2/1 Trixie PMPS 102 +2 132

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Wow - I cannot believe it is February!!! A lovely start for Miss Trix, although I need her to hold it steady here....my two business partners are still out of town, so there's no one else to open an man the store.

It's getting harder and harder to get up after my daily post-shot BTB...notice how her "+2" as inched it's way into being a "+2.5". The snooze bar and I are now BFFs...even more so than when I was in college! I love her dearly, but oh how I'm missing uninterrupted sleep! Of course Frankie thinking that 4:00am is when the alarm should really be going off doesn't help, either.

My other BFF, the ~O) ~O) ~O) maker, just finished...time for my morning fix.

Have a great day, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 2/1 Trixie AMPS 100 +2.5 60

Wow, Trixie is ready for some action this morning. I love how you refer to your other bff the coffee maker :lol: I know once I get up and then do a btd, I feel so groggy. Have a good day, Amy, and Trixie give your Bean a nice surf today!
 
Re: 2/1 Trixie AMPS 100 +2.5 60

Great start for Trixie but slow it down Missy! Of course it happens when you are by yourself at work. ~O) ~O) ~O) Have another cup Amy! Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 2/1 Trixie AMPS 100 +2.5 60

I hear you on missing that uninterrupted sleep. Those were the good ol' days :lol:
Trixie is looking fantastic so that's what counts. Enjoy the ~O)
 
Re: 2/1 Trixie AMPS 100 +2.5 60 +4 39 - Dose Q?

:shock: :shock: :shock: Well, there is no need for my BFF the ~O) ~O) ~O) maker when my cat decides to toss me a 39 and I have to go to work 'cause there's no one else around to open the store. She is just racing down the dosing ladder these days...funny how that's just as much of a nail biter as climbing it is!!!

Gave her some gravy, plus I left out some Wellness, which seems to act as MC for her....hopefully she'll find it if necessary. DH is going to go home and check on her by +5.5 at the latest...she usually does surf her gravy for at least an hour, so hopefully that will hold true for today. We'll have to evaluate the next step once he does that test.

My question: This is the first time Trix has ever dropped below 40 - or, at least it's the first time we've caught it. Do we reduce her by .25 tonight, or should we just shave the dose, as we have been doing? I'm comfortable with either option; I just didn't know if one was more approriate than the other when the cat falls under 40.

As always, thanks!

Amy
 
Re: 2/1 Trixie AMPS 100 +2.5 60 +4 39 - Dose Q?

Usually, with a drop below 40, you take the full reduction. However, with a cat that's not newly diagnosed or one that doesn't hold reductions well, it's your option to shave the dose. It's entirely your call. FWIW, with Gabby, I shave the dose.
 
Re: 2/1 Trixie AMPS 100 +2.5 60 +4 39 - Dose Q?

Thanks, Sienne. I'm inclined to shave, too, because Trix hasn't always held reductions very well...although, right now, she seems to be at the top of the class with reductions!
 
Re: 2/1 Trixie AMPS 100 +2.5 60 +4 39

Wow, that's truly a wake up call! And a good example of knowing your cat well, to be aware of how long the gravy will keep her up. Surf Trixie!
 
Re: 2/1 Trixie AMPS 100 +2.5 60 +4 39

My oh my. Trixie sure knows how to get your adrenaline pumping!!! I did the gravy thing with Champ last night because I knew it would allow me to sleep for a few hours. I'm sure she'll be fine, but what a day to have no one else to help with the store!!
 
Re: 2/1 Trixie AMPS 100 +2.5 60 +4 39 +5.5 52

Hi guys .. well my my my trixie! Looks like you decide to have a little action for your beanz this morning .. Let's bring it up and surf surf surf .. I think we always did shaved reduction with mocha, no matter what .. cause she never could hold them .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/1 Trixie AMPS 100 +2.5 60 +4 39 +5.5 52

We usually don't carb the 50s, but under the circumstances DH gave her a decent amount of gravy (closer to a tablespoon than a teaspoon), so I'm sure she's in heaven right now. He's not sure if he can get back home for another test, but I don't think I've ever seen her drop again after +5 - +6 ish...please follow that program today, Trix, especially with extra gravy on board!
 
Re: 2/1 Trixie AMPS 100 +2.5 60 +4 39 +5.5 52

My goodness! Of course this happens when you have to get back to work. I think your plan of giving a little gravy and leaving out extra food is a good decision. I'm sure Miss Trixie will be just fine. congrats on the dose reduction. I would also probably only shave the dose to make sure she is holding it. Hope your day flies by and you are home soon.
 
Re: 2/1 Trixie AMPS 100 +2.5 60 +4 39 +5.5 52 +8.5 59

DH went home to check on her again...she sure is hanging on to those 50s! I wouldn't be quite so nervous if I could get home myself (I'm work much closer to home than he does), so again he gave her a teeny bit of gravy, just to make sure she doesn't wobble back down again. We would have skipped that last round of carbs if I could go home and check on her, but better safe than sorry. Fortunately my partners will be back in town tomorrow! Normally, it isn't such an issue for me to run home, but I can't leave the store unattended...argh!

I'm going to make a dosage call when I see where she's at PMPS...I was going to shave, but since she's really hanging on to these lower numbers I may go with the .25. Got a few hours to decide....
 
Re: 2/1 Trixie AMPS 100 +2.5 60 +4 39 +5.5 52 +8.5 59

Well, looks like Trixie did very well today. I was a nervous last night with Daphne being 55, 53 and I panicked and gave her a .25 reduction, I wish I didn't do that, so I think you made the right choice.
 
I went with the shave. After the events of today, that +2 does not suprise me. Hopefully, she'll cap it off there, though...AND not dive.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top