2/21 Gracie PMPS 167 +3 107 +6 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

2/20 Recap:
AMPS: 153 5th cycle sk1.25u lev
+2: 99 fed 4/10% mix
+3: 50 fed 10%
+3.5: 44 fed 10%
+4: 40 fed 10%
+4.5: 43 fed 10%
+5: 54
+6: 43 fed 10%
+6.5: 51
+7.5: 76
+9: 37 retest 42, RT 43 fed 10%
+9.75: 114
+11/PMPS: 230 shot early New Dose 1.15u lev
+2: 332
+5: 323


Good morning LL! Sending more prayers to Bev and healing thoughts to all who need them today.

What a day yesterday. Ouch...Lil Stinka back at it but with a vengeance. Gracie girl....we just want your nice flat green cycles back that don't need so much food management. I think she was dancing with her cowboy boots and spurs on yesterday. Talk about someone on a mission...unfortunately, Mr. L had other ideas last night. She was glad to see daddybean come home last night but I still got all the snuggles, cuddles, and purrs until the alarm went off. I shot early last night so am slowly moving my time back.

So now we have Tobey addicted to tv AND the ipad. What a smart kitten he is; he knows I eat breffis at the nook table and read my book on my ipad so he gets on the table where he has a clear view of his birds on TV and waits for the moment I turn on the ipad so he can then chase his mouse :lol: :lol: :lol:

Our neighbor came over this morning as she has been so kind as to agree to feed the kitters tomorrow afternoon IF we decide to go to the golf tournament. We're still nailbite_smile nailbite_smile on the fence. We know it is just ONE cycle and she'll get back but it's so hard to make a decision for US when all of our decisions have been for HER the last 17 months. I'm hoping she'll be really low in the morning because then I wouldn't feel so bad....hopefully her shed would carry her through and we could top if off by shooting early tomorrow night. We'll see if we really can carry through with it. Thanks for all your support and encouragement yesterday.

I'm still working today...I was so busy with DM's stuff yesterday that I didn't get all my work done so I'm trying to do so today so if we do go tomorrow, I don't have to worry about work that's not done. Have a great day....catch up tonight
 
Re: 2/21 Gracie AMPS 296 +3 282

Hi guys .. what a day indeed! No surprise on the yellow this morning .. I'm sure gracie will be back down soon enough .. how sweet of your neighbor to offer watching over gracie .. It's a tough call to make, when like you said, all your decisions have been about her for the last 17 months .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 2/21 Gracie AMPS 296 +3 282

Hi Marje! I hope you and Mike decide that you can go to the golf tourn. Sometimes it is just as important to get a day off and you have been so devoted for all this time. Whatever you decide to do, I am sure Gracie will be fine.
 
Re: 2/21 Gracie AMPS 296 +3 282

Marje, all of your well-considered decisions over the past 17 months have kept Gracie safe and healthy. But even so, it's not like everything is predictable and totally under your control. Gracie, and you, are subject at any given time to the FD roller coaster. Whatever blip on her chart that may be caused by missing a shot would be indistinguishable from the other blips within a couple of days. And a day off for you guys, if you can relax and fully enjoy the day, will power you for another 17 months. Go for it!
 
Re: 2/21 Gracie AMPS 296 +3 282

Marje, I ditto what everyone above me has stated, as you and Mike surely do deserve a day off together for the golf tournament, but I do understand where you're coming from, too. We will all just have to send good thoughts and vines that it will be a given tomorrow to go and have a great time. Hope you get all your work caught up today.
 
Re: 2/21 Gracie AMPS 296 +3 282

Hey Marje, Call it a fur shot and go to the golf tournament! Gracie will survive. (She's so busy drivin' the bus that she'll never even notice!)

I love reading about Tobey's new addiction! He's like a kid with a video game. He sure is a smarty-cat.

So get all your work done and go to the golf tournament tomorrow guilt-free.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/21 Gracie AMPS 296 +3 282

Oh little Gracie. Come on down now. I agree with everyone else. You two definitely deserve some time off. I know how it is though. We now take separate vacations because of the fur babies. :lol: :lol: :lol: It's just one shot and one day. Treat yourselves.

Oh funny on Tobey. He is so smart. What a good boy.

Have a great night!
 
Re: 2/21 Gracie AMPS 296 +3 282

I am sorry I have missed Gracies condo of late and I encourage to go to your golf tournament it took me 2 years to leave Do Lou but he did fine and my DH and I really enjoyed out time away for the weekend we left him with DS
 
Re: 2/21 Gracie AMPS 296 +3 282

Gracie sure does keep you guys on your toes! I agree with everyone else - you've earned the golf tournament! I do know exactly how you feel, though. In the end of March, I've got concert tickets...I live for my Bruce concerts, and this will be the first since Trix's diagnosis. I'm already stressing/struggling over what we'll do with her shot that night...chances are we'll be leaving way before PMPS (so I can't reasonably shift the shot time), and we won't be back till her usual PMPS +7 (so we can't monitor). Chances are we'll have to skip that shot, but I feel guilty just thinking about it!

Tobey cracks me up - little techno-kitty!

Have a great evening!!!
 
Re: 2/21 Gracie AMPS 296 +3 282

Binks says the kitties are coming over to play board games while you're at the Golf Tourney :lol: :lol:

funny-pictures-your-cat-killed-the-dog-with-a-pvc-pipe.jpg
 
Re: 2/21 Gracie PMPS 167

Celi :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thanks again for everyone's support. We are leaning more towards going so if you don't see a Gracie condo in the morning, you know we did. I'll post tomorrow night.

Flat yellow today and now in blue...yes!!!

I got some but not all of my work done. We had to go get meds for Gussie and then stop by Rosalie's and resecure the gate; luckily I had my most awesome handy man (aka cabanabean) with me and he put some new anchors in; hope they work. The others just were plastic (came with gate) and were not long enough. Paws crossed. He wanted to try that before the big toggles which put big holes in the wall.

I'll hop back on tonight after I finish one work thing. Hope you are all having a great night.

Please keep Sid in your prayers...he now has been dxd with pneumonia.
 
Re: 2/21 Gracie PMPS 167

Perhaps if you both take a cycle off and go the golf tournament, Gracie will have a wild party and trash your place? She is driving the bus! :lol: Whatever you decide, you know we support you!
 
Re: 2/21 Gracie PMPS 167

Nice recovery today, Gracie. But, pssstttt, you need to keep going down tonight so the beans would have to skip the shot in the morning anyway. Even the maids and footmen get a day off! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/21 Gracie PMPS 167

I agree, pretend it was a fur shot, go and have a wonderful time. :-D

Hi Marje. I know you're gonna worry all day anyway, that's what mamas do. :-D
 
Re: 2/21 Gracie PMPS 167

GO TO THE TOURNAMENT! It's just one shot in a sea of thousands... she will bounce back, very quickly - this is Gracie! She always does.

Very cine day yesterday - sorry for the PM bounce, and the Am high, but she sure has brought that down. Go Gracie!!!

Tobey is too funny - birdie TV and now the Ipad. Go Tobey - he is just way too much fun.

I hope you guys have a great evening!
 
Re: 2/21 Gracie PMPS 167 +3 107

OOOOOOOOOOO! Almost green- Go Gracie!


YAY! I hope you go - it would be god for you both to get out and away from FD for a day. She will be fine! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top