Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 276 (16u Lantus + .25u R)
+4 358
+6 346
+8 376
PMPS 365 (16u Lantus + .5u R)
+2 329
+4 256
+5.5 236
+7 231
+10 245
I’m loving this AMPS! But I don’t know if it is the result of all of the R I’ve been throwing at her, or if she is settling into this new dose, finally. I gave no R this morning, so I guess we’ll know more as the day plays out R free. It’s perplexing to say the least. At the larger doses, increases are usually larger. The last time I increased Weezer’s dose by 1 u, her BGs rose and took a week to come back down. After that I aimed for smaller, more frequent increases. Since we had so much mid to high yellow and pink lately, I went with a 1 unit increase again on Monday. And sure enough she went up. Last night’s cycle looks decent, but that was influenced by .5 u R. Starting yesterday she seemed to feel better, more active, perkier, and that continues this morning.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 276 (16u Lantus + .25u R)
+4 358
+6 346
+8 376
PMPS 365 (16u Lantus + .5u R)
+2 329
+4 256
+5.5 236
+7 231
+10 245
I’m loving this AMPS! But I don’t know if it is the result of all of the R I’ve been throwing at her, or if she is settling into this new dose, finally. I gave no R this morning, so I guess we’ll know more as the day plays out R free. It’s perplexing to say the least. At the larger doses, increases are usually larger. The last time I increased Weezer’s dose by 1 u, her BGs rose and took a week to come back down. After that I aimed for smaller, more frequent increases. Since we had so much mid to high yellow and pink lately, I went with a 1 unit increase again on Monday. And sure enough she went up. Last night’s cycle looks decent, but that was influenced by .5 u R. Starting yesterday she seemed to feel better, more active, perkier, and that continues this morning.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.