is there a 'correct' answer here :?
Since I was going to fall an hour behind on Tuesday's PM shot anyway I think I will stay an hour behind. It was pretty nice to have a little sleep in this morning and let myself wake up naturally instead of via the alarm clock.
Of a little concern is this means I will only get +4 into his cycle Monday night before I leave for the airport. Historically I can see by +4 how active the cycle will be but this has not been a reliable indicator post dental. So maybe the Monday PM dose will need to be reduced to ensure he is safe. One reduced dose, one missed dose I guess this means the chances are we will be back to where we have been all week ohmygod_smile Someone please remind me about last night if I want to increase too quickly to get away from there though!
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65110
328 AMPS
202 +6
75 +10
52 +12 - Fed LC
61 +12.5
76 +13
92 +13.5 / PMPS - shot at +13.75
119 +1
160 +3
333 +6 - it was meant to be a +5 but I slept through the alarm for an hour
So for fututre reference:
- I think I definitely should have got a +11 instead of going to get groceries, this may have indicated that the 52 was shootable.
- since I didn't have a +11 maybe I shouldn't have fed but instead waited half an hour to see where he was headed. If he didn't drop further I think I could have shot then. But that is easy to say in retrospect, if he was still dropping then I would have had to feed at that point and probably ended up having to skip the shot altogether - is there a 'correct' answer here :?
Since I was going to fall an hour behind on Tuesday's PM shot anyway I think I will stay an hour behind. It was pretty nice to have a little sleep in this morning and let myself wake up naturally instead of via the alarm clock.
Of a little concern is this means I will only get +4 into his cycle Monday night before I leave for the airport. Historically I can see by +4 how active the cycle will be but this has not been a reliable indicator post dental. So maybe the Monday PM dose will need to be reduced to ensure he is safe. One reduced dose, one missed dose I guess this means the chances are we will be back to where we have been all week ohmygod_smile Someone please remind me about last night if I want to increase too quickly to get away from there though!
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65110