2/15/10 Tasha's PMPS=262 uping insulin to .1 +2=60 +10=149

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Linda and Tasha, Feb 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Linda and Tasha

    Linda and Tasha Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    yesterday's condo

    Here we go again. Hope the numbers are a bit lower today. 0+ is not easy to measure.
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/15/10 Tasha's AMPS=125

    Looking good!
    and ur doing a great job getting ur data!
     
  3. Linda and Tasha

    Linda and Tasha Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Re: 2/15/10 Tasha's AMPS=125 +3 =52

    +3=52 and she ate before the bg! Feeding again then have to leave for awhile.
     
  4. Linda and Tasha

    Linda and Tasha Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Re: 2/15/10 Tasha's AMPS=125 +3 =52+7 =191

    Left my husband in charge of Tasha and he fed her before her bg and she ate almost 3 oz of food ...+7=191 I have no idea when she finished eating in terms of time before her +7 . Oh well.
     
  5. Linda and Tasha

    Linda and Tasha Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Re: 2/15/10 Tasha's PMPS=262 uping insulin to .1

    Not sure what is going on, but thought Tasha could use a bit more juice. I have never seen her eat so much as she did today. will check at +2 to see how things are going.
     
  6. Linda and Tasha

    Linda and Tasha Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Re: 2/15/10 Tasha's PMPS=262 uping insulin to .1 +2=60

    Tasha is sooo insulin sensitive. Cannot believe the drop in a scant 2 hours form a 262 to a 60 on only 0.1 insulin.
     
  7. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/15/10 Tasha's PMPS=262 uping insulin to .1 +2=60

    I hear ya!!

    did she have a poop by any chance between PMPS and +2? lol, maybe she has magical pooh too! :lol:

    she ate enough after shot?

    can u retest in 30min, unless anyone suggests 15min.
     
  8. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/15/10 Tasha's PMPS=262 uping insulin to .1 +2=60

    Feed to slow this drop, she doesn't need to go lower than this. She hit 52 today on the fat zero so a dose increase wasn't necessary (we dose based on nadir, not preshot).
     
  9. Linda and Tasha

    Linda and Tasha Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    That is a great idea if I could get her to eat when I want to. That is the problem. You think she would eat with a low not lose interest in food. She ate after the PM shot or she would have been a 30 something I think. If all is good today, I am going back to the fat 0.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page