Vyktors Mum
Member Since 2011
Recap:
AMPS 155 (great excitement!)
+2 194
+3 227
+6 236
+11 304
PMPS 263
+3 247
+6 169
+11 157 (more excitement)
Tiny little bouncette for Vyktor yesterday and doesn't look like he went anywhere near to red
Without express permission I did not increase his dose this morning - tee hee I don't think I have ever been so well behaved in all my life! But based on Sienne's comments yesterday:
I really wasn't tempted as I'm thinking that we're still waiting for this dose to settle. Maybe today he doesn't bounce from his night on the blue floor and will go even lower instead. However, it is a public holiday for me today so it would be a very convenient day for him to do that so I'm expecting that he won't (now be unpredictable and do it Vyktor)!!!
Sienne, for the record, I'm not going anywhere. I have never felt so supported in anything I have ever undertaken as I do here in LL, it is really an incredible place to be. I am quite the cynic and unless I had seen it for myself I would not have believed that people like you guys existed. People all pulling together to support each other and giving so freely of their time and knowledge, it is truely amazing and gives me the confidence I need to fight this thing and know that I'm doing it right. Now if only the rest of the people on the planet would take a leaf out of the FDMB book, wow what a great planet we would have then!
Really hot here again today so Vyktor has been out to survey the territory nice and early and is now back inside camped in front of the air-con where I expect him to stay most of the day. We only have air-con in the front of the house so I'll be trying to get all chores done nice and early so I can camp with him. It has been incredibly hot for weeks now. His furry sister (Meg rabbit) has been going along nicely with her frozen bottles of water but feathery sister (Mil the chicken) has been doing it much harder. She has a fan for sleeping but as today is going to be extra hot she may need to join us with the air-con in the lounge. I've seen there are a lot of poo patrols going on around here but I'm guessing not like mine :lol: :lol: :lol: My DM is horrifed I let Mil inside (as perhaps are some of you guys!) but it's floorboards so easy to clean up and she loves peckering around in here
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61971
AMPS 155 (great excitement!)
+2 194
+3 227
+6 236
+11 304
PMPS 263
+3 247
+6 169
+11 157 (more excitement)
Tiny little bouncette for Vyktor yesterday and doesn't look like he went anywhere near to red
Without express permission I did not increase his dose this morning - tee hee I don't think I have ever been so well behaved in all my life! But based on Sienne's comments yesterday:
Sienne and Gabby said:The idea is only in part, that increasing on a bounce can cause you to be over a good dose. One of the things that I often see is that people who are new to Lantus have a hard time differentiating a bounce from high numbers. In theory, if your cat is dropping from reds to yellows and bouncing back up to reds, increasing on a bounce might not be a problem. However, not everyone sticks around LL and if the bean goes off on their own thinking that it's fine to increase if the numbers are high, regardless of a bounce, as the cat's getting better regulated, there could be a problem. The other issue is that doses need to settle -- whether it's from a dose change or a bounce. There are times that the bounce clears and you're in lower numbers than you were pre-bounce. Remember, we're dealing with cats. It's their job to be unpredictable and to keep us confused.
I really wasn't tempted as I'm thinking that we're still waiting for this dose to settle. Maybe today he doesn't bounce from his night on the blue floor and will go even lower instead. However, it is a public holiday for me today so it would be a very convenient day for him to do that so I'm expecting that he won't (now be unpredictable and do it Vyktor)!!!
Sienne, for the record, I'm not going anywhere. I have never felt so supported in anything I have ever undertaken as I do here in LL, it is really an incredible place to be. I am quite the cynic and unless I had seen it for myself I would not have believed that people like you guys existed. People all pulling together to support each other and giving so freely of their time and knowledge, it is truely amazing and gives me the confidence I need to fight this thing and know that I'm doing it right. Now if only the rest of the people on the planet would take a leaf out of the FDMB book, wow what a great planet we would have then!
Really hot here again today so Vyktor has been out to survey the territory nice and early and is now back inside camped in front of the air-con where I expect him to stay most of the day. We only have air-con in the front of the house so I'll be trying to get all chores done nice and early so I can camp with him. It has been incredibly hot for weeks now. His furry sister (Meg rabbit) has been going along nicely with her frozen bottles of water but feathery sister (Mil the chicken) has been doing it much harder. She has a fan for sleeping but as today is going to be extra hot she may need to join us with the air-con in the lounge. I've seen there are a lot of poo patrols going on around here but I'm guessing not like mine :lol: :lol: :lol: My DM is horrifed I let Mil inside (as perhaps are some of you guys!) but it's floorboards so easy to clean up and she loves peckering around in here
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61971