2/18 Gracie PMPS 162 +2 161 +4 153

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

2/17 Recap:
AMPS: 290 10th cycle f1u lev
+3: 243
+6: 136
+7: 97
+7.5: 100
+9: 139
PMPS: 188 11th cycle f1u lev
+3: 294
+6: 349


Good afternoon and Happy Caturday. We are sending mega tons of healing vines, snowflakes, and white light for Gus, Sid, and Rocket. And also Congratulations to Lucy and Libby...OTJ 3 Years!!!!

Gracie has started some bounciness again and her good cycles are dwindling with nadirs increasing. I've seen it coming.....we tried to change the insulin first because Mike had some good points about that but I think a dosecrease was in order and so I raised her dose a bit this morning. She had an ick night last night with the first pink since 1/27. She and Tobey were WILD WILD WILD this morning!! They must have wrestled for 30 mins...chasing each other around...smack, smack, headlock, roll, somersault....stand and GLARE at each other tails swishing violently...kaboom...jump on the other...run run run down the hall and back and start it all over. :-D :-D Glad they burned some calories.

Note to newbies: please do not follow our dosing; we have lots of data on Gracie and "know" her and so I like to be a little more aggressive with her dosing. Please be sure and keep your kitty safe by following the protocol.

Never meant to be so late getting up a condo today but went btb and then got embroiled in a series of long phone conversations with DM's nurse and DM. Grabbed breffis and a shower and ran out to get some more pill pockets for Gus, cat litter, and a few other errands I needed to run. Mike headed back to work today :sad: :sad: :cry: gosh I miss him already.

Have a great evening....as soon as I do Gus squids and Gracie's T/F/S, I'll be back to visit condos.
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +3 287 +6 247 +9 221

Hi guys. It i nice to see Gracie making a slow exit from the pink floor. I am certain she'll be back in the greens soon. Good luck with the new dose.

Very cute with the wrestle story. I can so visualize it all.

I hope things are OK with your DM. Good luck there too.
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +3 287 +6 247 +9 221

seems like she's making a nice slow trip down the escalator instead of using a bungee cord today! wahoo.

a S L O W W A H O O please gracie! :lol:

how's your mom doing today?
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +3 287 +6 247 +9 221

funny-pictures-cat-has-found-some-high-ground.jpg

miss gracie...there are times its good to be a little high and times that's not so good....glad to see ya coming down a wee bit girl~ curry
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +3 287 +6 247 +9 221

I'm sure the increase will have our Gracie back in green in no time. I can just see the wrestling match. Cute!
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie PMPS 162

Having seen some video of smackdown it is so easy to picture them, I am laughing too. Good to see Gracie has said goodbye to that horrible pink. Gr is for Gracie and Gr is for green and in my book that means they belong together. I'm sure we'll see her back where she belongs very soon.
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie PMPS 162

That's a much better preshot Miss Gracie. Now just wander nice and slowly down to green please. I know you miss Mike already , two weeks off can see a lifetime and going back is a … ahem, well you know.
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie PMPS 162

Looks like the extra juice helped! Think green Gracie. Fun on the smack down. Kitties playing is the best.

Mike will be back in no time but I bet it is hard while he is gone. At least the fur babies are there to cuddle. Hope your mon is doing better. Have a great night Marje!!
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie PMPS 162 +2 161

So so cute on the smackdown! cat_pet_icon I missed your condo yesterday, but I still wanted to say I think it's awesome that you helped Rosalie get things set up! That was really nice of you!

I hope you are having a great night and your mom is doing OK. Gracie, come on back down to green baby girl!
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie PMPS 162 +2 161

Hi Gracie, please come down with Daphne for your mom, we all like you in green, and you know next month, you have to be green :mrgreen:

Marjorie, I never told you my DH's brother is/was, (just retired) a pilot, and so was his wife, so I know those long times when they are away. Before I was so sick, I used to keep my sis-in-law company a lot. She has lot of kitties to keep her company too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top